Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Whey Protein Timing

views

TSclan0907
post Apr 18 2014, 08:53 AM, updated 10y ago

44 posts

I'm overweight guy with 96kg... i've been doing workout for past 2 months..
i have question about Whey Protein timing?

I used take whey first thing in the morning.
and I take after every gym session (consist of cardio and weight lifting ) usually at night...

But the whey protein makes me hard to sleep at night (i've tried not to take protein and my sleep pattern is good)..

is it ok if i take protein after weight lifting and continue cardio afterwards? (usually i do it other way...)
TheEvilMan
post Apr 18 2014, 09:46 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
668 posts

I usually take early in the morning, then press workout and post workout, casein before I sleep
lingleeyen
post Apr 18 2014, 10:12 AM

Regular
1,376 posts

You have lactose intolerance? My first intake of casein makes me not able to sleep because of movement in stomach. My whey is OK though.

TheEvilMan
post Apr 18 2014, 11:41 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
668 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Apr 18 2014, 10:12 AM)
You have lactose intolerance? My first intake of casein makes me not able to sleep because of movement in stomach. My whey is OK though.
i think i have some issue for the 1st 2 weeks taking whey, due to the facts that my whey blend in some creatine and taurine too which keep ur adrenaline high, but now i'm all good
unclemike
post Apr 18 2014, 11:50 AM

On my way
538 posts

disclaimer: this is just my opinion

to be honest with you. it doesn't matter. as long as by the end of the day u hit your targeted macro-nutrients.
-ccy-
post Apr 18 2014, 02:42 PM

Getting Started
246 posts

Agreed with ^^^. Use whey to hit ur targetted protein intake. Thats all. Timing doesn't matter at all unless you got some health issue like stomach upset taking at the morning.

Whey protein is not magic drink that give u muscle or energy immediately after u drank it.
dave82