My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

From TECMO KOEI EU twitter
https://twitter.com/tecmokoeieurope/status/...2637569/photo/1

Overview of the Complete Edition (taken from steam hub)

JP Voiceover patch. follow the instructions carefully
http://s13.zetaboards.com/koeiwarriors/sin...32487&t=7170318

DW8 Empires for PC confirmed
https://twitter.com/koeitecmoeurope/status/...816852496740352

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Oct 31 2014, 12:36 AM
rikimtasu
post Apr 18 2014, 01:54 AM

Tired...
760 posts

Hell yeah!
nice to heard that it finally hit us steam.
Hope it doesn't block malaysia thought...
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Apr 18 2014, 04:06 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Apr 18 2014, 01:54 AM)
Hell yeah!
nice to heard that it finally hit us steam.
Hope it doesn't block malaysia thought...
Yaiba didn't get region lock. so don't think got problem with that.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Apr 18 2014, 06:51 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Insp Chin said it will be based on PS4 version
https://twitter.com/inspchin/status/445648132635127808
sai86
post Apr 18 2014, 09:28 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Gundam VS Full BURST Next PLEASE!!!
That game is freaking nice. update it with ps4 graphics and port into PC master race!!.

-Torrz
post Apr 18 2014, 10:37 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

if got online co-op, even better.

now that it's out, no need to rush buy ps4 lol
puppeto4
post Apr 19 2014, 02:43 AM

21 posts

Fuark finally. A dynasty warrior game on steam
Archaven
post Apr 19 2014, 04:05 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

All console games should come to PC honestly XD.
Davidtcf
post Apr 21 2014, 01:15 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

need to support gamepad else controls will be damn awkward. LOL.
Rei7
post Apr 21 2014, 01:20 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

If it's base on PS4 version there are tons of modes to play with.
So many things to do that it takes forever to finish haha.
andrew132
post Apr 21 2014, 08:11 PM

113 posts

Wait a game in steam does it mean that it will be online?
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Apr 21 2014, 09:34 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(andrew132 @ Apr 21 2014, 08:11 PM)
Wait a game in steam does it mean that it will be online?
not necessarily. though it does have online coop mode on consoles. so hopefully they made one for PC version too smile.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Apr 24 2014, 08:29 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Benchmark tool for DW8. Jap version though
http://www.gamecity.ne.jp/smusou7m/bench/
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 3 2014, 06:57 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

looks like it's coming to Steam on 13 May. earlier than JP version.
http://www.siliconera.com/2014/05/02/dynas...es-pc-may-13th/
limadekad
post May 3 2014, 07:34 AM

:)
608 posts

Keeping track on this thread smile.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 6 2014, 05:19 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

confirmed release date is on 13 May by Koei rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Paradice
post May 6 2014, 08:21 PM

68 posts

Looking forward to this!
Angel of Deth
post May 7 2014, 01:04 PM

1,242 posts

Region locked?
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 7 2014, 07:16 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ May 7 2014, 01:04 PM)
Region locked?
product page not up yet, so can't say anything.

and

TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 8 2014, 02:46 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

store page is up, price is $49.99
http://store.steampowered.com/app/278080

price is listed here though.
http://steamdb.info/app/278080
-Torrz
post May 8 2014, 09:27 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

49.99$ is okay-ish price. Kinda expected 60, but hoping for 30. Jom, beli! But summer sale is coming hmm.gif And no discount for pre-order .... If summer sale also maybe max discount is 15%-

damnit, i cant make up my mind!
gbwedward
post May 8 2014, 09:49 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 8 2014, 09:27 AM)
49.99$ is okay-ish price. Kinda expected 60, but hoping for 30. Jom, beli! But summer sale is coming hmm.gif And no discount for pre-order .... If summer sale also maybe max discount is 15%-

damnit, i cant make up my mind!
only interesting thing about this game is the papaya physics. Honestly though, I'd rather use that 49.99 to go to a papaya farm and see some real papayas bouncing brows.gif icon_idea.gif

Unless they make the general AI more challenging and less dumb, probably gonna wait for 75% before buying this.
-Torrz
post May 8 2014, 09:54 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

^but i am a huge fan of this game, been playing since dw3 on consoles haha. but i feel like 50 is kinda pricey considering it's not based on ps4 graphics.

This post has been edited by -Torrz: May 8 2014, 09:55 AM
gbwedward
post May 8 2014, 10:20 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 8 2014, 09:54 AM)
^but i am a huge fan of this game, been playing since dw3 on consoles haha. but i feel like 50 is kinda pricey considering it's not based on ps4 graphics.
Well, graphics is one thing.. but if the game mechanics have no significant changes or improvement, it's not really worth spending 50 on it.. Wish the footmen AI is smarter
Cheesenium
post May 8 2014, 10:28 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I am actually interested to try this game but do I really need a controller to play the game?
-Torrz
post May 8 2014, 10:35 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

dw7 on pc is playable with keyboard. only thing difficult is moving around when you use your musou, cuz usually when u do musoi, you spin ur analog stick to everything tongue.gif
other movement-based combat is fine with awsd.

musou = ultimate move
Cheesenium
post May 8 2014, 10:44 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 8 2014, 10:35 AM)
dw7 on pc is playable with keyboard. only thing difficult is moving around when you use your musou, cuz usually when u do musoi, you spin ur analog stick to everything tongue.gif
other movement-based combat is fine with awsd.

musou = ultimate move
Aww, looks like a pass to me then.

I just cant stand playing action games with a gameplay.
-Torrz
post May 8 2014, 10:51 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

cheesenium what i meant was it's fine to play with awsd. because there's the block button to auto adjust ur camera to middle. even lego marvel i play with keyboard, it's kinda fine. biggrin.gif

onyl the price part kinda turn me off. can you help me check if there's co-op play on steam store? my work blocked steam
gbwedward
post May 8 2014, 11:08 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 8 2014, 10:51 AM)
cheesenium what i meant was it's fine to play with awsd. because there's the block button to auto adjust ur camera to middle. even lego marvel i play with keyboard, it's kinda fine. biggrin.gif

onyl the price part kinda turn me off. can you help me check if there's co-op play on steam store? my work blocked steam
it shows SP and MP, no mention of coop. Not sure if MP is coop or VS. Not much info on steam store page
Cheesenium
post May 8 2014, 11:27 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 8 2014, 10:51 AM)

I know but I dislike playing combo based games on keyboard as it is often inaccurate and frustrating to perform the combo.

It doesnt look like coop is featured though.
-Torrz
post May 8 2014, 11:49 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

if there's MP, means it's co-op, because thats the only online part for this series. unless uploading leaderboards = MP doh.gif thanks for the info both of you guys!

combo is easy to execute on pc. map your buttons close to each other. up to you, but if you're not an avid fan, i think better to wait good price drop, which would be like 1 year from now.

aiya i just beli only la, support koei since they finally brought the series to pc (and STEAM!) after so many requests. because of the starting 50bucks price, i have a feeling that poor sales will lead to them not releasing on Steam the next time sad.gif still cheaper than their Ninja Gaiden game doe.
gbwedward
post May 8 2014, 12:09 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 8 2014, 11:49 AM)
if there's MP, means it's co-op, because thats the only online part for this series. unless uploading leaderboards = MP doh.gif thanks for the info both of you guys!

combo is easy to execute on pc. map your buttons close to each other. up to you, but if you're not an avid fan, i think better to wait good price drop, which would be like 1 year from now.

aiya i just beli only la, support koei since they finally brought the series to pc (and STEAM!) after so many requests. because of the starting 50bucks price, i have a feeling that poor sales will lead to them not releasing on Steam the next time sad.gif still cheaper than their Ninja Gaiden game doe.
if wan compare price to console, we're getting it $50 cheaper coz this versyun has DW8 and XL. If you want both in console that's $60 + $40 lol. I think fans will buy it day one, but cheapskates like me will probably wait it out for a better deal.
alex82
post May 8 2014, 12:24 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 8 2014, 09:54 AM)
i thought you told me before you gonna buy it day one no matter how much it gonna cost? whistling.gif
ik3da
post May 8 2014, 12:25 PM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

QUOTE(gbwedward @ May 8 2014, 12:09 PM)
if wan compare price to console, we're getting it $50 cheaper coz this versyun has DW8 and XL. If you want both in console that's $60 + $40 lol. I think fans will buy it day one, but cheapskates like me will probably wait it out for a better deal.
Much cheaper here in PC, I just bought it for my PS3 (DW8 SGD50 + DW8:XL RM130 (I think))... Kinda regret it now but oh well, this is the only game my wife seem to have interests in and I only have my PS3 in the bedroom, no PC. I might get it when it is dirt cheap in Steam but Cheesenium I would use a controller/gamepad for this game, playing it using keyboard just seem so clunky/tiring. Even the controller is tiring after a while, can't imagine how it would go for a keyboard.
-Torrz
post May 8 2014, 12:38 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ May 8 2014, 12:24 PM)
i thought you told me before you gonna buy it day one no matter how much it gonna cost?  whistling.gif
HAHA yeah la, im gonna buy it when i balik.

jom buy also if got co-op? rclxms.gif
Cheesenium
post May 8 2014, 12:48 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 8 2014, 11:49 AM)

I never really enjoyed games that are very combo heavy as I just could not perform combos well.

I think i'll pass for now.

QUOTE(ik3da @ May 8 2014, 12:25 PM)
Much cheaper here in PC, I just bought it for my PS3 (DW8 SGD50 + DW8:XL RM130 (I think))... Kinda regret it now but oh well, this is the only game my wife seem to have interests in and I only have my PS3 in the bedroom, no PC. I might get it when it is dirt cheap in Steam but Cheesenium I would use a controller/gamepad for this game, playing it using keyboard just seem so clunky/tiring. Even the controller is tiring after a while, can't imagine how it would go for a keyboard.
I know controller will be better but a 360 pad always give me friction burns when I play a combo based game.
alex82
post May 8 2014, 12:49 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 8 2014, 12:38 PM)
HAHA yeah la, im gonna buy it when i balik.

jom buy also if got co-op?  rclxms.gif
nah don't think i'm buying, bz with d3, archeage online and blackgold online at the moment
ik3da
post May 8 2014, 12:55 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 8 2014, 12:48 PM)
I never really enjoyed games that are very combo heavy as I just could not perform combos well.

I know controller will be better but a 360 pad always give me friction burns when I play a combo based game.
I mostly spammed two buttons for combo, square*3 + triangle*until end then repeat on the next incoming crowd hahaha. It was easy enough for my wife to pick up as well biggrin.gif She did asked me though, "Was Diao Chan/etc women chars really a fighter in RoTK?" lol.

This post has been edited by ik3da: May 8 2014, 12:55 PM
Cheesenium
post May 8 2014, 02:42 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ May 8 2014, 12:49 PM)
nah don't think i'm buying, bz with d3, archeage online and blackgold online at the moment
Whats your D3 ID?

I am still playing D3, working through Torment 2.

QUOTE(ik3da @ May 8 2014, 12:55 PM)
I mostly spammed two buttons for combo, square*3 + triangle*until end then repeat on the next incoming crowd hahaha. It was easy enough for my wife to pick up as well biggrin.gif She did asked me though, "Was Diao Chan/etc women chars really a fighter in RoTK?" lol.
Really?

I thought there are some complex analog stick combos to do?
gbwedward
post May 8 2014, 04:55 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 8 2014, 02:42 PM)
Whats your D3 ID?

Really?

lol no such thing in DW, not that i know of. Only 1 button to trigger musou, 2 melee attack button combination to do combo.. and a ranged attack button. No complex combo sequences like SF, tekken, etc

Movement is just movement, no W,W,A,S,W,D + high attack + low attack = combo 1

This post has been edited by gbwedward: May 8 2014, 04:56 PM
ik3da
post May 8 2014, 05:36 PM

545 posts

Really?

Yea, as what gbedward said; not much complexities from what I am playing so far. The only complexity so far is remembering what each weapon combo is and how to use it best, probably the reason why I only stuck with only one weapon (halberd) most of the time.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 8 2014, 07:15 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(gbwedward @ May 8 2014, 12:09 PM)
QUOTE(ik3da @ May 8 2014, 12:25 PM)
The Complete Edition also available for PS3 and PS4, already released last month

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 8 2014, 12:48 PM)

Whats your D3 ID?

Really?

no complex combo. only got this:

C1: /\
C2: [],/\
C3: [],[],/\,/\,/\
C4: [],[],[],/\
C5: [],[],[],[],/\
C6: [],[],[],[],[],/\

[]=light attack
/\=charge attack

also each character got 3 types of musou to use.
Cheesenium
post May 8 2014, 07:26 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 8 2014, 07:15 PM)
The Complete Edition also available for PS3 and PS4, already released last month
no complex combo. only got this:

C1: /\
C2: [],/\
C3: [],[],/\,/\,/\
C4: [],[],[],/\
C5: [],[],[],[],/\
C6: [],[],[],[],[],/\

[]=light attack
/\=charge attack

also each character got 3 types of musou to use.
Ah, seems like people like me can play the game then.

Seems a bit button mashy.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 8 2014, 07:29 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 8 2014, 07:26 PM)
Ah, seems like people like me can play the game then.

Seems a bit button mashy.
well, the game used to have the reputation as button masher biggrin.gif

it was greatly improved in DW7 with new system. and DW8 improves it.

there are also other game mechanics that make it enjoyable to play liek weapon switching, weapon affinity, storm rush, counter, renbu musou.

can't wait to slice through the battlefield with Zuo Ci rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Cheesenium
post May 8 2014, 08:00 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 8 2014, 07:29 PM)
well, the game used to have the reputation as button masher biggrin.gif

it was greatly improved in DW7 with new system. and DW8 improves it.

there are also other game mechanics that make it enjoyable to play liek weapon switching, weapon affinity, storm rush, counter, renbu musou.

can't wait to slice through the battlefield with Zuo Ci rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Now I am poisoned.

These 3-4 months are gonna be horrible for my wallet. sweat.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 8 2014, 08:03 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 8 2014, 08:00 PM)
Now I am poisoned.

These 3-4 months are gonna be horrible for my wallet. sweat.gif
protip:

Cheesenium
post May 8 2014, 08:04 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 8 2014, 08:03 PM)
protip:

Brb, contacting my russian seller.

Damn i feel bad for abusing region free games. This is gonna make region lock worse.
-Torrz
post May 8 2014, 08:42 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

How much after conversion from russian to RM? I though steam has the rights to remove the game if you get from Russian traders due to skipping the pricing?

if no problem, Cheese pls get for me also haha!
Cheesenium
post May 8 2014, 08:47 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 8 2014, 08:42 PM)
How much after conversion from russian to RM? I though steam has the rights to remove the game if you get from Russian traders due to skipping the pricing?

I am actually trying to resist getting Rusian copies. I think it is an abuse of a loophole and this is inviting Valve to implement even stricter region locks.

Sigh. So little money. So many games.
novel_tieng
post May 8 2014, 08:51 PM

13 posts

After long waiting. Finally.....
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 8 2014, 09:00 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 8 2014, 08:42 PM)

got people in Steamtrades selling it for 16 keys
Angel of Deth
post May 8 2014, 09:09 PM

1,242 posts

Played the PS4 version, really liked the depth of the contents and customizations.
s7ran9er
post May 8 2014, 09:13 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

I came.

Because memphiz said he pooled his money to this game instead of WD, I need to know why.
gbwedward
post May 8 2014, 09:32 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ May 8 2014, 09:13 PM)
I came.

Because memphiz said he pooled his money to this game instead of WD, I need to know why.

Also there should be some bewbie physics but dunno y can't see in any videos
-Torrz
post May 8 2014, 09:45 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 8 2014, 09:00 PM)
got people in Steamtrades selling it for 16 keys
damn malas use tf2 currency haha, guess about it's about 40bucks, taking into consideration one key ~2.5

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 8 2014, 08:47 PM)
I am actually trying to resist getting Rusian copies. I think it is an abuse of a loophole and this is inviting Valve to implement even stricter region locks.

Sigh. So little money. So many games.
Will they remove it from your account later? Have any of you guys actually used a Rus copy region-free and survived? -10bucks is kinda good considering they didnt even put any pre-order discount tsk tsk!
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 8 2014, 09:54 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 8 2014, 09:45 PM)
damn malas use tf2 currency haha, guess about it's about 40bucks, taking into consideration one key ~2.5
Will they remove it from your account later? Have any of you guys actually used a Rus copy region-free and survived? -10bucks is kinda good considering they didnt even put any pre-order discount tsk tsk!
my South Park, Yaiba, Rayman Legends come from Russia store. and still alive whistling.gif
-Torrz
post May 8 2014, 11:02 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Haha! you get those via tf2 keys + Steamtrades kah?

Very tempting now hmm.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 8 2014, 11:03 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 8 2014, 11:02 PM)
Haha! you get those via tf2 keys + Steamtrades kah?

Very tempting now hmm.gif
yup, steamtrades biggrin.gif
-Torrz
post May 8 2014, 11:07 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

I see.

Summoning Cheesenium to see if his dealer charging at what price brows.gif
gbwedward
post May 8 2014, 11:22 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 8 2014, 09:45 PM)
some publishers are arsehat, like bethesda.. if u purchase any russian bethesda key the game will get removed later

So far I only know Bethesda is giving this kinda problem, not from any jap.. oh wai.. MGS:R
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 8 2014, 11:25 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(gbwedward @ May 8 2014, 11:22 PM)
some publishers are arsehat, like bethesda.. if u purchase any russian bethesda key the game will get removed later

So far I only know Bethesda is giving this kinda problem, not from any jap.. oh wai.. MGS:R
Konami's game are not available in SEA and Japan. wonder what's wrong with their brain rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

had to give up on Mirrors of Fate HD bcoz of their stupid policy
alex82
post May 8 2014, 11:33 PM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 8 2014, 11:07 PM)
I see.

Summoning Cheesenium to see if his dealer charging at what price brows.gif
14 keys lowest on steamtrades, if want get better get it now inb4 region locked
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 9 2014, 07:28 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Zealos)
This is just a brief overview of what is avaiable in Dynasty Warriors 8 CE and what was added with the DW 8 Xtreme Legends expansion. If you want more details about the game I would suggest checking out the official DW8 or DW8 XL website.

Note: Complete Edition = Dynasty Warriors 8 + DW 8 Xtreme Legends

Price: $50 (NA)

Story Mode

• Follow the Story of each kingdom: Wei, Wu, Shu, Jin, and with Xtreme Legends the storyline of Lubu's forces.

• Each scenario lets you pick from 4 characters to play and objectives can change based on the character chosen.

• The storyline included the historical paths, and hypothetical paths which unlock when you complete all of the optional objectives of a scenario.

• There is off-line and online co-op for story mode (not 100% confirmed for PC yet)

http://www.tecmokoeiamerica.com/dw8/#mode-storymode

Free Mode

• This mode allows you to choose any selectable scenario in Story Mode and play through it freely with any officer you like.

• By completing scenarios in Story Mode you can unlock scenarios that allow you to play from a rival kingdom's perspective and other stages that can only be selected in Free Mode.

http://www.tecmokoeiamerica.com/dw8/#mode-freemode

Ambition Mode
New mode to the series

• Mode in which you fight consecutive battles of increasing difficulty in order to gain the allies and materials needed to upgrade your camp and ally with the Emperor.

• After the Emperor is on your side you can continue playing to capture territory across the three kingdoms.

Three types of battles:

• Skirmish battles - give materials to build
  • Raid battles - increase fame
  • Great battles - used to recruit new heroes

Facilities:

• Blacksmith, Barracks, Teahouse

• Merchant, Farmer, Stables

• Training Ground, Academy

Allies:

• Defeat enemy officers in battle to recruit them as your ally.

• You can recruit playable officers as bodyguards to help fight with you in battle.

http://www.tecmokoeiamerica.com/dw8/#mode-shouseimode

Challenge Mode
Player can use stock characters to compete in 5 types of arcade-style challenges:

• Rampage - This course tests how many enemies you can defeat in total.

• Bridge Melee - This course tests how many enemies you can knock off of a platform in the stage.

• Speed Run - This course tests how fast you can make it through an obstacle course to reach the final destination.

• Arena - This course tests how many famous officers you can defeat in succession.

• Inferno - This course tests how fast you can defeat all of the enemies that are presented before you.

http://www.tecmokoeiamerica.com/dw8xl/#mode-challengemode

New in Xtreme Legends:

• New story mode dedicated to Lubu and his allies

• New stages and hypothetical battles for the other kingdoms

• New content for Ambition mode

• Challenge mode

• Increased level cap (150)

• New EX attack for each character

• 5 New playable characters (82 warriors total)

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: May 9 2014, 07:29 AM
-Torrz
post May 9 2014, 09:32 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

So you guys getting the Rus copy at 14 keys ah? brows.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 9 2014, 09:35 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 9 2014, 09:32 PM)
So you guys getting the Rus copy at 14 keys ah? brows.gif
keep it quiet ph34r.gif ph34r.gif

whistling.gif whistling.gif
-Torrz
post May 9 2014, 09:40 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Got it liao brows.gif

If got co-op, jom jom! haha
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 9 2014, 09:42 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 9 2014, 09:40 PM)
Got it liao brows.gif

If got co-op, jom jom! haha
sure biggrin.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 12 2014, 07:39 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

someone manage to buy it at $24.99 shocking.gif shocking.gif

http://steamcommunity.com/app/278080/discu...55530305359511/
yiporan
post May 12 2014, 08:09 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 12 2014, 07:39 PM)
http://store.steampowered.com/?cc=kz
tamagato
post May 12 2014, 08:10 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Apr 17 2014, 11:22 PM)
From TECMO KOEI EU twitter
https://twitter.com/tecmokoeieurope/status/...2637569/photo/1

they should do the game like kingdom under fire ll
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 12 2014, 08:23 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(yiporan @ May 12 2014, 08:09 PM)
kz for what region? hmm.gif

EDIT: it's Kazastan

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: May 12 2014, 08:55 PM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 13 2014, 01:27 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

some screenshots and graphic option
http://www.incgamers.com/2014/05/dynasty-w...graphic-options
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 13 2014, 09:55 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Captain, looks like we got trouble.

"Ah, I can now come out and say DW8 on PC is broken as ****. Don't bother."

"I could only play one stage of DW8 PC. It would't load a second."

https://twitter.com/JimSterling/status/466204824007364608

https://twitter.com/JimSterling/status/466207396487245824
-Torrz
post May 13 2014, 11:11 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

sad.gif(

but dw7 was fine on pc
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 13 2014, 11:15 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 13 2014, 11:11 PM)
sad.gif(

but dw7 was fine on pc
welp, still have 2 hours before we check it ourselves biggrin.gif
-Torrz
post May 13 2014, 11:17 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

not gonna stay up for this doe. fingers crossed it's good. sad.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 13 2014, 11:45 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 13 2014, 11:17 PM)
not gonna stay up for this doe. fingers crossed it's good. sad.gif
looks like others can play just fine tongue.gif

TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 13 2014, 11:55 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

CAN DOWNLOAD NOW!!!
-Torrz
post May 14 2014, 12:03 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Downloading now, 13gb!! leave my comp overnight la

Also, Steam really needs to put this game on the front page, the slideshow thing... not just under "Featured PC game"

This post has been edited by -Torrz: May 14 2014, 12:04 AM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 14 2014, 02:40 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 14 2014, 12:03 AM)
Downloading now, 13gb!! leave my comp overnight la
Also, Steam really needs to put this game on the front page, the slideshow thing... not just under "Featured PC game"
well, at least it's on Top Seller laugh.gif

TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 14 2014, 07:10 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

managed to play for awhile

bad point
- no online coop. tough luck
- still no actual game support. Like their previous port, you need to manually remap the gamepad buttons.
- only few DLCs are included, as expected.
- got few crashes and bugs (game hangs, infinite loading, cannot move after Alt+Tab)

good point
- graphic is nice, even though based on PS3 version
- 60 fps during gameplay. cutscenes still 30 fps
- game is awesome XD
Rei7
post May 14 2014, 10:55 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 14 2014, 07:10 AM)

bad point
- still no actual game support. Like their previous port, you need to manually remap the gamepad buttons.
- got few crashes and bugs (game hangs, infinite loading, cannot move after Alt+Tab)

good point
- game is awesome XD
There is not really any real DLC for the game anyway, and why bother. (Ambition mode scenery only good)
The only thing they remove is online coop... You should try local coop see if it gives good frame rates at night.
ChocChristy
post May 14 2014, 08:48 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 14 2014, 07:10 AM)

bad point

good point
- game is awesome XD
Wait, so I cant play with friends on steam?
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 14 2014, 08:49 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ May 14 2014, 08:48 PM)
Wait, so I cant play with friends on steam?
nope, only local splitscreen coop.
-Torrz
post May 14 2014, 11:37 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Hmm heard got Bloom/SSAO tweaks etc but I cant find the program haha
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 15 2014, 04:07 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 14 2014, 11:37 PM)
Hmm heard got Bloom/SSAO tweaks etc but I cant find the program haha
check the community hub, got people post ENB for this game
-Torrz
post May 15 2014, 08:37 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 15 2014, 04:07 AM)
check the community hub, got people post ENB  for this game
whats ENB? hmm.gif

hows the game? you leveled up everyone already? tongue.gif

I tried a test run in Free Mode, holy shit the officers have heavy armor is it? Why they dont flinch at all? It was Normal difficulty. I always start Normal difficulty, but damn, I think if lvl 1 chars, must start under Easy.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 15 2014, 08:39 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 15 2014, 08:37 PM)
whats ENB? hmm.gif

hows the game? you leveled up everyone already? tongue.gif

I tried a test run in Free Mode, holy shit the officers have heavy armor is it? Why they dont flinch at all? It was Normal difficulty. I always start Normal difficulty, but damn, I think if lvl 1 chars, must start under Easy.
graphic modifiers. like the one people used for Skyrim.

still on Shu story mode, now at Tianshi. on normal. just level up on your own pace. biggrin.gif
-Torrz
post May 15 2014, 08:46 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Why dont they flinch when I hit them? Like those generic officers got super armor...is it because wrong affinity? Got "!" above their head in red hmm.gif

Means I must hit them with Earth weapon? (gree)

since blue > green > red > blue

This post has been edited by -Torrz: May 15 2014, 08:46 PM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 15 2014, 09:27 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 15 2014, 08:46 PM)
Why dont they flinch when I hit them? Like those generic officers got super armor...is it because wrong affinity? Got "!" above their head in red hmm.gif

Means I must hit them with Earth weapon? (gree)

since blue > green > red > blue
if got ! on their head, means wrong affinity, need to switch weapon with other affinity.
Silverwolf
post May 15 2014, 10:04 PM

67 posts

ugh i hate the infinite loading..

Otherwise the gameplay's pretty good. using keyboard. its better if u have a controller

-Torrz
post May 15 2014, 11:45 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

cant get my generic usb logitech controller (with Xinput files) to work. zzz dw7 works perfectly fine. i pasted the .dll to the exectuable directory in Steam folders but it is not detecting.

found the fix rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by -Torrz: May 16 2014, 12:20 AM
neoengsheng
post May 16 2014, 11:40 AM

261 posts

Anyone seen the Steam tag for this game?

"Do not pursue" and "Chinese genocide simulator" is 2 of it that is highly voted.
ChocChristy
post May 17 2014, 09:55 AM

307 posts

I am confused about the mechanics of this game. Looks so complicated than the last series. And it seems like they went with over the top huge weapons now.

Anyway, I have a question. I can choose character at each battle, does it mean that I don't have to level individual characters now?

It's more about what abilities I unlock and what weapons I collect?

And what about being able to choose different weapons? I take that the weapon slot 1 is the preferred weapon of a character, but for weapon slot 2, is there another preferred weapon I should choose or I can go with any weapons at all that I fancy?
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 17 2014, 10:12 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ May 17 2014, 09:55 AM)
I am confused about the mechanics of this game. Looks so complicated than the last series. And it seems like they went with over the top huge weapons now.

Anyway, I have a question. I can choose character at each battle, does it mean that I don't have to level individual characters now?

It's more about what abilities I unlock and what weapons I collect?
no, each character has their own level and you need to level them up personally.

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ May 17 2014, 09:55 AM)
And what about being able to choose different weapons? I take that the weapon slot 1 is the preferred weapon of a character, but for weapon slot 2, is there another preferred weapon I should choose or I can go with any weapons at all that I fancy?
you can put any weapons in both weapon slot. you don't even have to put the preferred weapon aka EX weapon for the character. each character has compatibility rate for each weapon type, from 1 being lowest (no bonus damage) and 4 is the highest (max bonus damage, bonus ability if unlocked).
-Torrz
post May 17 2014, 05:20 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

You unlock more moves by leveling up. The older games you had to have a higher tier weapons to be able to do more Charged moves, but in this game u need to just level up ur char.

Also Guan YiPing is ridiculous with her second EX. It boosts her attack and speed x2 ayy lmao
-Torrz
post May 18 2014, 07:14 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Anyone know how to order your bodyguards in Ambition Mode to do their special command? Like Ambush, Forage, assist Allied units etc? The d-pad buttons only let them defend or attack hmm.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 18 2014, 07:19 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 18 2014, 07:14 PM)
Anyone know how to order your bodyguards in Ambition Mode to do their special command? Like Ambush, Forage, assist Allied units etc? The d-pad buttons only let them defend or attack hmm.gif
Pause -> Command Bodyguards
-Torrz
post May 18 2014, 10:59 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

I see. Lol I got some warriors' 5th weapons from normal drops in Story Mode playing Normal, wtf!? Is that supposed to happen?

The weapon has like 1 huge gold star at the top, I'm assuming that's the 5th tier?

I got some with 2 huge gold stars also, so that's the 6th tier?
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 18 2014, 11:19 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ May 18 2014, 10:59 PM)
I see. Lol I got some warriors' 5th weapons from normal drops in Story Mode playing Normal, wtf!? Is that supposed to happen?

The weapon has like 1 huge gold star at the top, I'm assuming that's the 5th tier?

I got some with 2 huge gold stars also, so that's the 6th tier?
that's rare weapon. each tier got one unique weapon with different background and unique name.
Blackops981
post May 19 2014, 12:55 AM

82 posts

Officers carry final fantasy swords, notbad.jpg
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 19 2014, 08:02 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Sophiera have you tried this?
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/file...s/?id=261318418
Sophiera
post May 19 2014, 08:48 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 19 2014, 08:02 PM)
Oooh not yet. I'll try it and get back to you.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 26 2014, 07:39 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

v1.01 patch is up

Dear Customers,

Thank you for your continued support and enjoyment of our products. We are pleased to announce that version 1.01 of DYNASTY WARRIORS 8: Xtreme Legends Complete Edition is now live on Steam. By starting the game and connecting to Steam, your game will be automatically updated.

[Update Details Ver 1.01]

* Fixed a bug in which using certain playable characters caused the game to freeze at the start of battle.
* Fixed a bug in which downloadable content was not read correctly.
* Fixed a bug in which the screen turned black while a movie was paused.
* Fixed a bug in "Controller Settings," in which settings were applied without selecting "Apply Settings."

After the update, you will still be able to use any existing save data with the game.

* In order to update the program, you must have Steam set to maintain the game at the latest version at all times. If the update does not initialize, access the product page within Steam and check the details on the [Properties] -> [Updates] tab.

http://steamcommunity.com/games/278080/ann...742919859612893
Silverwolf
post May 26 2014, 07:50 PM

67 posts

Well anybody tested this new patch? Unfortunately i've deleted the content so i can't test it.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post May 31 2014, 02:30 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Silverwolf @ May 26 2014, 07:50 PM)
Well anybody tested this new patch? Unfortunately i've deleted the content so i can't test it.
tried few times, no more need to use windbg to prevent black screen biggrin.gif

and also someone made a patch for JP voiceovers
http://s13.zetaboards.com/koeiwarriors/sin...32487&t=7170318
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jun 17 2014, 07:48 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

official JP voice DLC is coming soon, FOC
https://www.facebook.com/koeigames/photos/a...52461400191163/
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jun 20 2014, 10:00 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Patch 1.02 is up

Dear Community,

Thank you for your continued support!

We are pleased to announce that version 1.02 of DYNASTY WARRIORS 8: Xtreme Legends Complete Edition is now live on Steam. By starting the game and connecting to Steam, your game will be automatically updated.

[Update Details Ver 1.02]
-Options have been expanded when fusing weapons so that secret and unique weapons can also be selected.
-The ability to reset personal bests in Challenge Mode.
-A bug where choosing "Continue" from the main menu and selecting "Change Officer" before beginning battle caused the game to freeze has been fixed.
-A bug where switching from one type of falcon to another as your support animal during battle cause the game to freeze has been fixed.
-Bugs that prevented progress in certain stages have been fixed.
-Additional game balance adjustments and bug fixes.
-After the update, you will still be able to use any existing save data with the game.

* In order to update the program, you must have Steam set to maintain the game at the latest version at all times. If the update does not initialize, access the product page within Steam and check the details on the [Properties] -> [Updates] tab.

now can fuse 5th and 6th weapons rclxm9.gif

time to level up Zuo Ci's World Destroyer ph34r.gif
Informationiac
post Jun 20 2014, 11:11 PM

147 posts

Love this game so much!

kianweic
post Jun 21 2014, 01:22 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Just bought a copy from Steam sale. Seems to be worth getting after 50% discount.
neohwengtart
post Jun 21 2014, 12:14 PM

158 posts

Hi guys, currently I already purchased the dynasty warrior 8 but the file is 18gb... Way too huge for me... Can anyone from Penang help me out...? I am from Penang Butterworth... Thanks...
ChcGamer
post Jun 21 2014, 12:19 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Worth getting at 50% discount?
[d]-ky
post Jun 21 2014, 01:42 PM

633 posts

why no japanese language~
will we get banned if we use the patch; and from what i have read from the discussion section, the patch is not functioning

This post has been edited by [d]-ky: Jun 21 2014, 01:58 PM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jun 21 2014, 02:01 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(d-ky @ Jun 21 2014, 01:42 PM)
why no japanese language~
will we get banned if we use the patch; and from what i have read from the discussion section, the patch is not functioning
if you used the JP voice patch before the latest patch, the voice patch is broken. some claimed just need to reinstall the patch to make it work again.
panz3l
post Jun 24 2014, 04:35 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jun 21 2014, 01:22 AM)
Just bought a copy from Steam sale. Seems to be worth getting after 50% discount.
wow, is the 50% discount still there? If so gonna get it this weekend
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jun 24 2014, 08:11 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(panz3l @ Jun 24 2014, 04:35 PM)
wow, is the 50% discount still there? If so gonna get it this weekend
it was on daily sale last 2 days, might come back as flash deal later
ChcGamer
post Jun 24 2014, 09:16 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Bought at 50% discount. I don't even bother playing male characters, instant switch to play Lu Lingqi when i am able to lol
-Torrz
post Jun 29 2014, 08:07 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Soooooooo apparently someone found a way to add the DLCs costumes from PS3 and older costumes from DW3 till DW6 into the game in the easiest manner.

Already backed up my linkdata files though, I'm done waiting for KOEI to release theirs. A fan made the JAP voice working in less than a week, meanwhile KOEI is struggling to release it! When KOEI finally releases the costumes I'll buy them, but as for now I'll... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by -Torrz: Jun 29 2014, 08:07 PM
[d]-ky
post Jun 29 2014, 09:05 PM

633 posts

luxun, zhou yu, and lu bu are my favorite
deng ai is just too op to be my favorite
btw, after 30 hours of grinding, got the harrier at last, now need to subjugate biggrin.gif
Rei7
post Jul 17 2014, 10:32 AM

1,669 posts

So much for the name complete edition.
There is right now 51 dlc's and more to come on PSN.
Expect something similar on the PC version in the future..
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 2 2014, 08:03 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

DLC is coming drool.gif
http://steamdb.info/app/278080/depots/

https://twitter.com/koeitecmoeurope/status/...754149973286912

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Aug 2 2014, 08:05 AM
VanishS
post Aug 3 2014, 04:53 AM

234 posts

Buh I tried the patch from another forums for japanese voices but I ended up half of it has japanese while another half was english laugh.gif

Unfortunately after quitting the game all the voices went back to english. I wonder what was the problem hmm.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 7 2014, 06:46 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Part 1 DLC, pictures from FB
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...06691162&type=1
-Torrz
post Aug 7 2014, 08:30 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Meh I already "have" those in the game lol. Can skip and wait for the extra stages pack I guess.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 7 2014, 10:32 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

DLC has been released, but the price... doh.gif doh.gif sweat.gif

guess I just grab the costumes DLC then
VanishS
post Aug 8 2014, 12:00 AM

234 posts

Does anyone know when Empires will be released for PC/steam ?
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 8 2014, 04:45 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(VanishS @ Aug 8 2014, 12:00 AM)
Does anyone know when Empires will be released for PC/steam ?
most probably not. Playstation exclusive kot
bergstein
post Aug 8 2014, 08:10 AM

352 posts

They never released Empires for PC before, so I think the chance is low.
But they never released all the PS3 DLC on PC before until this too, so just pray that Steam sales figure make them rethink. tongue.gif
RasWong
post Aug 8 2014, 08:55 AM

235 posts

is it possible for warrior orochi3 or samurai warrior 4 release in PC? as dynasty warrior already make their 1st step in steam biggrin.gif.
The current dynasty warrior is english or japanese voice?
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 8 2014, 09:17 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(RasWong @ Aug 8 2014, 08:55 AM)
is it possible for warrior orochi3 or samurai warrior 4 release in PC? as dynasty warrior already make their 1st step in steam biggrin.gif
The current dynasty warrior is english or japanese voice?
English voice. For japanese voice, you can either use fan-made patch or wait for official JP voice dlc from Koei.
RasWong
post Aug 8 2014, 10:26 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 8 2014, 09:17 AM)
English voice. For japanese voice, you can either use fan-made patch or wait for official JP voice dlc from Koei.
Thanks for the info, just asking if use those fan made patch in steam will get ban or not? didnt dare to try any except sweetfx graphic setting.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 8 2014, 10:33 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(RasWong @ Aug 8 2014, 10:26 AM)
Thanks for the info, just asking if use those fan made patch in steam will get ban or not? didnt dare to try any except sweetfx graphic setting.
Nope. Been usimg it for quite awhile along with others. So far no one got banned.
RasWong
post Aug 8 2014, 10:41 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 8 2014, 10:33 AM)
Nope. Been usimg it for quite awhile along with others. So far no one got banned.
Thanks memphiz rclxms.gif
-Torrz
post Aug 10 2014, 04:08 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Patch 2 coming out on the 21st

Look at the prices LOL

https://www.gamecity.ne.jp/smusou7m/dlc/
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 10 2014, 08:16 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Aug 10 2014, 04:08 PM)
Patch 2 coming out on the 21st

Look at the prices LOL

https://www.gamecity.ne.jp/smusou7m/dlc/
the price is same as console DLC, but no way I'm gonna buy it on day 1 sweat.gif

and the old costume DLC doesn't include Zuo Ci sleep.gif
-Torrz
post Aug 11 2014, 09:30 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

eh i maybe will be buying the stages pack haha. i thought u hardcore fan? brows.gif

f*** the costumes pack, only will buy when on sale
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 11 2014, 10:46 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Aug 11 2014, 09:30 AM)
eh i maybe will be buying the stages pack haha. i thought u hardcore fan? brows.gif

f*** the costumes pack, only will buy when on sale
No money ma. And there will be lots of AAA games released for next 3 months, so i don't know i can still concentrate on thi game alone. And i haven't finished Ambition Mode 2.0 sweat.gif
-Torrz
post Aug 11 2014, 08:04 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

^haha i still havent START that. I'm collecting 5th and 6th weaps/leveling up every characters before starting that. Im worried I'd be overpowered by then though......... hmm.gif

Also, both Guan Xing's and Zhang Bao's movesets suck ass. doh.gif

This post has been edited by -Torrz: Aug 11 2014, 08:04 PM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 11 2014, 09:06 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Aug 11 2014, 08:04 PM)
^haha i still havent START that. I'm collecting 5th and 6th weaps/leveling up every characters before starting that. Im worried I'd be overpowered by then though......... hmm.gif

Also, both Guan Xing's and Zhang Bao's movesets suck ass. doh.gif
guess you haven't try Zhu Ran flame bow moveset rolleyes.gif
-Torrz
post Aug 11 2014, 10:17 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Already. Still better than Guan Xing. Srsly Guan Xing all three musuos suck and his charge attacks are weak/hard to control. dry.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 12 2014, 10:37 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Aug 11 2014, 10:17 PM)
Already. Still better than Guan Xing. Srsly Guan Xing all three musuos suck and his charge attacks are weak/hard to control.  dry.gif
Guan Xing wingblade moveset looks cool, but hard to control. Not sure if there are others thst I missed.

Currently farming gems in Ambition mode.
bergstein
post Aug 12 2014, 12:29 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 12 2014, 10:37 AM)
Guan Xing wingblade moveset looks cool, but hard to control. Not sure if there are others thst I missed.

Currently farming gems in Ambition mode.
Better farm everything as much as possible before moving to Ambition 2.0.
I tried Ambition 2.0 in PS3 and man, that thing is very grindy and troublesome to complete. sweat.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 12 2014, 12:37 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(bergstein @ Aug 12 2014, 12:29 PM)
Better farm everything as much as possible before moving to Ambition 2.0.
I tried Ambition 2.0 in PS3 and man, that thing is very grindy and troublesome to complete.  sweat.gif
I'm already in Ambition 2.0 laugh.gif

And yeah it's a grindfest and boring. sleep.gif

Good thing farming gems is easy in Ambition Mode.
-Torrz
post Aug 12 2014, 08:41 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

You can play Ambition Mode 1.0 to farm gems but inefficient.

I'll give u a good tip to farm gems in Free Mode. Play Yan Province Xu Zhu force (Wei story) under Ultimate difficulty. Just use Lu Bu or anyone with good musuo, can finish and get all 3 objectives (third objective is use Ambush) = 300 gems in <2mins. Ez.

If I use Lu Bu, I finish in 1:25mins. Post ur fastest time brows.gif
[d]-ky
post Aug 12 2014, 10:09 PM

633 posts

gem farming, the thing i hated the most, that gold and mat farming already took me 50++ hours
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 16 2014, 12:21 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Aug 12 2014, 08:41 PM)
You can play Ambition Mode 1.0 to farm gems but inefficient.

I'll give u a good tip to farm gems in Free Mode. Play Yan Province Xu Zhu force (Wei story) under Ultimate difficulty. Just use Lu Bu or anyone with good musuo, can finish and get all 3 objectives (third objective is use Ambush) = 300 gems in <2mins. Ez.

If I use Lu Bu, I finish in 1:25mins. Post ur fastest time brows.gif
this one much faster, can get max gems less than 10 minutes tongue.gif

-Torrz
post Aug 16 2014, 05:11 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Haha!

But I feel Ambition mode takes too long because you need to keep going with one character (materials battle). You get 900 in under 6 mins (300gems per avg 2 mins session) via Free Mode farming with any character that has good musuo which is like 70% of the roster!
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 16 2014, 05:38 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

at first, it is slow. later after reach level 30 then it get better. and when maxed, just go to free mode to spend the gems until dry and continue farming in Ambition mode.

downside; cannot continue Ambition Mode, cannot sell mounts

and my throwing dagger is finally OP flex.gif flex.gif

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Aug 16 2014, 05:40 PM
-Torrz
post Aug 16 2014, 07:18 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Lol did u use Throwing Dagger with Zuo Ci? his EX1 + Musuo is already good. He's a strong musuo spammer character in this game, and add in his EX buff = drool.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 16 2014, 07:59 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Aug 16 2014, 07:18 PM)
Lol did u use Throwing Dagger with Zuo Ci? his EX1 + Musuo is already good. He's a strong musuo spammer character in this game, and add in his EX buff =  drool.gif
brows.gif brows.gif

seriously the throwing dagger is really OP. can fill musou bar and rage bar really fast. and with correct elements, can kill officer with one hit in Ultimate. brows.gif
-Torrz
post Aug 16 2014, 08:04 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Yeah but it's very unsafe. Safer weapons with elemental build are still Ding Feng's or Sima Shi's sword. DF's C5-5 is invincible during the animation. Same for Sima Shi's C3 grab.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 16 2014, 08:18 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

yeah the dagger kinda have too much opening and the charge attack doesn't cover much area.

also, dagger + velocity 10 + rage mode = broken finger sweat.gif
leonhang
post Aug 16 2014, 09:16 PM

248 posts

never tired this kinda game before.

Can anyone tell me or describe to me what kinda game is this ?
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 21 2014, 07:25 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(leonhang @ Aug 16 2014, 09:16 PM)
never tired this kinda game before.

Can anyone tell me or describe to me what kinda game is this ?
you pick your character and stage and start killing peons and officers, completing objectives and kill the big boss.

something like that. you can check gameplay on youtube for better understanding.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 21 2014, 07:35 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

all DLC released on Steam

total cost is a bomb sweat.gif sweat.gif
-Torrz
post Aug 21 2014, 07:48 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Gonna "try" them out first then. Meh.

I think I'll buy the stages and weapons.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 22 2014, 08:02 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

JP Voice DLC still doesn't work.

and the popcorn session in the community hub is awesome laugh.gif
vankodoq
post Aug 22 2014, 10:15 AM

377 posts

Woah. Almost USD 200 for DLCs. shocking.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Aug 27 2014, 03:05 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

JP Voice DLC finally works. Took you long enough Koei dry.gif

TSmemphiz_zero88
post Oct 30 2014, 11:28 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

DW8 Empires for PC confirmed rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
https://twitter.com/koeitecmoeurope/status/...816852496740352

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Oct 31 2014, 12:26 AM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 1 2014, 09:56 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

English trailer, which not-so-english at all lol

[d]-ky
post Nov 1 2014, 12:41 PM

633 posts

drool.gif drool.gif
hope it wont be over rm150

btw, still long way to 100% dw8 doh.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Nov 1 2014, 12:52 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(d-ky @ Nov 1 2014, 12:41 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif
hope it wont be over rm150

btw, still long way to 100% dw8  doh.gif
same price as the CE, $49.99. dunno how conversion will turn to.

0.0622sec    1.01    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:43 PM