122 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V16, Badminton 04th Oct @ Sportshub

Durian77
post Jun 2 2014, 12:39 AM

I am seeking electrical engineering or computer science graduates for a data center. Fresh graduates or those with a few years experience may also apply. Need to be able to understand network and basic applications. You may send me your cv at yengtecklow@yahoo.com and we can talk more

Tally33
post Jun 2 2014, 12:43 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(kl87 @ Jun 2 2014, 12:38 AM)
icon_idea.gif

Dear dun worry kd kd

Got gf de, she would kill me
haha okay okay, im graduating on december, accounting and finance degree. Looking for a job as well, will be thankful if anyone can help me get a job in sg, is it ok if i apply job on september with my latest result instead of the final sem result? Hope can start work right after i finish my final.

This post has been edited by Tally33: Jun 2 2014, 12:47 AM
LightningFist
post Jun 2 2014, 01:19 AM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

Salary seems low in SG, for grads. Could be because we are not locals?

Was offered a position. A ringgit salary would be almost the same or 10%-15% higher. An Aussie salary is almost 70% higher.
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Jun 2 2014, 08:18 AM

Irregular
2,787 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Jun 2 2014, 01:19 AM)

Was offered a position. A ringgit salary would be almost the same or 10%-15% higher. An Aussie salary is almost 70% higher.
Lol they offer u also good already lorrr.. fresh grad still kpkb...
seantang
post Jun 2 2014, 08:59 AM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

I don't think you're comparing apple's to apple's. You might be comparing different companies types and industries across those countries.

For my company, an MNC, the benchmark Malaysian pay level in absolute units is about +10 to +30% higher than Singapore for mid to higher job levels. This makes sense as the higher up you go, the more internationally equitable the salary becomes to reflect the scarcity & mobility of candidates and the need to pay increasingly competitive salaries to some extent. But it's pretty much the same at lower levels (fresh grads in both countries draw 4k+). Australia is actually about -10% less across at the lower to mid job levels and catches up later.
SUSkl87
post Jun 2 2014, 09:27 AM

390 posts

rclxms.gif lets go work in aus, higher salary hence can buy more flight ticket back malaysia
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 2 2014, 10:09 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Jun 1 2014, 10:36 PM)
Ya that's why owing banks near to 1 million. Want to invest in the car or not? Guarantee negative returns during the life of the car, but after 9 more years can sell as scrap metals. If metals go up few thousand folds then you tycoon.
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Some pay a big sum of sign up bonus or the end serving rewards attractively.
we know ur pay 10x more than ur car repayment.. wet water for u rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Tally33 @ Jun 1 2014, 11:52 PM)
ask for my sis, any chance to work as a clerk in singapore even without cert and bad english? (She is quite pretty la, higher chance?) Hope she can go sg with me  sad.gif
yeaps.. for sales position... notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Durian77 @ Jun 2 2014, 12:39 AM)
I am seeking electrical engineering or computer science graduates for a data center. Fresh graduates or those with a few years experience may also apply. Need to be able to understand network and basic applications.  You may send me your cv at yengtecklow@yahoo.com and we can talk more
lester1987

cause our schools in general are inferior, coz there's more supply than demand

myr 10-15% is 3 years depreciation, msia u pay higher tax less deductible..

aus u pay much higher tax, more exp cost of living.. but i would say aus is more livable..
Fiona Chin
post Jun 2 2014, 11:10 AM

1,172 posts

Its Monday and start of the month, so moody, take whatever that make you happy lo. Blame sky blame earth also can. Because the stars are not aligned in such a way that it affect your fate in SG. SG land too small, no need pay so much compared to big land place. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Happy Monday blue, time to sneak out for lunch, boss haven't even come in yet.
JohnJon82
post Jun 2 2014, 11:22 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Jun 1 2014, 04:40 PM)
im a fresh graduate with 6 months experience, but i decide to join another comapny with 2 years bond and with same salary, hope it is not a wrong decision.
I signed a 3 years bond with a local chinaman SME company as fresh grad last time. Luckily it turns out ok though. Good luck.
LightningFist
post Jun 2 2014, 11:58 AM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Jun 2 2014, 08:59 AM)
I don't think you're comparing apple's to apple's. You might be comparing different companies types and industries across those countries.

For my company, an MNC, the benchmark Malaysian pay level in absolute units is about +10 to +30% higher than Singapore for mid to higher job levels. This makes sense as the higher up you go, the more internationally equitable the salary becomes to reflect the scarcity & mobility of candidates and the need to pay increasingly competitive salaries to some extent. But it's pretty much the same at lower levels (fresh grads in both countries draw 4k+). Australia is actually about -10% less across at the lower to mid job levels and catches up later.
Same industry, different specialty. Similar company types. Among the specialties, the one in SG is supposed to pay the highest (industry norm).

I'm well aware you can't compare figures directly, even after tax what the Australian graduate can get is ridiculously higher than any of the grads in neighbouring countries (with a few exceptions). Just that I had been expecting a bit more from the SG side (to maybe be on par with what a Malaysian in KL would get).

QUOTE(kl87 @ Jun 2 2014, 09:27 AM)
rclxms.gif lets go work in aus, higher salary hence can buy more flight ticket back malaysia
This is so true.
kof90
post Jun 2 2014, 04:55 PM

55 posts

Any badminton kaki in bishan looking for extra player?
mules
post Jun 2 2014, 08:06 PM

104 posts

I think it is quite easy to get low level entry job for girls here in Singapore. I have a PRC friend who landed a pretty good salary job as a front desk customer service in a medium company and she can hardly speak fluent english. She also told me worse scenario there is plenty of jobs at malls but standing whole day is tiring. She have the look so i guess looks count.

Resort World also have a lot of opportunity for Malaysian. I wonders what is those card dealers getting a month? In Aussie i heard card dealer are taking home 8k++ a month. Lost a lot of money at RW casino last week but the dealer is so cute -.-
stlove
post Jun 2 2014, 09:21 PM

74 posts

edited.

This post has been edited by stlove: Jun 2 2014, 09:22 PM
St. Petersburg
post Jun 2 2014, 09:53 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(mules @ Jun 2 2014, 12:06 PM)
I think it is quite easy to get low level entry job for girls here in Singapore.  I have a PRC friend who landed a pretty good salary job as a front desk customer service in a medium company and she can hardly speak fluent english.  She also told me worse scenario there is plenty of jobs at malls but standing whole day is tiring.  She have the look so i guess looks count.

Resort World also have a lot of opportunity for Malaysian.  I wonders what is those card dealers getting a month?  In Aussie i heard card dealer are taking home 8k++ a month.  Lost a lot of money at RW casino last week but the dealer is so cute -.-
so far i've only heard of a success story from gambling in casino. He won already straight bought a Honda City in KL.

This post has been edited by St. Petersburg: Jun 2 2014, 09:53 PM
SUSrobertchoo
post Jun 2 2014, 10:47 PM

5,753 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Jun 2 2014, 11:58 AM)
Same industry, different specialty. Similar company types. Among the specialties, the one in SG is supposed to pay the highest (industry norm).

I'm well aware you can't compare figures directly, even after tax what the Australian graduate can get is ridiculously higher than any of the grads in neighbouring countries (with a few exceptions). Just that I had been expecting a bit more from the SG side (to maybe be on par with what a Malaysian in KL would get).

No. I disagree. It really depends on your lifestyle and how you choose to live.
For example if you choose to shop for branded stuff, eat out every meal, party all weekend long when working and living in SG while you cook at home and buy generic products/items in Australia, then of course you can safe alot in Australia.

However if you work in SG spend moderately and live in JB, I think you can have a WAY.....better lifestyle than you can ever dream of in Australia, even with a much higher wage in Australia. Why? Multipler effect. It really depends on one's choice of living his/her life.

This post has been edited by robertchoo: Jun 2 2014, 10:48 PM
Tally33
post Jun 2 2014, 11:01 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(mules @ Jun 2 2014, 08:06 PM)
I think it is quite easy to get low level entry job for girls here in Singapore.  I have a PRC friend who landed a pretty good salary job as a front desk customer service in a medium company and she can hardly speak fluent english.  She also told me worse scenario there is plenty of jobs at malls but standing whole day is tiring.  She have the look so i guess looks count.

Resort World also have a lot of opportunity for Malaysian.  I wonders what is those card dealers getting a month?  In Aussie i heard card dealer are taking home 8k++ a month.  Lost a lot of money at RW casino last week but the dealer is so cute -.-
Thanks for the infor notworthy.gif She will be happy to know that laugh.gif
icycokes
post Jun 2 2014, 11:48 PM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

Congrats.

Take home pay for foreigners are usually higher because the employers do not need to contribute to CPF. The contribution will be paid to you directly.
Durian77
post Jun 3 2014, 09:04 AM

This is so true.
Typically in Singapore, the pay should be $ for $ the same in Malaysia but with the exchange rate you are getting 2.6 times more. The final 4 also depends on the company type,MNC vs local ( although the gap is narrowing) and of course level of responsibility. But living in Singapore is also ex so if you can somehow manage to share with some friends, it can leave you with little savings. Or like some other people, they commute daily from JB. Journey can make you old very quickly.

seantang
post Jun 3 2014, 09:31 AM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

I'm well aware you can't compare figures directly, even after tax what the Australian graduate can get is ridiculously higher than any of the grads in neighbouring countries (with a few exceptions).
How much exactly are Australian graduates getting? Ridiculously higher,.. after tax?
Durian77
post Jun 3 2014, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(qinyang99 @ May 21 2014, 01:28 AM)
hey all, I'm fresh graduate engineer with degree holder. I am currently looking for a job in sg. May I know how much expected salary should I fill in the CV? Thanks in advance smile.gif
Hello Qinyang
I am seeking engineers.. if you are electrical or IT, please drop me a note
Yengtecklow@yahoo.com or message me at 0138582168

122 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:21 PM