122 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V16, Badminton 04th Oct @ Sportshub

sheng291
post Dec 1 2014, 08:15 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Nov 30 2014, 11:06 PM)
Want to reduce the number of foreigner in SG maybe? Reached the national quota? EP/SP even WP also don't want give anymore.
Waa...election is coming soon! hahaha
MsiaqweR
post Dec 1 2014, 10:13 AM

642 posts

Anyone open a LHDN account to declare your SG income taxes despite not necessary to do so?
Fiona Chin
post Dec 1 2014, 10:21 AM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(sheng291 @ Dec 1 2014, 08:15 AM)
Waa...election is coming soon! hahaha
SG50. Long live bapa Singapore notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Dec 1 2014, 10:13 AM)
Anyone open a LHDN account to declare your SG income taxes despite not necessary to do so?
You want to pay double tax? No people stopping you, go ahead. Hidup kronies sweat.gif .
jungyu
post Dec 1 2014, 11:20 AM

252 posts

hi,
I have questions regarding cpf withdrawl. If I am eligible to withdraw cpf before age 55, can I withdraw all accounts or just ordinary account?
rcr
post Dec 1 2014, 11:51 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Dec 1 2014, 10:21 AM)
SG50. Long live bapa Singapore  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
You want to pay double tax? No people stopping you, go ahead. Hidup kronies  sweat.gif .
He means not necessary la but just declare overseas income but do not need to pay malaysia tax. Read properly.

I did the same things too.

Otherwise, please prepare your bank account to be frozen by UMNO if you want to purchase a car in malaysia with borrowed loans. Unless you know some guys in there to settle it using u help me, I help you method... Ok?
cacha1986
post Dec 1 2014, 11:53 AM

115 posts

hi,

Explanatory notes to form 4a & annex 4

Educational certificates (including all tertiary qualifications if applicable)
- do i need to include my spm and pmr certs?? or is it okay to just submit cert of my highest education?

coz ive lost my original spm cert... :'(... kindly advice dear forumers...

Thanks in advance...
rcr
post Dec 1 2014, 11:56 AM

475 posts

Btw, Singapore food sucks to the max... Even you pay a premium at an exclusive restaurant.

Dammit, especially that satay bihun... WTF!

How you guys survive with the food here?

Discuss...
cacha1986
post Dec 1 2014, 11:59 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(rcr @ Dec 1 2014, 11:56 AM)
Btw, Singapore food sucks to the max... Even you pay a premium at an exclusive restaurant.

Discuss...
yup.. not nice...i miss malaysia food... luckily i goes back every weekend... still hate the jams at custom sometimes...

This post has been edited by cacha1986: Dec 1 2014, 11:59 AM
Fiona Chin
post Dec 1 2014, 01:40 PM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(rcr @ Dec 1 2014, 11:51 AM)
Otherwise, please prepare your bank account to be frozen by UMNO if you want to purchase a car in malaysia with borrowed loans. Unless you know some guys in there to settle it using u help me, I help you method... Ok?
Never heard of Avoidance of Double Taxation Agreements biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif ? Might as well go register with IRS around the whole world, you never know where you end up buying properties at. I too poor to take a loan back in Malaysia to buy a car sigh...
crazy25kid
post Dec 1 2014, 02:02 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(cacha1986 @ Dec 1 2014, 11:53 AM)
hi,

Explanatory notes to form 4a & annex 4

Educational certificates (including all tertiary qualifications if applicable)
- do i need to include my spm and pmr certs?? or is it okay to just submit cert of my highest education?

coz ive lost my original spm cert... :'(... kindly advice dear forumers...

Thanks in advance...

spm and above
they will want to see your spm
cacha1986
post Dec 1 2014, 02:33 PM

115 posts

omg!! :'(
TSdeodorant
post Dec 1 2014, 03:50 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Do you mean "Singapore Food" or "Food in Singapore?"

If the former, some things like chai ho satay, chickin rice at least comparable if not better than Malaysia counterpart.
If the latter, SG fine dining scene is miles ahead of Malaysia.

This post has been edited by deodorant: Dec 1 2014, 03:51 PM
wlcling
post Dec 1 2014, 04:41 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

Discuss...
hawker food mostly not nice, but there are always some gems comparable to the good ones in Msia

Pay a bit more, and i find SG got much more better choices.
hihihehe
post Dec 1 2014, 05:01 PM

13,783 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Dec 1 2014, 03:50 PM)
Do you mean "Singapore Food" or "Food in Singapore?"

If the former, some things like chai ho satay, chickin rice at least comparable if not better than Malaysia counterpart.
If the latter, SG fine dining scene is miles ahead of Malaysia.
agree. fine dining in sg better than msia.
JohnJon82
post Dec 1 2014, 05:24 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Dec 1 2014, 04:41 PM)
hawker food mostly not nice, but there are always some gems comparable to the good ones in Msia

Pay a bit more, and i find SG got much more better choices.
Do like the locals, queue behind long queue sure good one. Different taste buds, we can't blame the food taste bad and think our tongue are the correct one.
keelim
post Dec 1 2014, 05:38 PM

941 posts

Discuss...
This should be anecdotal . I frequent Ipoh and couldnt agree more on your blanket statement especially if you reinforce the value-for-money proposition. Incorrect to do so, but when it comes to food, exchange rate should be the common denominator! - especially for Msians biggrin.gif
TSdeodorant
post Dec 1 2014, 06:08 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Dec 1 2014, 05:24 PM)
Do like the locals, queue behind long queue sure good one.

Eh, in Sinkieland queue cannot trust one.
I kena few times liao see long queue I also queue, end up food CMI to our taste buds icon_idea.gif
sheng291
post Dec 1 2014, 07:21 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Dec 1 2014, 07:12 PM)
So it seems that Spore is just playing wayang to show the people that they r taking action against the overemployment situation.
So on one side, you complaint that your friend can't enter,
on the other side, you complaint they're just 'puting wayang'

hello, what you want?

anyway, they did get restricted, people can get pass easier if they have degree and work in field that Singaporean not so prefer, such as research, engineering and etc...other than that, maybe spass
sheng291
post Dec 1 2014, 08:12 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Dec 1 2014, 07:52 PM)
Its not a complaint. Its a query.

I trying to gauge with other people here whether this is something new in Spore, that MOM is finally restricting the no of workers coming to Spore

Then one poster say he know people kena rejected at first, then appeal can get. It seems that Spore govt is putting on wayang to tell the voters they are doing something about the over population, its just a statement.

I actually don't want anything, just want to know the situation of employment in Spore. Are the steps they taken, really putting off foreign workers?
hmm..ok, let me write in this way..

S'pore got mainly 3 types of worker pass, w pass, s pass and E pass.

e pass is the highest among them, and the requirement to obtain is having a salary of 3300SGD per month.
To get that salary, you must be good, else they will rather employ their own singaporean..

s pass requirement is 2200sgd, and there is quota for every company..for example hiring 1 singaporean allow u to hire 1 s pass holder.
but for s pass holder, company nid to pay levy to gov around 300-500 sgd per month. this categories is normally for those technical job that singaporean dun wanna do, i.e. technician.

last is w pass, i not sure gt min requirement on salary or not, but gt quota as well, and nid to pay levy around 400-500 as well.

If you are a company big shot, and you got 1 position that singaporean can take, u will sure give them, if not u will have not enough quota to hire low level worker.

So there is still a restriction there....

Of course they are cases that people earn less than 3.3k sgd got E pass, but normally in field that singaporean not so prefer, i.e. science, engineering and etc.

sheng291
post Dec 1 2014, 08:35 PM

455 posts

btw anyone gt any idea on recommendation on good consulting firm on energy?

accenture gt position on energy, but the review on this company is kinda...hmm..

just applied deloitte as well, any recommendation?

122 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:55 PM