Working in Singapore V16, Badminton 04th Oct @ Sportshub
LiangZhuge
Oct 9 2014, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 9 2014, 09:33 AM) I don't know the job market in Singapore. So you meaning to say average earners get 12k a month? or is it consider high pay? If i put 12k a month then the position more senior and more expectation? I want to work in middle management not high management. Some more these positions are common or not? 12k SGD or 12k RM (+- 4.8k SGD) ? If 4.8K++ should be fairly normal for middle management (60-108K annual) http://www.hays.com.sg/cs/groups/hays_comm...hays_139198.pdfIf 12K++ SGD then you need to ask the elites here. Mostly all if us here are cheap labour < 5k SGD a month.
ahtom82
Oct 9 2014, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(k8118k @ Oct 9 2014, 10:44 AM) How do I give up Malaysian license? When is it consider give up ?
poor_engineer
Oct 10 2014, 12:32 AM

QUOTE(LiangZhuge @ Oct 9 2014, 11:37 AM) 12k SGD or 12k RM (+- 4.8k SGD) ? If 4.8K++ should be fairly normal for middle management (60-108K annual) http://www.hays.com.sg/cs/groups/hays_comm...hays_139198.pdfIf 12K++ SGD then you need to ask the elites here. Mostly all if us here are cheap labour < 5k SGD a month.  I'm one of the cheap labour here
Tigerr
Oct 10 2014, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Oct 8 2014, 05:55 PM) You guys got it all wrong. Bapa singapore would be so sad. Gahmen actually implement that policy to help foreigner. With Sg topping the most expensive city in the world, gahmen is pushing min salary 12k for foreigner in the long run. Sg not like Malaysia favour one particular party, not because some group can't get job then new policy to protect them. Sg fair for all, who able who get. Long live Sg founding father. So for your question, put expected salary 12.001k so you no need wait for the local applicant period. Fiona jie jie is a high paid elite which bapa singapore rolled out a red carpet to welcome her....12k is just the minimum requirement n can consider belongs to the cheap group when u mix with the elite group...
Tigerr
Oct 10 2014, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Oct 8 2014, 04:49 PM) where got better rate for currency exchange in SG? I don't dare to change big amount of money in JB Ah wan. Buy cashier cheque n go to the casino to cash it out. Clean n simple.  soon bian bet few hands to win some taxi money... This post has been edited by Tigerr: Oct 10 2014, 09:35 AM
TSdeodorant
Oct 10 2014, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(ahtom82 @ Oct 9 2014, 08:40 PM) How do I give up Malaysian license? When is it consider give up ? when u get the extract from jpj that time your malaysia license will be cancelled if they know u wanna take singapore license
k8118k
Oct 10 2014, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 10 2014, 10:16 AM) when u get the extract from jpj that time your malaysia license will be cancelled if they know u wanna take singapore license rmb wear long pant when you go...
stoppy
Oct 10 2014, 11:00 AM
Hi, I got an offered in Singapore. EP pass has approved. However, my role need frequent travel (50%) and work remotely. If I were to base in Malaysia, which country shall I declare tax to? Singapore or Malaysia?
My pay is from Singapore company. Kindly advise.
tomaserif
Oct 10 2014, 11:06 AM
Does anyone here knows where to get cheapest badminton racket and swimming tight in Sg? So bloody expensive that my back pocket already koyak rabak!
ThanatosSwiftfire
Oct 10 2014, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(stoppy @ Oct 10 2014, 11:00 AM) Hi, I got an offered in Singapore. EP pass has approved. However, my role need frequent travel (50%) and work remotely. If I were to base in Malaysia, which country shall I declare tax to? Singapore or Malaysia? My pay is from Singapore company. Kindly advise. SG.
LiangZhuge
Oct 10 2014, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(tomaserif @ Oct 10 2014, 11:06 AM) Does anyone here knows where to get cheapest badminton racket and swimming tight in Sg? So bloody expensive that my back pocket already koyak rabak! Bus 170, JB Maybe try some sports shops at queensway shopping centre?
tomaserif
Oct 10 2014, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(LiangZhuge @ Oct 10 2014, 11:31 AM) Bus 170, JB Maybe try some sports shops at queensway shopping centre? Thanks man, I totally forgot i can go to JB!
TSdeodorant
Oct 10 2014, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(tomaserif @ Oct 10 2014, 11:06 AM) Does anyone here knows where to get cheapest badminton racket and swimming tight in Sg? So bloody expensive that my back pocket already koyak rabak! badminton if u not urgent, wait for yonex warehouse sales. very cheap one, last year voltric 80 $150, yonex shoes $40-$60, badminton shirt $15, that kind of price. if can't wait and want super cheap go JB. if can't wait and lazy go JB then go queensway.
cloudwan0
Oct 10 2014, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Oct 10 2014, 09:35 AM) Ah wan. Buy cashier cheque n go to the casino to cash it out. Clean n simple.  soon bian bet few hands to win some taxi money...  casino accept others country cheque? I takut later all go in uncle lim + sg gov pocket
cloudwan0
Oct 10 2014, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 9 2014, 12:10 PM) Err 4.8k too low la. I am looking for 9k to 10k. But now Spore got restrictions to non-PRs. Is it still easy for non-PRs to seek job in Singapore espeically in accounting sector? for big company in sg executive around 3k~6k manager around 4k~10k sm around 6k~20k director around >10k all depending on which field you are
stoppy
Oct 10 2014, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Oct 10 2014, 11:19 AM) I'm unable to differentiate my status being resident or non-resident in Singapore. My job requires frequent travel to oversea (50%-60% per year). Balance of days will be flying back to Malaysia. May I know my tax status in Singapore being resident or non resident? Kindly advise. This post has been edited by stoppy: Oct 10 2014, 01:11 PM
ThanatosSwiftfire
Oct 10 2014, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(stoppy @ Oct 10 2014, 12:42 PM) I'm unable to differentiate my status being resident or non-resident in Singapore. My job requires frequent travel to oversea (50%-60% per year). Balance of days will be flying back to Malaysia. May I know my tax status in Singapore being resident or non resident? Kindly advise. Give IRAS a call. Also, don't use "kindly advise" It's rude as hell.
cloudwan0
Oct 10 2014, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 10 2014, 01:08 PM) So for non-PR still easy to get job in Singapork? I am in the accountancy line. I got experience in audit, SAP, budget, costing and accountancy. for me(IT) getting a job in sg just like normal I think this have to depend on ur expertise and experaince
ahtom82
Oct 10 2014, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 10 2014, 10:16 AM) when u get the extract from jpj that time your malaysia license will be cancelled if they know u wanna take singapore license Thanks a lot. Can anyone share with me the charges involve from getting extract, take BTT and also convert to Singapore license? I need to do it ASAP already as I need to drive soon...
crazy25kid
Oct 10 2014, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(ahtom82 @ Oct 10 2014, 04:46 PM) Thanks a lot. Can anyone share with me the charges involve from getting extract, take BTT and also convert to Singapore license? I need to do it ASAP already as I need to drive soon... extract = rm10 btt = abt SGD11 conversion = sgd50 if i am not mistaken, that is abt the cost u need do note that for the extract, jpj officer needs to sign "computer generated, no signature required" is considered bs now and they will ask u to go take the extract again.