Working in Singapore V16, Badminton 04th Oct @ Sportshub

k8118k
post Oct 8 2014, 05:42 PM

3,658 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 7 2014, 10:17 PM)
Ya I know is included inside. Even shopping at fairprice or other shops also the same.

Tourist can refund? Everything also can refund or got certain condition?
To eligibale 5.5% gst refund (is goods and services tax , they only return you goods tax)
- only tourist holding foreign passport(not holding any work permit/spass/epass)
- must fly in and fly out.
- single purchase must more than S$100 to ask refund form.
cloudwan0
post Oct 8 2014, 05:53 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(k8118k @ Oct 8 2014, 05:31 PM)
I offer SGD > RM @ 2.55.

direct trf to your MBB malaysia
I exchange huge amount, how can I trust u? hmm.gif

BTW, Maximum how much I can bring in or out from sg?
Fiona Chin
post Oct 8 2014, 05:55 PM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(General Fahmy @ Oct 8 2014, 02:18 PM)
I am in the accounts industry. Worked as an auditor, accountant, budget specialist, SAP based. But unfortunately still below 12k

So, is it still easy to apply directly to Singapore for account jobs?

I heard they put some restrictions lately.
You guys got it all wrong. Bapa singapore would be so sad. Gahmen actually implement that policy to help foreigner. With Sg topping the most expensive city in the world, gahmen is pushing min salary 12k for foreigner in the long run. Sg not like Malaysia favour one particular party, not because some group can't get job then new policy to protect them. Sg fair for all, who able who get. Long live Sg founding father.

So for your question, put expected salary 12.001k so you no need wait for the local applicant period.
k8118k
post Oct 8 2014, 06:02 PM

3,658 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Oct 8 2014, 05:53 PM)
I exchange huge amount, how can I trust u? hmm.gif

BTW, Maximum how much I can bring in or out from sg?
According to CAD.already revised to sgd20k.
i am safe trader.

cloudwan0
post Oct 8 2014, 06:04 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(k8118k @ Oct 8 2014, 06:02 PM)
According to CAD.already revised to sgd20k.
i am safe trader.
hmm.gif , I need to think

if more than sgd20k, how the process?
k8118k
post Oct 8 2014, 06:04 PM

3,658 posts

I can do rm10k daily Due to maybank daily transfer limit is rm10k.
k8118k
post Oct 8 2014, 06:10 PM

3,658 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Oct 8 2014, 06:04 PM)
hmm.gif , I need to think

if more than sgd20k, how the process?
U need to declare
cloudwan0
post Oct 8 2014, 06:14 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(k8118k @ Oct 8 2014, 06:10 PM)
U need to declare
ok thanks
any tax for that?
k8118k
post Oct 8 2014, 06:17 PM

3,658 posts

http://www.cad.gov.sg/content/cad/en/repor...cy-and-bea.html

read ba.

but i am serious to exchange currency.
malaysia side only can bring out usd10k aka rm30k.haha
Fiona Chin
post Oct 8 2014, 06:59 PM

1,172 posts

Piece of advise, becareful of becoming part of the laundry system in your exchange with strangers and your funds suddenly freeze below Antartica, besides swat team storming your house.
k8118k
post Oct 8 2014, 07:11 PM

3,658 posts

Buy sgp hdb need alot downpayment and its my hard earn money in legal way....
Mackiddo
post Oct 8 2014, 09:18 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 6 2014, 11:51 PM)
Old Town White coffee? Can't think of other Malaysia kedai kopi in SG biggrin.gif

Anyway... I still think the Starbucks here is cheap. At least the most expensive one from what I see on the menu when I passes by... is like 7+.

Still I haven't buy any Starbucks yet tongue.gif Hesitant to pay that much for coffee biggrin.gif
I always felt Starbucks is overpriced but still full of ppl
IwanAGP
post Oct 9 2014, 01:24 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Oct 8 2014, 09:18 PM)
I always felt Starbucks is overpriced but still full of ppl
biggrin.gif Don't really think it's overprice if compared with M'sia starbucks price.

Although yes it's overprice compared to a Kopi Peng sold in the food courts for like... $1.5?

But when come to think that I can buy 2 meals with one starbucks then I hesitant to buy.
k8118k
post Oct 9 2014, 07:22 AM

3,658 posts

download ocbc wowdeal app and key in your ocbc card.

Free gong cha!!!
HiEveryOne
post Oct 9 2014, 08:28 AM

26 posts

Hi guys, my company is sending me to singapore for two weeks, i wanna know do i need to apply for anything like working visa or permit or anything elase? Thanks.
k8118k
post Oct 9 2014, 08:30 AM

3,658 posts

QUOTE(HiEveryOne @ Oct 9 2014, 08:28 AM)
Hi guys, my company is sending me to singapore for two weeks, i wanna know do i need to apply for anything like working visa or permit or anything elase? Thanks.
Get your HR settle for you.
TSdeodorant
post Oct 9 2014, 08:40 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(HiEveryOne @ Oct 9 2014, 08:28 AM)

If during those two weeks you maintain in the employment and getting paid in your home country / home company then no need.
HiEveryOne
post Oct 9 2014, 09:32 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(k8118k @ Oct 9 2014, 08:30 AM)
Get your HR settle for you.
QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 9 2014, 08:40 AM)
If during those two weeks you maintain in the employment and getting paid in your home country / home company then no need.
Okok thanks for the reply guys.
ahtom82
post Oct 9 2014, 09:51 AM

445 posts

hi guys, I'm a malaysian working in singapore. I have a question regarding conversion of malaysian driving license to singapore driving license. I have heard that, if i do the conversion, I will need to give up my malaysian driving license. is that true? I know that the procedure is to get the extract from JPJ, then go to singapore take BTT and then after pass, submit for conversion. but i'm worried about the giving up malaysian license, as my company will need me to drive in singapore and in malaysia. any idea anyone?
k8118k
post Oct 9 2014, 10:44 AM

3,658 posts

QUOTE(ahtom82 @ Oct 9 2014, 09:51 AM)
hi guys, I'm a malaysian working in singapore. I have a question regarding conversion of malaysian driving license to singapore driving license. I have heard that, if i do the conversion, I will need to give up my malaysian driving license. is that true?

Yes.

I know that the procedure is to get the extract from JPJ, then go to singapore take BTT and then after pass, submit for conversion. but i'm worried about the giving up malaysian license, as my company will need me to drive in singapore and in malaysia. any idea anyone?

sgp driving license can use in malaysia.

122 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:47 AM