Super Dancer Online, www.sdo.com.my
Hell Fire
Aug 4 2006, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(Laibeus Lord @ Jul 28 2006, 08:09 PM) SDO is a "rip-off" (if you will) of both Audition and O2Jam. According to the developer of SDO, they took the best of both games - O2Jam and Audition, and added the existing popular Video Arcade Dance game - Dance Dance Revolution. "Super Dancer Online" is in other words "O2Jam+Audition+Dance Dance Revolution". SDO is also known as "Dance Dance Revolution Online". The developer of SDO is the official publisher of both O2Jam and Audition in China. Audition has been around for years, and SDO a year or two (can't remember). So, you can say it is a rip-off, coz that will be correct in some way.  it was O2Jam+Audition+DDR+ez2dancer+djmax
Kosai
Aug 4 2006, 08:59 AM

Agree 500% lo , SDO's really a "rip-off". The game mode in it also sux.  Community also suck , where they fired one of the mods of their forums for deleting the old/dead threads. While they let spammers go just like that. I can't call this a game already.  I have a better new name for this game , S*x Dancers Online This post has been edited by Kosai: Aug 4 2006, 09:03 AM
Andy0625
Aug 4 2006, 09:08 AM
Activation for Rm6.00 , crazy ?
Kosai
Aug 4 2006, 09:35 AM

Ya , by using SMS summore. If the activation code fails or what else , then it's really a freaking waste of money.
Man , even the company , tamak sial...
Hell Fire
Aug 4 2006, 09:38 AM
Guess what, this game is famous coz of the chinese songs, most of my fren say so.
Kosai
Aug 4 2006, 09:41 AM

Only famous becaused of the chinese songs only ma.... But they won't add much K-songs or J-songs in it..
No point playing this crappy-rip-off game anymore.
Aug 6 2006, 02:26 AM
this game is p2p (pay to play) ?
~Rogue~
Aug 6 2006, 10:43 AM
nop....just after the activasion...den can play for ever.......but if u wan wear those fance fance outfit at low lv need to but m-points.....and its freakin exp....rm18 for 20000 m-points........(correct me if i'm wrong)
Kosai
Aug 6 2006, 10:52 AM

Even if the gameplay's F2P , why bother paying for this crappy game?? This game still suck even if the whole thing including avatar/items gone F2P.
chingching84
Aug 6 2006, 05:05 PM

i played this game.. it's nice.. i dun hav the dance pad.. anyone here know where's to buy it and how much would it cost?
TSzenix
Aug 6 2006, 08:15 PM
dance pad like the ones people connect to PS2?
Rusty Nail
Aug 7 2006, 11:56 AM
dancepads are about RM13. that's the last time i saw it right before the shop in sungai wang closes down for good.
anyway, i've played dance dance revolution before and i love it. simply because the dance steps are all in sync with the beat of the music. same goes for VOS (not sure about O2 because haven't try it yet).
there are so many things that can be improved (a better way of saying: "so many places they have gone wrong"). firstly, the dance moves are not in sync with music beat. unlike DDR where you stomp on every beat or vocal, SDO don't practice this. there's no ear/leg or ear/finger coordination but more on hand/eye coordination. how can i tell? simple i was sitted next to one player and i actually took time to watch him play. buton tapping on initial d soundtrack which the tempo is medium, but the scores (arrow keys) drop fast like falling rocks.
secondly, is the animated dancers. though it nice and cute to look at, but i can't help to notice the moves are recycled and again off sync. imagine slow para-para dancers with initial d music. furthermore the camera is more often than not static, unlike DDR which is dynamic and gives the mood that you are clubbing.
it's not only a rip off from DDR but a total rip off to play.
Aug 7 2006, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Aug 6 2006, 10:43 AM) nop....just after the activasion...den can play for ever.......but if u wan wear those fance fance outfit at low lv need to but m-points.....and its freakin exp....rm18 for 20000 m-points........(correct me if i'm wrong) lolx ? noticed f2p but stil wan $ for activation ?.... that company really clever to cheat $ -.-"
Hell Fire
Aug 7 2006, 08:51 PM
This game is impossible to play with dance pad, look at all the song's notes.
Kosai
Aug 8 2006, 08:46 AM

Gameplay suck , company also greed money one... Can 'sau-pei' already this game.
TSzenix
Aug 8 2006, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(Hell Fire @ Aug 7 2006, 08:51 PM) This game is impossible to play with dance pad, look at all the song's notes. so hard meh?
Rusty Nail
Aug 8 2006, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 8 2006, 09:58 AM) so hard meh?  only in the hardest setting. if you've seen expert O2 players pounding on the keyboard, then SDO is something like that (in hard mode). although the score drop fast, yet tempo is still the same as well as animation. wait a minute, i've already mentioned that.
TSzenix
Aug 9 2006, 01:34 AM
Reminds me of some games that require lotsa button smashing, I hate that.
Wackko
Aug 10 2006, 07:15 PM

hi, i juz downloaded the full client yesterday... but i cant seem to get into d game... it keeps saying error : unable to connect to patch server... can anybody help me pls....
TSzenix
Aug 11 2006, 01:20 AM
I think you can ask the people from the website, right? No phone number?