Laptop cooler, Need some suggestion

Cyrus2k
post Mar 30 2007, 05:56 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ Mar 30 2007, 05:25 PM)
so overall ?
suck or blow ? which one is better ?
then i need to modify my cooler
but my fan is not that fast and i cant really detect , it is sucking or blowing

Suck and blow at the appropriate place. smile.gif

Some lappy will have places where cool air coming in; so dun make a mistake and put a sucking fan at there. Find places where hot air coming out from your lappy and put a high speed sucker at there. smile.gif And just like mentioned before; blowing fan will blow dust into your lappy as well, so you might consider that before putting a blowing fan. tongue.gif
Cyrus2k
post Mar 30 2007, 08:33 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Mar 30 2007, 08:09 PM)
Does blow air in lappy help since inside soo pack with hardware.. Try suck the air out and see the diff smile.gif

Cheers.
Thats why I said put the fan at an appropriate place. doh.gif Some vents are places for the hot air to release so dun just put a blowing fan at there.
Cyrus2k
post Mar 31 2007, 12:31 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(windvv2005 @ Mar 31 2007, 09:10 AM)
I got a question the laptop fan is blowing the air up to cool the CPU but the laptop cooler fan is sucking the air down The air that the blower can blow up is lesser ald compare with not using cooler.(How come the cpu still  can be colder?) .(or maybe the cooler is creating an air flow allow the cpu fan suck in  fresher air. smile.gif ) And pls dun forget most of the laptops bottom are without hole 1 the cooling pad is only blow  the case but not blow into the laptop.Some kind of laptop's Ram slot's lid or HD lid maybe got vent hole so maybe we can try to suck the hot air from the ram's vent hole. smile.gif  smile.gif If the cooler's fan is toward the part which is without hole i prefer to blow if with hole maybe i'll try suck(suck the air from the vent hole). smile.gif  smile.gif

Absolutely correct tongue.gif

Mostly you won't need to blow into those vents; just sucking out the hot air could cool down the lappy a lot rclxms.gif

0.0211sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:46 PM