so overall ?
suck or blow ? which one is better ?
then i need to modify my cooler
but my fan is not that fast and i cant really detect , it is sucking or blowing
Andrewhajime
post Apr 14 2007, 08:07 PM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(Find The Way @ Apr 14 2007, 12:00 PM)
Poor people leh.... still looking for job now, no $$ for this option, haha....

Anyway, anyone doing or did cooling before for laptop without air vent at the bottom of CPU and hardisk areas? How's the effect? I believe my laptop (Asus A3N) is not the only model having such design...

By the way, my laptop is using Pentium-M 1.5 GHz (not sure whether is second or third generation of Centrino). Is ~60 Celcius a normal temperature for this CPU (yeah I know laptop design will take effect as well)?

idle temp 60 ~~~
is your surrounding not cooling and dont have air flow

Andrewhajime
post Apr 15 2007, 01:26 AM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(Find The Way @ Apr 14 2007, 08:30 PM)
I see. The temp usually is around 55 Celcius when idle; but easily goes up to 60 Celcius when running some basic applications such as MS Word and Firefox.

Anyway, I find that the airflow at the back vent becomes much weaker then before even when the fan is spinning at full speed.
what model is your laptop ...
idle temp 55 worrr.....

the airflow become weaker ..
then must be dust starting to choke the vent

QUOTE(ahaw @ Apr 14 2007, 08:31 PM)
notice at pc fair, they sell cooler for as low as rm27, local made, 3 fan.
made of what ?
plastic ? or aluiminium ?

Andrewhajime
post Apr 15 2007, 10:33 PM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(ahaw @ Apr 15 2007, 03:45 PM)
@Andrewhajime: not sure, too many people cant get a chance to test it
i think , with a touch ....
you can differentiate between a metal and plastic
Andrewhajime
post Apr 21 2007, 04:46 PM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Apr 16 2007, 01:03 PM)
I thought I saw one which has 4 fans made of aluminium,not sure though.
this one must be costly ...
3 fan aluminum also cost around 100++ , 4 fan ~~~
what is the size ?

0.0240sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:09 PM