26 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Laptop cooler, Need some suggestion

cloudstrife07
post Jun 25 2007, 03:50 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

hmm...zalman is better than notepal eh?thinking of getting a cooler soon for my uber-hot benQ s73G....80C proc temp and 45C HDD temp when playing granado espada sweat.gif
blacktrix
post Jun 25 2007, 04:02 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

So far, the Zalman is keeping the Gemstone nice and cool, but the surface of the keyboard area is a little warm where I place my left palm
cruel_boy
post Jun 25 2007, 04:49 PM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

tht must be where the hdd is... just like compaq
THTgadgets.com
post Jun 25 2007, 06:23 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

What types of laptop cooler does All IT in Digital Mall sell? I may be heading there for a look one of these days and need to know the recommended brands there... Thanks!
blacktrix
post Jun 25 2007, 06:37 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

From the cheapo ones to CoolerMaster and Zalman..... alot of choices.

If you have the cash, go for the Zalman.... I prefer it to the coolermaster because you still can use your front panel controls (my headphone, line-in, card reader and volume control is in the front)......
SUSbabyrabies
post Jun 26 2007, 12:52 AM

281 posts

Used to own a s73g, tried all zalman, ninja, coolermaster pads (loan frm friends). My conclusion of the best is.... neither one of them. Found Evercool Magic Fairy and never look back since. Silent and effective, best of all its not even a pad. Its like a small exhaust an that suck out all the hot air thru the ventilation grill. Manage to reduce my system temp by 6c on full load. Give it a try! Forewarn thou
u need straight vent grills to latch this device. Any other type of grill, u're outta luck! Check b4 u buy.
michaelyii1988
post Jun 26 2007, 10:29 AM

:)
1,291 posts

QUOTE(THT United Gadgets @ Jun 25 2007, 06:23 PM)
What types of laptop cooler does All IT in Digital Mall sell? I may be heading there for a look one of these days and need to know the recommended brands there... Thanks!
I live near digital mall.. thumbup.gif ..i can say ther got many kinds of lappie cooler lo..got ciplak de to v.mahal de lo..erm..cooler master many lo..n VIZO XENA..i like tat..can backup somemore..cost abt nearly RM200 gua..quite small lo..more suitable for 14'' lappie..
Zalman NC1000 is great..roomate using one now..but kinda loud lo..macam desktop lo..hehe..

Added on June 26, 2007, 10:31 am
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 25 2007, 06:37 PM)
From the cheapo ones to CoolerMaster and Zalman..... alot of choices.

If you have the cash, go for the Zalman.... I prefer it to the coolermaster because you still can use your front panel controls (my headphone, line-in, card reader and volume control is in the front)......
bro..u manage to find coolermaster tat can use suit lappie tat hv those front panel one??wad model o?i find so long but still cant find one cooler tat fits my S73G o..at the end using VIZO NINJA.. nod.gif snap some pic show show us.. rclxms.gif

Added on June 26, 2007, 10:34 am
QUOTE(babyrabies @ Jun 26 2007, 12:52 AM)
Used to own a s73g, tried all zalman, ninja, coolermaster pads (loan frm friends). My conclusion of the best is.... neither one of them. Found Evercool Magic Fairy and never look back since. Silent and effective, best of all its not even a pad. Its like a small exhaust an that suck out all the hot air thru the ventilation grill. Manage to reduce my system temp by 6c on full load. Give it a try! Forewarn thou
u need straight vent grills to latch this device. Any other type of grill, u're outta luck! Check b4 u buy.
erm..Zalman NC1000 doesnt suit?Vizo Ninja/Xena doesnt suit?lol..different taste gua.hehe

This post has been edited by michaelyii1988: Jun 26 2007, 10:34 AM
notorius
post Jun 26 2007, 11:38 PM

386 posts

compaq v3222au use which 1 ok ah? zalman at all it ade promotion izit? RM100++ ?
sugarboi
post Aug 13 2007, 06:23 PM

350 posts

Anyone can recommend a good cooling pad for a 13' macbook? Thought of getting the Cooler Master but then I realized that the bottom is just a piece of solid plastic. The 'holes' are at the the screen hinge there. doh.gif
eddy230379
post Aug 13 2007, 06:31 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(notorius @ Jun 26 2007, 11:38 PM)
compaq v3222au use which 1 ok ah? zalman at all it ade promotion izit? RM100++ ?
currently the zalman cooler pad is going for rm159 at all it hypermarket ...
i use it for my asus a8 and i m very satisfied with it ...

thumbup.gif
synn
post Aug 13 2007, 10:09 PM

420 posts

now using zalman...
notbad...
really can add 2 fan more and make it 4 fan? wow=.=
porkchop
post Aug 24 2007, 03:09 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

someone compared said the coolermaster notepal infinite trash the zalman...really or not?? sumore its cheaper too.....
eddy230379
post Aug 24 2007, 04:44 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Aug 24 2007, 03:09 PM)
someone compared said the coolermaster notepal infinite trash the zalman...really or not?? sumore its cheaper too.....
where is the comparison ??? i would like to see the results ...

shocking.gif
D.Sync
post Aug 24 2007, 05:03 PM

777 posts

I'm using a brandless cooler pad with 3 fans which the power supply came from the laptop (via a USB cable). So far it's been nice and quiet. The price is affordable too, RM35.
derred
post Aug 24 2007, 05:16 PM

alienated
1,238 posts

hmm.. there is no such thing as the ultimate cooler, the best cooler is the best cooler that suits ur laptop specifically, what I meant by that is the laptop's vent system and the cooler's fan system.

U need to know ur lappy's vents and search for cooler that enhances the ventilation, i think i said it few times. Scroll around for more details coz I feel unnecessary to repeat myself over and over again.
eddy230379
post Aug 24 2007, 06:36 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(derred @ Aug 24 2007, 05:16 PM)
hmm.. there is no such thing as the ultimate cooler, the best cooler is the best cooler that suits ur laptop specifically, what I meant by that is the laptop's vent system and the cooler's fan system.

U need to know ur lappy's vents and search for cooler that enhances the ventilation, i think i said it few times. Scroll around for more details coz I feel unnecessary to repeat myself over and over again.
yeah ... i agree ... there is no ultimate colour ... it all depends on ur lappy design ... from the exterior to the hardware inside ...

thumbup.gif
Vervain
post Aug 24 2007, 08:45 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ Aug 24 2007, 05:03 PM)
I'm using a brandless cooler pad with 3 fans which the power supply came from the laptop (via a USB cable). So far it's been nice and quiet. The price is affordable too, RM35.
same here. the three fan really cools the bottom section of the lappy since the hard disk is around the area. the blue light adds the space age effects to the laptop.
y_owez
post Sep 2 2007, 02:43 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(babyrabies @ Jun 26 2007, 12:52 AM)
hey u use the magic fairy ..huh?planning to get it..does it work????
teikwing
post Sep 2 2007, 04:45 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

anyone has tried the latest CM Notepal Infinite? how's its performance compared to Zalman ZM-NC1000?

This post has been edited by teikwing: Sep 2 2007, 04:46 AM
michaelyii1988
post Sep 2 2007, 10:22 AM

:)
1,291 posts

http://www.liewcf.com/blog/archives/2007/0...tepal-infinite/

from this website..n from my opinion,yea..CM's Infinite win Zalman's lo..
will try to look for it le..
it even says lower ur temp by ""17C""..so many...

Added on September 2, 2007, 10:23 ami think it oso will got larger cooling area than Zalman o..coz Zalman is using 2 small fan while CM is using a big big fan..n the design is cantik too..!

This post has been edited by michaelyii1988: Sep 2 2007, 10:23 AM

26 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:07 PM