Laptop cooler, Need some suggestion
Advanz
Nov 20 2006, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(ezinger @ Nov 19 2006, 08:07 PM) just bought a cooler master note pal w1 heres the pic  its still in the box. havent used it yet. i have an ipod USB socket. wonder if that would help spin it up good? hi bro, jz wanna ask, how much u get for that coolermaster notepal cooling pad?
Kelv
Nov 20 2006, 12:56 AM
Tainted
Nov 20 2006, 11:53 AM
I've seen many who are using this coolerpad. Seems ok to them so far..But it's still advisible to get the branded ones as they're more sturdy and firm,at least it comes with warranty and definately will last you for ages.
Kelv
Nov 20 2006, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(Advanz @ Nov 20 2006, 12:46 AM) hi bro, jz wanna ask, how much u get for that coolermaster notepal cooling pad? I saw it in ALLIT Lowyat today, selling at RM95.00. I was wondering wanna buy this or a cheapo one.
Raven_lee
Nov 20 2006, 08:02 PM
Hi guys, which one is better? Cooler Master NotePal P1 or Cooler Master NotePal W1? Thx.
sotong168
Nov 20 2006, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(Kelv @ Nov 20 2006, 12:56 AM) i'm using this, hdd is much cooler @ 38C on 24hr but not seeing any significant improvement on the processor, i think this happen to other coolers lah
calvin_gsc
Nov 20 2006, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(sotong168 @ Nov 20 2006, 08:15 PM) i'm using this, hdd is much cooler @ 38C on 24hr but not seeing any significant improvement on the processor, i think this happen to other coolers lah Bro, it doesn't have direct contact with the lappy right? I have seen it, there are rubber feet on the cooling pad itself right? But the fan is strong is it? Loud?
Kelv
Nov 20 2006, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(sotong168 @ Nov 5 2006, 08:33 AM) Saw it at ALLIT Lowyat today. Selling at RM99.
sotong168
Nov 21 2006, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Nov 20 2006, 09:26 PM) Bro, it doesn't have direct contact with the lappy right? I have seen it, there are rubber feet on the cooling pad itself right? But the fan is strong is it? Loud? I turn the fans orientation to blow downward, i would say the fans are quite strong, you will heard the sound when in quite room but normally i play games or music listening while doing my work so the noice is negligible. QUOTE(Kelv @ Nov 20 2006, 10:20 PM) Saw it at ALLIT Lowyat today. Selling at RM99. quite pricey but dunno the effectiveness, if attach to exhaust, i suppose the cooling will be more efficient than cooler pad.
Tainted
Nov 22 2006, 12:02 AM
RM99,not too bad.. Will try to get one as soon as possible when I'm back in M'sia.
What abt the AllIT in Digital Mall,Sec.14?
cRazYee
Nov 22 2006, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(shinobikit @ Jul 28 2006, 01:28 PM) Notepal by Cooler Master  Back-end is raised... good for long time typing..  Fit and tidy... nice~  the plate is cured abit for air ventilation.  yeah! i'm using this also! trully recommaded
DiCalto
Nov 22 2006, 09:44 PM
u should buy notepal W1 war.... 6400 to big for notepal P1.... btw i just brought notepal W1....hehe... so nice...
death_nite
Nov 22 2006, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(DiCalto @ Nov 22 2006, 09:44 PM) u should buy notepal W1 war.... 6400 to big for notepal P1.... btw i just brought notepal W1....hehe... so nice... yerp...6400 user should use W1 laer..me oso use W1....recommended to switch the fan position up side down....n pull off the air filter for better performance
DiCalto
Nov 22 2006, 10:45 PM
izzit.... i add another four 120cm fan at side and behide...hehe... now my lapppie very cool liao...
death_nite
Nov 22 2006, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(DiCalto @ Nov 22 2006, 10:45 PM) izzit.... i add another four 120cm fan at side and behide...hehe... now my lapppie very cool liao...  wah! not noisy ka? 4 fans....120cm smmore....huwahahha
DiCalto
Nov 23 2006, 08:31 PM
Cant notice if i on my speaker...  besides those are cooler master fan... not so noisy than those cheap wan....hehe
porkchop
Nov 23 2006, 10:48 PM
got someone sell coolermaster used rm45 only...duno should get new or used le
Tainted
Nov 23 2006, 10:52 PM
Sometimes you'll be surprise that a cheapo coolerpad works better than a branded one like Jetart,Coolermaster or Vantec.
I have to admit that my cheapo one was mcuh effective compared to the Jetart and Vantec.All you need to do is to position it well so that it could draw the hot air out and blow cool air into it.
curtlai
Nov 23 2006, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(Tainted @ Nov 23 2006, 10:52 PM) Sometimes you'll be surprise that a cheapo coolerpad works better than a branded one like Jetart,Coolermaster or Vantec. I have to admit that my cheapo one was mcuh effective compared to the Jetart and Vantec.All you need to do is to position it well so that it could draw the hot air out and blow cool air into it. bro.. what is the cheapo coolerpad ah?? is a brand or DIY? can show some pict? thanks
killer1
Nov 24 2006, 02:22 PM

zalman from korea. i think its better than coolermaster. and it wont block the front side of the notebook. using 2 fans, it distributes cool air evenly since the panel is drilled with small holes.