AMD Radeon™ Discussion V11, Latest - 14.12 | WHQL - 14.12

alfiejr
post Jun 1 2014, 11:45 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Jun 1 2014, 07:40 PM)
Last I checked the Feiton FB page, there was. 1 year warranty only too. But very nice price nonetheless.
thinking of picking one up, hopefully the stock is still there cry.gif
alfiejr
post Jun 2 2014, 12:11 AM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Jun 2 2014, 12:08 AM)
Better be quick mang. Tomorrow straight go buy one when shop opens hahaha.
yup, will go to the shop in the afternoon , morning busy (damn it sad.gif ) , hopefully they still have some units left sweat.gif
alfiejr
post Jun 2 2014, 12:23 AM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 2 2014, 12:20 AM)
Make sure u call them double triple confirmed for the stock before u go, i kena last week wanna buy ram from them in phone conversation said got stock end up wasting my petrol/toll/time
Thanks for the info, I've never bought from them before. I will definitely pm/call them up first before going there.

alfiejr
post Jun 2 2014, 06:58 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jun 2 2014, 06:09 PM)
go get it.. ! try reserve it... good luck  biggrin.gif
Bought already biggrin.gif , will fit into the rig tonight after I get back home flex.gif

This post has been edited by alfiejr: Jun 2 2014, 06:59 PM
alfiejr
post Jun 3 2014, 03:31 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

Update... The gc that i bought yesterday didnt showed any display. Went back to the shop again this morning turned out the hdmi port was faulty. The dvi port is alright though if you decide to use it. So if you want to buy this gc, ask the feiton technicians to check the hdmi port. Mine is ok now(also i added another 120mm fan in the front intake biggrin.gif ) . But kudos to their technicians for having the patience to help me out.
alfiejr
post Jun 3 2014, 04:32 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Jun 3 2014, 03:44 PM)
Thank god their shop aint far, if you bought it via postage you gonna have a baaaad time. tongue.gif
By the way have you benchmarked it? Submit yer scores here! brows.gif
Unigine Heaven Benchmark Thread
Their shop is at Kepong while my house is at Cheras , have to travel a bit sweat.gif . I'm always a bit wary when dealing with postage, better just go to their shop and see the thing for yourself nod.gif

Haven't done any benchmark yet , will do it once I have it up and running again biggrin.gif , love the look on that back plate wub.gif
alfiejr
post Jun 8 2014, 11:27 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Jun 8 2014, 01:03 PM)
l screw the coil whine 280x with feiton and change it into gigabyte 290 windforce  hmm.gif
you also got the coil whine? mine crash when doing the benchmark(straight bsod), they said my psu got not enough juice(which i don't blame them if it's true) but tested again with 1000w power unit same thing happened again laugh.gif , tested other batch also got problem in the end had to settle with 770 . I was tempted to get the R9-290 (unigine heaven benchmark was great) but don't have enough money that time to buy a more powerful psu cry.gif
alfiejr
post Jun 11 2014, 02:07 AM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(khen911 @ Jun 10 2014, 06:07 PM)
Hi all,

I'm using Powercolor PCS+ R9 290 4GB GDDR5 at end of April 2014. This card giving me a nightmare...It is frequently black screen and pop up driver crashed and recovered message. Tried many suggestions from google but no luck...I have tried 14.100.0.0 (stable) and 14.200.0.0 (beta) drivers still facing the same problem. Anyone experience the same? Hope can share me some guide. Thanks.

Here are my pc specs:
CPU: XEON E3 1230 V3
Mobo:Asrock B85-Killer
RAM:Corsair 8GB x 2 DDR3 1600MHz
HDD:WD Caviar Blue 1TB
SSD:Intel 530 Series 240GB
GPU: Powercolor PCS+ R9 290 4GB GDDR5
Chassis: NZXT Phantom 410 Gunmetal Black
PSU:Seasonic S12II 80+ Bronze 620W

Driver: 14.100.0.0
Thank you.
I had the card tested on my rig using the 1000W psu(SF Leadex) . And it ran fine in Unigine Heaven. I assume you bought it from feiton coz they're the only supplier here who sells PowerColor product. If possible bring your rig there and let them test it out. Before going download Unigine Heaven and install it in our pc. Later ask them to run it when testing the gpu.
alfiejr
post Jun 11 2014, 02:09 AM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Jun 10 2014, 10:51 PM)
fps hexa 500w and i5 3470 this two gpu how is it compare to nvidia? resemble to gtx 760?

also this will be a new system..
go with the gtx 760, a bit better card for the money in my book. Performance wise, faster than the hd 7870/R9-270X
alfiejr
post Jun 11 2014, 12:28 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(Uncle Ron @ Jun 11 2014, 11:56 AM)
The crash thing to me only happen when i playing GTA4: Episodes From Liberty City only & the flickering thing sometime happen on LEGO Marvel Super Heroes too... My other games don't have that's issues...  sweat.gif

Batman: Arkham City? Still not playing myb i'll try to install & let u know later...  smile.gif

Btw can i know what GC u use?  smile.gif
Try run benchmark software like Unigine Heaven.
alfiejr
post Jun 11 2014, 12:57 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jun 11 2014, 12:34 PM)
Lol no,your wishlist is.. drool.gif But my build at the end of the month is even. drool.gif  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
owh you're getting a rig brows.gif , nice thumbup.gif
alfiejr
post Jun 11 2014, 01:46 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Jun 11 2014, 01:19 PM)
gtx 760 too far off my budget thinking of gtx 660..
Still a good gc, I just pm a few shops around, if buy a gtx 660 now, you can get a free copy of Watch Dogs rclxms.gif . So fast2 grab it now.
alfiejr
post Jun 11 2014, 01:48 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(Uncle Ron @ Jun 11 2014, 12:32 PM)
Owh, thanks for the suggestion i'll try after back home tonight... smile.gif
I will run GTA4 Liberty City tonight, see if anything happens hmm.gif
alfiejr
post Jun 11 2014, 08:33 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(Uncle Ron @ Jun 11 2014, 02:30 PM)
OMG, such a powerful GC compare to mine... LoL...  tongue.gif
Really hope the issue is like u said... Bcoz if do RMA need to wait so long to get it back & not 100% will solve the issue after RMA bcoz my friend already send about 3 times & still have the same issue... sweat.gif
Owh, Nice! Please put all graphic setting to the MAX! Can't wait to see the result from u!  notworthy.gif
not powerful bro, just normal oni blush.gif . Just realised I didn't have the the liberty story dlcs doh.gif , so had to download another 14.5GB of download from steam unsure.gif . Will update again once I've finish downloading and install the game.
alfiejr
post Jun 11 2014, 10:45 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jun 11 2014, 10:08 PM)
Lol i forgot what was it called. tongue.gif

Deciding on the 750Ti or R7 265..but looking at the benchmarks,R7 265 is better on most of the games. hmm.gif If i opt for the latter,i can get 2-3 free games though due to the Never Settle..?Saw it on IdealTech's FB. flex.gif
R7-265 is a bit faster than the gtx 660, for the peace of mind go with R9-270 just like marfccy said hehe tongue.gif , try and ask the staff whether still got that BF4 game coupon if you like the BF series.

This post has been edited by alfiejr: Jun 11 2014, 10:46 PM
alfiejr
post Jun 12 2014, 01:30 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(Uncle Ron @ Jun 11 2014, 09:58 AM)
Hi, guyz! Can someone help me to solve my problems!  I'm using Sapphire R9 270X Toxic icon_question.gif 

I dunno if this artifact or what bcoz i'm so noob with this thing...  sweat.gif

When i play GTA4: Episodes From Liberty City If i put AA more than x4 like x8 or x16 my PC show green color then crash & sometime have some part is flickering like the building or the car tyre... So far don't have issue with other games juz this game only...  rclxub.gif

Really hope someone can help me! notworthy.gif
Just played the gay ballad tony and the lost dlcs. Both played ok. The colour on the lost story is a bit weird but i think it supposed to be that. I ran the game all max out with Antisotropic X16, getting 40-55fps average, sometimes dipping into the 30's. but the game ran fine and no flickering.
alfiejr
post Jul 15 2014, 02:09 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

Is the Asus R9-290X Directcuii good? any experience user around here? or should I get the Asus R9-290 directcuii instead..
alfiejr
post Jul 24 2014, 12:11 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Jul 24 2014, 06:16 AM)
I just got myself a Sapphire R9 270 OC boost. First time of using a 256 bit card. wub.gif
r9-270 is a nice card. Can definitely play most games in high settings smile.gif
alfiejr
post Jul 27 2014, 03:30 AM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Jul 26 2014, 06:04 PM)
got other cheaper PSU  sweat.gif
It will run on 500w as long as it has the 6 pin power connector(i think you need two of this) just like bro unseen said. But yeah investing on decent psu is not a bad thing.
alfiejr
post Aug 4 2014, 09:32 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

scared to download beta drivers bcoz of this.. sweat.gif

0.1330sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:37 PM