AMD Radeon™ Discussion V11, Latest - 14.12 | WHQL - 14.12
Sentinel92
May 10 2014, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(llk @ May 10 2014, 11:05 PM) Haha..really got such procedure? I'm not even know that. But i think i can wait laa wallet super dry ady  Not 100%. But that's what I heard lol. Meh, mine paid edi. Sien wait 3 months. Won't be surprised if it reached 4. But once it does I'll go ballistic on them.
Sentinel92
May 14 2014, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(MatchesMalone @ May 14 2014, 01:22 AM) Someone was smoking to much GREEN stuff during development of Titan-Z. Talk about overpriced garbage. Whoa dude long time no see. Hahahah they deserved that slap in the face. They panicked 24/7 after the R200 series got launched. Lol.
Sentinel92
May 14 2014, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(MatchesMalone @ May 14 2014, 01:54 AM) Busy playing some backlogged stuff  . There's no new games recently to put my 290 to work, its getting underutilized. Console transition period, slow year for good games. Yeah true. But you can always get a 1440p screen, turn up to 16xMSAA, and stand your 290 rip. Haha.
Sentinel92
May 14 2014, 02:30 PM
Wait then shouldn't retailers be more clear as to whether they are selling OC or non OC cards? How much did you get yours for, coolkwc ?
Sentinel92
May 14 2014, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 14 2014, 02:37 PM) The item listed in price list is Tri-X OC, but i get non-OC version...i bought mine @ 1.6k, which is cheaper than the listed price. I guess the shop also don know the different of it. Feel lazy want to claim the shop unless they are substantial different for both version. Yeah you scale it back to similar clocks and see how it benches. If it performs fine then no need to do anything. The oC versio migh just be a simple factory boost, but just benchmark it to be sure.
Sentinel92
May 14 2014, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 14 2014, 02:53 PM) They never said it was Tri-X OC, they just said Tri-X, and i'm not aware of this as well,but now i read back the price list is Tri-X OC...  furthermore the review over internet is misleading, some is review Tri-X but actual product is Tri-X OC, that's why i'm confuse.... This card i bought it without my home finance ministry acknowledgement, so i think i will just settle with it even wrong GPU received. Never look at their monitor, but their price list have la, Samsung 28" 4K, 1899... LOL Home Minister. My customer all scared of theirs. Hahahaha. Still, it's misleading. If they did quote you OC, and charged you for an OC card, and you bought a non OC one instead, it's not good of them. But it performs the same then don't bother lah.
Sentinel92
May 14 2014, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 14 2014, 03:08 PM) Yes, i still kept the receipt (Of course as i just bought yesterday only), will check tonight i go back home... Even is their fault, I dun get any chance to go change...my wife sure ask one...1.6k for graphic card, my head gonna be chopped off lo...the box adi stated non-OC version... I will consider change it if OC and non-OC version price different more than RM100...so is it reasonable to pay 1.6k for non-OC Tri-X?? Like I said. Benchmark and game with it first. Go to the unigine thread, see what clock speeds they use, and if you can overclock and achieve similair results, then it's perfectly fine. There shouldn't be issues. The only problem for me now is that retailers aren't making it very clear for us in terms of discription and pricing.
Sentinel92
May 15 2014, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 15 2014, 12:27 AM) Yeah, i guess nobody will take my 7950 for RM700 now.  Told you edi flog your card and upgrade last time. Tak dengar. Hehe.
Sentinel92
May 15 2014, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 15 2014, 01:00 AM) budget tak cukup mang. always got something to repair, headphone to buy, and debt to pay.  Hahahaha. Headphone beli apa? Nevermind mang, slowly clear then straight wack non reference 290.
Sentinel92
May 15 2014, 06:09 AM
Just so you know guys, usually when Amazon states free shipping,it's only to US addresses only.
Also, standard shipping rates applies to SG, South Korea and certain Asian countries only.
Malaysia has to pay expedited or Pritority Shipping, which costs more.
Third, Amazon doesn't ship certain electronics components. Not sure about GPUs. If they don't, like Newegg, you'll have to ask a forwarder to do it for you. Which costs more.
Finally. Warranty. Are you going to send it back to the US for RMAing?
Sentinel92
May 15 2014, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(Minecrafter @ May 15 2014, 03:01 PM) cheapskate betul ni mang. Hahahha.
Sentinel92
May 15 2014, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(Minecrafter @ May 15 2014, 03:26 PM) Depends on how much will i get from Eid Al Fitri. Saya budak2 lagi ma..  Go do some simple jobs and earn money lah. Then beli nice GPU.
Sentinel92
May 15 2014, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ May 15 2014, 09:51 PM) u kaboom ur 4770k? How much you OC it? I'm using that too... He fried it with 1.9V. Lol.
Sentinel92
May 17 2014, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ May 17 2014, 01:45 AM) >:| To think I just bought 290 a month ago, and this happens. God... fortune frown on me this year. Dah cakap jual 280X dulu baru beli but nooooooo, tak dengar......
Sentinel92
May 17 2014, 02:42 AM
QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ May 17 2014, 02:17 AM) Damn you din't said anything about buying 290 in the first place :| Anyway...we can't know for sure whether they'll be a price drop on AMD GPU...if it really drops than Imma get another 290  The 290 was your idea. You jumped the gun. I was clear in flogging the 280X first lol. Nah, prices here are gonna be stable. Maybe a RM50 change here and there. We have been lower than US prices for a long while.
Sentinel92
May 17 2014, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ May 17 2014, 12:40 PM) Well can't turn back now, choices have been made and gotta enjoy what I have now. Yeah, somehow price of GPU in Malaysia are not really affected by the oversea price hike from bitcoins, afaik GPU in Malaysia usually cost more compare to overseas. Nope. It's not only During the AMD price inflation our GPUs were cheap as hell by comparison. Usually only nVidia cards and their premium pricing. But yeah. Dah beli so enjoy only lah. But that toxic dunno going to sit there for how long. This post has been edited by Sentinel92: May 17 2014, 02:21 PM
Sentinel92
May 17 2014, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(llk @ May 17 2014, 02:33 PM) He sold the toxic already Oh. Well then, 290 crossfire is on the agenda. Huehuehue.
Sentinel92
May 17 2014, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(meons @ May 17 2014, 05:02 PM) find seller can bring out R9 295X2 waterblock... huhuhu need 2 unit of them  HOLY SHIT DUDE DONT TELL ME YOU'RE GOING QUADFIRE.
Sentinel92
May 17 2014, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(meons @ May 17 2014, 05:23 PM) not me but my customer.. he buy wrong card lol... i told him to buy dual unit of R9 290X if GTX780TI@titan no stock... but he go buy R9 295X2 hantu betoi tokey kedai  AHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA. Yeah, tokey tu memang hantu. Well, best of luck. The waterblocks might take awhile before they even go on sale. Maybe a month?
Sentinel92
May 18 2014, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(llk @ May 18 2014, 03:30 PM) Wow that is fast. Show some pictures after unboxing Btw just check with C-zone they still have some stock for Sapphire 290X ref card, pricing @RM1699 Did you just say reference 290X!?! Droooooooools. Me rike the price. Thanks for the heads up.