AMD Radeon™ Discussion V11, Latest - 14.12 | WHQL - 14.12

alfiejr
post Oct 26 2014, 01:01 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Oct 26 2014, 10:10 AM)
oic its hdmi issue thats very odd when black screen occurs sound is still heard from my speakers very odd as if the display switched off, the new unit works like a charm so far no issues maybe sapphire fixed the issue
Actually i've surf the net to look for the issue that you said, the way it happens is very worrying , like doing benchmark or just surfing the net then suddenly poof it turns black screen shocking.gif . I do think its a hardware issue.

Hopefully yours will be alright for good icon_rolleyes.gif , mine is still going strong biggrin.gif
arifhasim85
post Oct 27 2014, 10:14 AM

351 posts

guys need your advice with one of my r9 290... since last week whenever i start my pc, my monitor will display small resolution (similar resolution like before we install gpu driver). when i check in device manager, one of the gpu stopped working and says like "windows have stopped this device because it has reported problems.." and the other one is working properly. To solve it, i need to disable both of the gpus and enable them back again and restart the pc... then the display will turn back to 1080p. Sometimes i need to restart the pc couple of times to resolve it. But the problem only happened when i shut down the pc for couple of hours.. it wont happen if i shut down the pc and boot it back right away rclxub.gif . Already reinstall and using latest driver, registry repair and even format the pc but the prob still persist. any advice or suggestion?
terradrive
post Oct 27 2014, 10:22 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(arifhasim85 @ Oct 27 2014, 10:14 AM)
guys need your advice with one of my r9 290... since last week whenever i start my pc, my monitor will display small resolution (similar resolution like before we install gpu driver). when i check in device manager, one of the gpu stopped working and says like "windows have stopped this device because it has reported problems.." and the other one is working properly. To solve it, i need to disable both of the gpus and enable them back again and restart the pc... then the display will turn back to 1080p. Sometimes i need to restart the pc couple of times to resolve it. But the problem only happened when i shut down the pc for couple of hours.. it wont happen if i shut down the pc and boot it back right away  rclxub.gif . Already reinstall and using latest driver, registry repair and even format the pc but the prob still persist. any advice or suggestion?
What about older stable drivers?
arifhasim85
post Oct 27 2014, 10:32 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Oct 27 2014, 10:22 AM)
What about older stable drivers?
already tried using 14.4, 14.9 and 14.9.1.. all giving same weird problems.. last few months i already RMA one of my r9 290 due to artifact problem even at stock clock.. now no more artifact and both gpus overclock very well. But this weird problem really bugged me.. i think it is hardware issue.. haiz need to RMA again cry.gif..
Unseen83
post Oct 27 2014, 11:41 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(arifhasim85 @ Oct 27 2014, 10:32 AM)
already tried using 14.4, 14.9 and 14.9.1.. all giving same weird problems.. last few months i already RMA one of my r9 290 due to artifact problem even at stock clock.. now no more artifact and both gpus overclock very well. But this weird problem really bugged me.. i think it is hardware issue.. haiz need to RMA again  cry.gif..
bro got picture /screen shot... thx

What Window your using ? are u talking about DPI ? you try with different LCD/monitor ? ?

This post has been edited by Unseen83: Oct 27 2014, 11:42 AM
arifhasim85
post Oct 28 2014, 10:43 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Oct 27 2014, 11:41 AM)
bro got picture /screen shot... thx

What Window your using ?  are u talking about DPI ? you try with different LCD/monitor ? ?
seems like i already resolved the issue.. ive used the amd cleanup utility along with registry repair/cleaner and do a full virus scan, all in safe mode.. i also reapply the thermal paste and make some cleaning of the gpus.. since yesterday, the problem never happen yet. hmm tbh i donno how exactly it solve the problem.. maybe the gpus only wanted some physical attention and care.. which they haven't get it since the past 6 months lol! rolleyes.gif
Unseen83
post Oct 28 2014, 10:46 AM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

ah.. okay.. good for ur r9 290 smile.gif

x
http://www.pcworld.com/article/2692562/amd...980-launch.html

300$ for Sapphire R9 290 VaporX
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...N82E16814202103

This post has been edited by Unseen83: Oct 28 2014, 10:47 AM
marky
post Oct 28 2014, 01:14 PM

xoxo
893 posts

No news in malaysia! Shld be 1k..
Minecrafter
post Oct 28 2014, 05:22 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Oct 28 2014, 10:46 AM)
RM982. shocking.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 28 2014, 05:34 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Oct 28 2014, 10:46 AM)
People in GS need to readjust their price. brows.gif
Unseen83
post Oct 28 2014, 05:36 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Oct 28 2014, 01:14 PM)
No news in malaysia! Shld be 1k..
in malaysia if price update to lower will be Very slow too implement and as usual excuse Money currency Exchange or Cost of product enter country will drive a bit price increase when in malaysia, For the moment only see idealtech update price Sapphire r9 290/290x Tri-X RM1.2K/1.4K but rest of the shop still sell RM1.8K-2K sweat.gif
trent666
post Oct 28 2014, 05:41 PM

422 posts

Why is Idealtech so responsive to market changes but not other shops? This is why I support Idealtech. They may not always be the cheapest around, but they ARE the market.
Unseen83
post Oct 28 2014, 05:43 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Oct 28 2014, 05:34 PM)
People in GS need to readjust their price.  brows.gif
biggrin.gif what you mean by GS ?

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Oct 28 2014, 05:22 PM)
RM982. shocking.gif
i know right !! and too bad is Obsolete Gpu... wink.gif have u bought R9 270X ?
marky
post Oct 28 2014, 05:44 PM

xoxo
893 posts

The price list for shops in lowyat usually not trustable haha.. go there ask for best price and you will be amazed.
Unseen83
post Oct 28 2014, 05:55 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Oct 28 2014, 05:41 PM)
Why is Idealtech so responsive to market changes but not other shops? This is why I support Idealtech. They may not always be the cheapest around, but they ARE the market.
i know right!~ ! to tell u HOnest i NEVER buy in Idealtech tongue.gif but! when i visit their web site it full detail/ spec ready by PRICE, site clear easy to broswer around... and always offer promotion free assessor/software or service... e.g. delivery/cable mgmt... WOW! too bad i never exp myself... haha.. and i always recommend their shop in built advise... even some msg me say"u work for idealtech eh?" unsure.gif
Unseen83
post Oct 28 2014, 05:57 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Oct 28 2014, 05:44 PM)
The price list for shops in lowyat usually not trustable haha.. go there ask for best price and you will be amazed.
hm... i only dun like go low yat is car park to park my humble car... learn once better park in hotel and go there with Taxi... icon_rolleyes.gif
trent666
post Oct 28 2014, 05:59 PM

422 posts

Idealtech good for newbies or lazy people (ME!). Their RMA/Warranty promise is another factor for choosing them.

But PC building veterans/price hagglers will get better deal and have fun bargaining in Lowyat. Good luck with RMA though tongue.gif The thought of finding parking just to send a stick of ram back to the shop sickens me.
Unseen83
post Oct 28 2014, 06:02 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

hahha true! i remember when need to service my Asus G75VX... er time find car park and the wait at service center asus... (i need to buy them coffe beans drink then get fast/excellent serv)
trent666
post Oct 28 2014, 06:07 PM

422 posts

One last thing about Idealtech: They took my booking for Gainward Phantom 970 a long time ago. Paid the deposit. Means I sealed the deal at an agreed price.

Then they told me: "Bro. Price drop by RM100. So you now pay less than previously agreed. And here's a free mini-HDMI to HDMI cable".

WTF? WHO DOES THAT? WHAT KIND OF BUSINESS ARE THEY RUNNING??????

All hail Idealtech~! Malaysia PC Master Race's vendor of choice!
Minecrafter
post Oct 28 2014, 08:07 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Oct 28 2014, 05:43 PM)
biggrin.gif  what you mean by GS ?
i know right !! and too bad is Obsolete Gpu...   wink.gif  have u bought R9 270X ?
Garage Sales. tongue.gif

Else,someone might grab one? brows.gif Not yet,in January.But if my budget "blow up"..nope. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Oct 28 2014, 05:57 PM)
hm... i only dun like go low yat is car park to park my humble car... learn once  better park in hotel and go there with Taxi...  icon_rolleyes.gif
I went to LYP back in June just to do a survey,and man,parked in Pavilion,walked to LYP..felt like walking through some kind of a haunted area.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(trent666 @ Oct 28 2014, 06:07 PM)
One last thing about Idealtech: They took my booking for Gainward Phantom 970 a long time ago. Paid the deposit. Means I sealed the deal at an agreed price.

Then they told me: "Bro. Price drop by RM100. So you now pay less than previously agreed. And here's a free mini-HDMI to HDMI cable".

WTF? WHO DOES THAT? WHAT KIND OF BUSINESS ARE THEY RUNNING??????

All hail Idealtech~! Malaysia PC Master Race's vendor of choice!
I heard that their service is good,gonna build my rig from them. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Minecrafter: Oct 28 2014, 08:08 PM

126 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:03 PM