> Doing foundation in TARC?

TSMcDBigMaC
post Apr 14 2014, 08:28 PM, updated 12y ago

479 posts

Hi /k/ i am thinking doing foundation in science in TARC, then pursue my degree in other university after finish my foundation. How to check which university accept tarc foundation in science?
SUSapj8188
post Apr 14 2014, 08:29 PM

198 posts

Tumpang tered. Macam mana boleh check gambar amoi tarc?
TSMcDBigMaC
post Apr 14 2014, 08:32 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(apj8188 @ Apr 14 2014, 08:29 PM)
Just go tarc and check them out ._.
LiSheng95
post Apr 14 2014, 08:33 PM

315 posts

take alevels accepted everywhere
JohnnyTan96
post Apr 14 2014, 08:34 PM

95 posts

LOL. Don't take foundation in TARC lah. You can't go anywhere. Take either A-levels, SAM/AUSMAT, IB, STPM etc.
Ledda
post Apr 14 2014, 08:36 PM

you know tarc ghost story a lot so you still go
stupiak07
post Apr 14 2014, 08:37 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(McDBigMaC @ Apr 14 2014, 08:28 PM)
Hi /k/ i am thinking doing foundation in science in TARC, then pursue my degree in other university after finish my foundation. How to check which university accept tarc foundation in science?
go stpm or take A level

QUOTE(apj8188 @ Apr 14 2014, 08:29 PM)
go tarc open day
SourLemons
post Apr 14 2014, 08:38 PM

223 posts

tarc foundation cant go anywhere cos its too crappy
ScancityCY5188
post Apr 14 2014, 08:44 PM

48 posts

Where you wan to go boy? If wan do degree in a specific college, then go there do your foundation at the same college lar. Why want to jump here jump there. doh.gif Cheaper ah? Foundation proceed to degree got discount 1 lah.
nicole_4ever
post Apr 14 2014, 08:45 PM

612 posts

please don't confess like this thread later on

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3192340&hl=

doh.gif
TSMcDBigMaC
post Apr 14 2014, 08:48 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(ScancityCY5188 @ Apr 14 2014, 08:44 PM)
Where you wan to go boy? If wan do degree in a specific college, then go there do your foundation at the same college lar. Why want to jump here jump there. doh.gif Cheaper ah? Foundation proceed to degree got discount 1 lah.
Microbiology. Dad keep insist me take foundation straight away, as you know a-levels are abit pricier ._. Since i know what i'm degree i want to study must as well straight study foundation blush.gif If i take foundation in tarc is it not recognizable?
kenysl
post Apr 14 2014, 08:51 PM

Foodie
679 posts

QUOTE(McDBigMaC @ Apr 14 2014, 08:48 PM)
Microbiology. Dad keep insist me take foundation straight away, as you know a-levels are abit pricier ._. Since i know what i'm degree i want to study must as well straight study foundation  blush.gif  If i take foundation in tarc is it not recognizable?
take foundation is not as recognizable as take A-levels
GagaRemix
post Apr 14 2014, 08:53 PM

305 posts

I just had Big Mac few hours ago...

Anyway, if u're sure that you want to continue in UTAR in future. Why not?

Doing Foundation program limits your choice though.
JohnnyTan96
post Apr 14 2014, 08:55 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(McDBigMaC @ Apr 14 2014, 08:28 PM)
I know that you either want a glamour pre-u, follow your parents, follow your friends, et cetera.

My best advice is that: If you don't have any money, STPM is your best choice. Forget the bullsh!t that people say about STPM. If you are desperate and hardworking, I can garentee you will score excellently In your STPM. Besides, with STPM you can go anywhere. Be it local universities both publicly and privately and you can also go to overseas.
ScancityCY5188
post Apr 14 2014, 08:57 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(McDBigMaC @ Apr 14 2014, 08:48 PM)
Microbiology. Dad keep insist me take foundation straight away, as you know a-levels are abit pricier ._. Since i know what i'm degree i want to study must as well straight study foundation  blush.gif  If i take foundation in tarc is it not recognizable?
If you thinking of going to local uni, then yes. Most likely local uni accept utar foundation, as long as you got the $.

Please think twice before you take the course. Which uni you aimed to do your degree?
Which college in MY offer the course you wanted?
Pay a visit to the uni you aimed and ask them your problem. If local, then most likely they accept.
If let's say you were to study in UK,US,AUS uni or you haven't decide yet then you better study your foundation with their uni partner.

This post has been edited by ScancityCY5188: Apr 14 2014, 08:59 PM
TSMcDBigMaC
post Apr 14 2014, 09:01 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(ScancityCY5188 @ Apr 14 2014, 08:57 PM)
If you thinking of going to local uni, then yes. Most likely local uni accept utar foundation, as long as you got the $.

Please think twice before you take the course. Which uni you aimed to do your degree?
Which college in MY offer the course you wanted?
Pay a visit to the uni you aimed and ask them your problem. If local, then most likely they accept.
If let's say you were to study in UK,US,AUS uni or you haven't decide yet then you better study your foundation with their uni partner.
can you recommend some university?
ScancityCY5188
post Apr 14 2014, 09:13 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(McDBigMaC @ Apr 14 2014, 09:01 PM)
can you recommend some university?
Sorry. I am not into science field btw. unsure.gif

Here is a few thread about microbiology in lowyat.

https://www.google.com.my/search?q=Microbio...ndow=1&es_sm=93

I don't mean to kill your interest, but a science degree is never enough. At least a Master or PhD will do.
Perhaps you study microbiology for the sake of interest then you planned to move to other field after your degree.
Do Google your question and search through the lowyat. The internet is over there.

In terms of searching and picking uni, it's all up to you.
If you can't put the effort to find yourself, you are not eligible to become a science student at all.
Peace icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ScancityCY5188: Apr 14 2014, 09:14 PM
TSMcDBigMaC
post Apr 14 2014, 09:27 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(ScancityCY5188 @ Apr 14 2014, 09:13 PM)
Sorry. I am not into science field btw.  unsure.gif

Here is a few thread about microbiology in lowyat.

https://www.google.com.my/search?q=Microbio...ndow=1&es_sm=93

I don't mean to kill your interest, but a science degree is never enough. At least a Master or PhD will do.
Perhaps you study microbiology for the sake of interest then you planned to move to other field after your degree.
Do Google your question and search through the lowyat. The internet is over there.

In terms of searching and picking uni, it's all up to you.
If you can't put the effort to find yourself, you are not eligible to become a science student at all.
Peace  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Oh thought you were a science student, just asking around tongue.gif Thanks
tiranz
post Apr 15 2014, 12:09 PM

97 posts

If do diploma in accounting at TARC is it worth it? Well the course is 1 1/2 year. Nearer to my hse. Cheaper 14k.

?????

Chaud
post Apr 15 2014, 12:21 PM

1,119 posts

get degree come out sell big mac...better sell now also better than wasting time getting a degree

0.0171sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:35 AM