When i buy N5 no fxck was given by classmate...all ask why you buy LG..LG no good one...i like
but one of classmate bought Samseng S5...all like wow...sad
S5 really chick magnet
♠The Nexus 5 Official Thread V7♠, 4.4.3 (KTU84M) launched :D
Apr 14 2014, 10:36 PM
106 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
waa...today sad le....
When i buy N5 no fxck was given by classmate...all ask why you buy LG..LG no good one...i like but one of classmate bought Samseng S5...all like wow...sad S5 really chick magnet |
Apr 14 2014, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Apr 14 2014, 10:44 PM) It's not your ordinary "No SIM" or "No Service". Its stuck with "Searching for Signal" even you don't have a SIM in it. I dont know if it's the hardware fault or the ROM. It forces me to flash stock ROM to get everything back to normal. Twice. To me, Nexus 5 is more like a Nexus user magnet or "OMG. Is that nexus 5? Where did you get it?" magnet. Wouldn't you be surprised by seeing someone else on the street using the Nexus 5? or is it just me. QUOTE(azilazwa @ Apr 14 2014, 10:45 PM) even though i dont really get what is dirty flash, but i think i get ur point. thanks dude agree... so far didnt see anyone using N5 yet...so proud to be different... i bet after 2 more weeks my class will be flooded with S5...it will become common phone d...not so special compared to N5....hahaha. its common bro. samsung is mainstream phone to most people. LG nexus 5 is for more specific group, the enthusiast 1 |
Apr 15 2014, 07:04 AM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 15 2014, 12:21 AM) codename: rare germs so when they ask, eh ryan, whr your rare germs??? i replied , here lol.. so i borrow them n used till my battery kong This post has been edited by man3: Apr 15 2014, 07:05 AM |
Apr 15 2014, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 15 2014, 10:00 AM) Once you go nexus, it's difficult to go back. Been poisoned since Nexus S, Galaxy Nexus, Nexus 4 and now Nexus 5. All 4 nexuses I had similar complaint, mediocre camera and average battery life, but the speeeeeeeeeed just so damn good sometime I just have fun scroll and scroll and scroll through home screen for no reason. I think its N5 user habit to scrolling without any reason...to enjoy the smoothness of the phone...just now my fren wif S5 complaint about the "lag" of S5...he play wif my N5 n go compare wif S5...he notice the different in the speed...haha This post has been edited by man3: Apr 15 2014, 10:29 AM |
Apr 15 2014, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 15 2014, 11:02 AM) WTF to Samsung, I thought it should be smooth enough now with powerful processor not so sure what my fren mean by the term lag he use.. but for sure he do compare to N5... ![]() On my N4, I really love to swipe as fast as humanly possible and watch how close it catch up. Cant do that in N5, as my humanly possible speed is slower than KK. ![]() |
Apr 15 2014, 11:24 AM
Apr 15 2014, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 15 2014, 11:37 AM) samsung always just non-stop keep adding more features and much more features until occupied a lot of storage. and when that 'extra' features is not useful, is called bloatware. why don't samsung put more time or effort on optimizing the speed and smoothness... adding powerful hardware only are not enough. for phone basic apps itself already 4GB...only less than 9gb for free space after install apps like whatapps, weechat ..ect |
Apr 15 2014, 01:39 PM
Apr 15 2014, 01:53 PM
its depend on your usage also..cant denied the camera on N5 not good enough compared to samsung phone..
but for me who rarely use camera on my phone..so not forcusing on the advantage of having good camera |
Apr 15 2014, 01:54 PM
double post
This post has been edited by man3: Apr 15 2014, 01:54 PM |
Apr 15 2014, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(zariel @ Apr 15 2014, 02:06 PM) The only way that i think i can stay with this phone is by rooting and using custom roms. I do not have much choice at the moment. Got to stay with this phone. Let us wait and see what 4.4.3 can bring. I think i have been spoiled by the touchwhiz more than ive realized. rooting and go for custom roms that have features that you want is the option...Forgot that the new proc is damned fast. for me I have some difficulty to adapt to the music player..since I used to have xperia.. I like xperia music player more becoz of sleep mode and shake ability which already build inside..not need extra apps for that |
Apr 15 2014, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Apr 15 2014, 02:17 PM) Have you tried searching for the xperia player port? IIRC, think in xda forum I've seen the port from Z2. Now i prefer to have the nexus player interface Edit: How about this? QUOTE(chris0709 @ Apr 15 2014, 02:18 PM) i have been usine N5 for one month and the only thing i do not satisfied is the charging indicator light. if you want the led indicator go find app from google play... there few available...There is not indicator light while my phone in charging. |
Apr 15 2014, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(chris0709 @ Apr 15 2014, 02:31 PM) last time i use Light Flow Lite - LED Controlnow no more since i didnt rely on the LED notification QUOTE(xxdesire @ Apr 15 2014, 02:46 PM) Is shake ability: shake to change tracks? Is sleep mode: like you set a timer when to off the music? I thought some music player on the play store has these features? |
Apr 15 2014, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Apr 15 2014, 03:26 PM) Oh haha, yeah Google play music is a basic player. Not sure about other players, but I think playerpro has both these features while some either have one of them or need additional like-plugins (or app). oo...will try that one...now using two different apps for each of functions.... thanks for recommendation |
Apr 16 2014, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(extremo @ Apr 16 2014, 12:15 AM) There's no such thing as a "perfect" phone. Comparing one to another will never end, just like comparing between Merc & BMW or Toyota & Honda or Ferrari & Lamborgini. At the end of the day u buy a phone that suits to your overall needs. we pay for what we get...agree with you...My first android phone was a Gnex & now on N5, I'm aware of its shortcomings (battery life, camera, speaker, no Micro SD card etc) before buying BUT it doesn't bother me as I'm a light user which battery life can last me for one full day, I don't take photo that much & I don't listen to music with my phone (my other gadjets will do the job for me), now still got 10GB of space on my white 16GB N5 . At the price of RM1100 what more could I ask, after slapping it with Nillkin glass SP and Spigen casing walla .... whenever with friends most of them will ask "...phone ape ko pakai ni bro?, lain macam la pulak" my answer "rare tak?". This is just my personal reason for using N5 without going too deep with other criteria such as customization bla bala.... I guess once a Nexus always a Nexus.... cheriooo guys... QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Apr 16 2014, 03:25 AM) I'm in the night shift starting last night. And disappointed everytime I open this thread. No activity. Hahahahhaha. all still in dreamland...haha |
Apr 17 2014, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(hackcremo @ Apr 16 2014, 11:58 PM) I dont think LG Malaysia will bring N5 in. Last time N4 they bring in around january. This N5 untill now still no news. Better u buy it now, the price already drop a lot. Even is AP, but ur phone is still sealed in the box. No 1 ever touch it. It not like other phone AP which are not seal. agree bro..its already mid april and still no news... and there already rumors about Nexus 6... |
Apr 22 2014, 12:32 PM
go find apk for free la...if feel want to contribute to developer then buy the apps
Apr 22 2014, 03:45 PM
Apr 22 2014, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(wajahebat @ Apr 22 2014, 03:49 PM) Fully understand. Yup...they do the hardwork so they deserve to be paid...even i bought the apps from play store...not only to support them...but the pirate apk downloaded from net out of play store are not safe as well Am i right? sometimes people take granted this little things, but it is understandable This post has been edited by man3: Apr 22 2014, 04:23 PM |
Apr 22 2014, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 22 2014, 05:48 PM) Used to be searching and download pirated apps in apk. Until it strike me that paying two thousands ringgit for smartphone, paying 'unhealthy' milk tea for RM7, but not willing to pay $1.99 etc for apps you use everyday for many years. Cheers also used to do when using w810 walkman about 7 years ago..search here and there to find games to play... |
| Change to: | 0.0490sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:03 PM |