♠The Nexus 5 Official Thread V7♠, 4.4.3 (KTU84M) launched :D

limyuyang
post Jun 12 2014, 03:20 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Jun 12 2014, 04:09 PM)
Wireless slower cuz well, the output is slower. but trust me i'm using the official wireless charger. not much different from cable. It charges still fast. and very convenient for me. when i got home from work just put it on top of it(besides my bed) and go sleep. just difference of 0.2 doesn't change the speed that much.
Oh I see.....sounds interesting ! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Oh shit more and more things are poisoning me. Nexus 5, wireless charging, KK 4.4...... laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by limyuyang: Jun 12 2014, 03:21 PM
vostro78
post Jun 12 2014, 04:06 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(kuance @ Jun 12 2014, 01:24 PM)
Guys, its been quite sometimes i haven post anything here and I remember back to the Gnex day I am quite active in forum. Anyway since Im free today, I just want to share some of my setup of my Nexus 5 and some comment about it.

First of all, I am using 4.4.3 Rastakat + 4.4.3 Trinity Hybrid. And with an updated new radio for 4.4.3. There are many reason behind I am using this combo as previously I am a big fan of PA 4.3/4.4 but why Rastakat now. Let me explain.

First of all, Rastakat ROM is really INSANELY smooth, sure i always tell myself, heck man, N5 is already a fast phone, throw any crap rom in, it will run as smooth also. But guess I am wrong here. Once Rastakat is on your hand for a week or so, try going back to PA, Purity, Slim, Mahdi, or any other rom and it will make you feel "somethings wrong". Next why with Trinity, the answer is Trinity works very very well with Rastakat. Super fast, and the battery is awesome. Franco and ElementalX is good too. But what I can tell, Franco is not as fast as trinity but with franco color, and elementalX got too many feature that i Dont need at all. My battery life is very good during idle, 100% went to sleep at 12am, wake up at 7am, it went down to 98%, and believe me, sometimes when I'm lucky, I get 99%. With about 20 hours on battery, I will get an average of 3hr30min SOT, with fairly above average usage. Trust me this number is legit, and those who claim 5 hours SOT. The only way I can think of achieving that is to on your screen standby at homescreen with minimal brightness doing nothing till it flat out.

Afterall, I WARN YOU AND I DO NOT want to repeat again. N5 is originally FAST! with whatever ROM you put in. But Rastakat+Trinity makes a different. For flasholic out there, try it out and you will know why i say so.

And oh ya, as for the 4.4.3 radio, people around XDA have mixed review. for me, i dont find anything different. Digi user.
ok, i want to try and see. is it this link :

http://forum.xda-developers.com/google-nex...anilla-t2541185

and kernal :

http://forum.xda-developers.com/google-nex...exus-5-t2540230

?

vostro78
post Jun 12 2014, 04:09 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(kuance @ Jun 12 2014, 01:43 PM)
Yeah, you should try, Rastakat have officially 4.4.3 but with trinity i think they still dont have it officially. You need to search in trinity thread XDA to find the 4.4.3 trinity hybrid kernel to download.

EDIT: or maybe i should just give u guys the link:) (not sure if this is agaist the forum rules)

Rastakat 4.4.3 ROM: http://fitsnugly.euroskank.com/?rom=rastak...vice=hammerhead

Trinity 4.4.3 Hybrid: http://goo.gl/38Uxte

New radio: http://downloads.codefi.re/autoprime/LG/Nexus_5/Modems  ( GET THE LGD820_KTU84M_RADIO.zip)
wasn't that we need to get 821 for radio ? sorry if i miss out something....
kuance
post Jun 12 2014, 04:33 PM

899 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jun 12 2014, 04:09 PM)
wasn't that we need to get 821 for radio ? sorry if i miss out something....
not sure about the 821... but i saw 820 with 4.4.3 for nexus 5 and so i assume that is for us.

and as for those link for rastakat and trinity, read back a page or 2. I've give a full link there.
vostro78
post Jun 12 2014, 04:40 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(kuance @ Jun 12 2014, 04:33 PM)
not sure about the 821... but i saw 820 with 4.4.3 for nexus 5 and so i assume that is for us.

and as for those link for rastakat and trinity, read back a page or 2. I've give a full link there.
thanks... after post only i saw ur link.
downloading the rom now.

currently with elementx kernal, will flash this kernal try see the diff.
kuance
post Jun 12 2014, 04:51 PM

899 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jun 12 2014, 04:40 PM)
thanks... after post only i saw ur link.
downloading the rom now.

currently with elementx kernal, will flash this kernal try see the diff.
remember to wipe cache and dalvik. XD have fun and let the rasta fly smile.gif
NightFelix
post Jun 12 2014, 07:19 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Jun 12 2014, 01:29 PM)
Legit review  thumbup.gif
Tried before Rastakat. Gooding battery life even with its kernel  biggrin.gif
Since Rasta and Trinity update liao to 4.4.3, and this weekend sure very boring at work, I'll flash and test  brows.gif
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jun 12 2014, 01:38 PM)
I think recently foursquare server slow or something, LOLz
I thought Foursquare recently have a new app called "Swarm"? hmm.gif
I think you need to get rid of scanned nearby wifi to enable the Hack. And the Mock Location too
Someonesim
post Jun 12 2014, 07:26 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 12 2014, 07:19 PM)
I thought Foursquare recently have a new app called "Swarm"? hmm.gif
I think you need to get rid of scanned nearby wifi to enable the Hack. And the Mock Location too
Not sure about scan nearby wifi affected or not, but 'mock location' must be enabled to use the fake gps apps.
im_not_stupid
post Jun 13 2014, 12:25 AM

1,083 posts

got a not techy question..

anyone managed to get N5 arm band for jogging/marathon?
saw many out there for galaxy series n apple only sad.gif
ck.chunkeat
post Jun 13 2014, 06:39 AM

Change.
1,327 posts

Guys, I wana know what's the current keyboard that you are using on your n5?

still using stock?

I was trying out swiftkey and lg g3 keyboard.

Deleted the g3 keyboard cause i dont really like it. Now using swiftkey and stock, still switching among these 2.

So far, there's still no perfect keyboard yet.
Someonesim
post Jun 13 2014, 06:56 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jun 13 2014, 06:39 AM)

still using stock?

Deleted the g3 keyboard cause i dont really like it. Now using swiftkey and stock, still switching among these 2.

Another popular kb - Swype
ck.chunkeat
post Jun 13 2014, 07:17 AM

Change.
1,327 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jun 13 2014, 06:56 AM)
Another popular kb - Swype
I tend to tap instead of swiping. So didn't really consider swype at all. tongue.gif
rai_fuzz
post Jun 13 2014, 08:06 AM

978 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jun 13 2014, 06:39 AM)

still using stock?

I prefer the G3 kb. Looks nice when coupled with Robot Light font. Kinda looks like iOS nod.gif nod.gif

Tried Swiftkey as well but like you said, I also prefer tap2 than swipe2. The Swiftkey kb looks ugly as well tongue.gif tongue.gif
limyuyang
post Jun 13 2014, 08:58 AM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jun 13 2014, 07:39 AM)

still using stock?

Try Fleksy bro. It's nice, simple and fast. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ellia.fleksy.kb

Have been using it for a few months, no bugs at all, so far so good. thumbup.gif ( highly recommended )

It you only type English, then this keyboard is perfect for you, if you want to type other languages such as Chinese or others, you can't use this keyboard as it lack of languages. sad.gif But for me, I'm okay with it. Hehe. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by limyuyang: Jun 13 2014, 09:00 AM
NightFelix
post Jun 13 2014, 10:28 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Now I have both SWYPE and SWIFTKEY.... Muahahahaha! icon_rolleyes.gif
See xda got anyone able to port the G3 keyboard or not.... brows.gif
metaloid
post Jun 13 2014, 11:24 AM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jun 13 2014, 10:28 AM)
Now I have both SWYPE and SWIFTKEY.... Muahahahaha! icon_rolleyes.gif
See xda got anyone able to port the G3 keyboard or not.... brows.gif
Same here, bought swype years ago..after trying both i feel swype is nicer to use and more accurate. Swiftkey is nice for the user stats though.
NightFelix
post Jun 13 2014, 11:30 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ Jun 13 2014, 11:24 AM)
Same here, bought swype years ago..after trying both i feel swype is nicer to use and more accurate. Swiftkey is nice for the user stats though.
I love SWYPE and been using for a year, so the SWYPE prediction is better for me. So I think I need to use Swiftkey a bit longer so that can predict my word.
zaidi
post Jun 13 2014, 12:39 PM

1,738 posts

swiftkey also have swipe gesture too.

so it really go down to which has better prediction, language support, feature etc.

i just like swiftkey for the theme tongue.gif
limyuyang
post Jun 13 2014, 01:19 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

mudkipryan94 bro, how do u unlock bootloader ? you follow this method or this method ?
xxdesire
post Jun 13 2014, 01:24 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Jun 13 2014, 01:19 PM)
mudkipryan94 bro, how do u unlock bootloader ? you follow this method or this method ?
Can't view youtube @ office.

To unlock bl, got 2 method: fastboot way or using toolkit (if want toolkit, I recommend wugfresh's)
Both do the same.
With fastboot, you type in command whereas toolkit is just click click. tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0242sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:45 AM