♠The Nexus 5 Official Thread V7♠, 4.4.3 (KTU84M) launched :D

TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 15 2014, 12:23 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(Auraguy @ Apr 14 2014, 08:56 PM)
xda got ppl say 4.4.3 KTU48F rolling out from sprint already. Anyone tried OTA here? Me using custom recovery =S
not really to sacrifice my phone lol.. :3
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 15 2014, 08:33 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Apr 15 2014, 01:08 AM)
i didnt know nexus is a rare germ sweat.gif
QUOTE(man3 @ Apr 15 2014, 07:04 AM)
indeed...and my phone is red..make it more rare..so people keep asking about my phone...always promo N5 as Google phone.. tongue.gif
haha... they didn't know what is Google Nexus mah tongue.gif

n they knows Samsung, HTC n Sony je whistling.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 15 2014, 09:03 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(kukukakikukaku @ Apr 15 2014, 08:59 AM)
I used to follow the Samsung Galaxy S flagship. Owned all Galaxy S, S2, S3 and S4. All bought within their first week of launh date. But after having this rocking Nexus 5, heard S5 is launching, I was like "S5 launched? Oh okay." Then continue doing what I'm doing. Not even bother to check what are the so-called 'new features' on the new version. Because yeah, I know Nexus 5 still beat it single handedly. At least for me. smile.gif
rclxms.gif for this.. smile.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 15 2014, 12:42 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Apr 15 2014, 12:37 PM)
any budget case less than rm 30 those, recommendation?

does those glass screen protector really worth it? thanks
Jelly case- MYR 20
Nillkin Super Frosted shield case- top up 5-6 bucks to get it

n bout SP, yes, Depending what brand u take... smile.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 15 2014, 02:20 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(zariel @ Apr 15 2014, 01:47 PM)
I have been using nexus 5 for about three weeks and as much as I love the smoothness of this phone, I cant wait to have some money to exchange it with a samsung phone, at least a samsung s4.

I was using a samsung s3 before that phone has a broken power button (keep booting over time by itself). Below is  a list of what i feel the pros and cons of the nexus 5 over samsung s3:
Pros:
really smooth,
superbly smooth,
battery can last me a whole day with sot of more than 4 hours.

Cons:
no sd card ( seriously, a bummer),
camera is really pathethic ( ois makes all my pictures taken qith it blurry, color reproduction is so much worst compared to s3 and the s3 was so much consistent in taking pictures),
no smart stay (cant stand that i have to keep touching the screen everytime i read something using it),
no notification toggle like the touchwhiz( i know i can find apps that let me do it but i like the touchwhiz one a lot, you can scroll to see most of your settings toggle or you can click a button just beside the setting button and see all your settings, really miss this feature),
The nav soft keys ( really hate it, fast switching cant exchange with the fact that it is taking some space of the screen. When you are using different locker, this pathethic bar cannot be hidden)
love the app drawer animation of touchwhiz compared to fly in app drawer of the normal google launcher)
Multi window (love the time when i can play youtube and browsing internet or reading email or replying email at the same time)
Resale value (i sold my broken s3 to an unknown person just like that when that person saw me that i wanted to sell my s3 to a second hand shop in the city. nobody wants to buy or swap with my nexus 5 these past two weeks. I went to a second hand store in the city and ask how much can i get with this if i want to trade in with another phone, i can get about £120 with s3 but only £100 with the nexus 5, wth!!)

My wife is using a note 3 and everyday i feel jelous of her note 3 features. Rarely lag and most of the time is as fast as my nexus 5.

Btw mine is a uk set wrapped by an ultra fit copper gold spigen case.
Ha ha ha ...
same as me, i also jumped from S4 to N5

n what i loved on N5
-New damned chip...
-UI are damn smoothness (comparing w my custom rom'ed N3)
-OIS goodness (yeah, is better than hTc Ultrapixel? )
-storage (nah nth to me n i used it for 4months :3 n no-no "noobie" issues for me)
-fast updates from google (perhaps i talk cock ? laugh.gif)

n what i love on S4
-Optional SD
-13Mp? (sounds like "meh")
-function? (i used on Smart stay, optical reader n some goodiea stuff like dual camera n S-health on KK)
-4G > 3G , coz 3G damn easy to heat up for 2hrs for intensive gaming

TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 15 2014, 05:03 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Apr 15 2014, 04:58 PM)
Yup, its not fair to blame on the nexus. Believe it or not, everything (Touchwiz/Sense/SonyUI) starts from AOSP.
My sister who already used with Samsung, also cant use my Nexus 4 last time, he said it is lack of functions.

Only enthusiasts will understand the passion when using Nexus, the customization, the snappiness it gives, such dream, haha!
bolded part, i agree, n i jumped from S4 4G to this coz the ecosystem are good decently as well tongue.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 15 2014, 05:30 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Apr 15 2014, 05:19 PM)
i was using S4 LTE rooted it and use GPE ROM
can't tahan the skin wei
i mean in the settings, you cant scroll from tab to tab  doh.gif  doh.gif
s4 got a lot of features that ppl dont use in reality....  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
the only thing i miss is the contact, swipe left to sms and right to dial
other than that are features that zap battery and soon you will turn it off

my only complain is that aosp could look a bit bland... hopefully next iteration can bring new UI, new set of icons and animation
laugh.gif well said so tongue.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 15 2014, 07:52 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Apr 15 2014, 05:38 PM)
Absolutely you both. Different people different liking & perspective.

Enthusiasts will prefer the hard way (flashing/rooting/unlocking), normal people more prefer to out of the box features.

Now i even my younger sister already starts flashing custom roms on her Galaxy S2 sweat.gif
ehehehehehe....

poisoning around tongue.gif

and even my GF had started to testing the kernels lol !
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 16 2014, 10:24 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 16 2014, 08:08 AM)
Nexus 5 is slightly bigger than nexus 4 only.
lololol...
HD - FHD
Supports LTE
Support.Miracast whistling.gif whistling.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 16 2014, 10:29 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(azilazwa @ Apr 16 2014, 07:51 AM)
how many of u guys use casing? suddenly i felt that ringke fusion is quite bulky.. and the size of nexus 5 is quite big.. anyone use nexus 4 before? how far is the different between n5 & n4? might find a smaller case or...
Full HD w OIS camera tongue.gif, No-more glass-plano at the back..(If nexus 5)
Feels like iPhone (nexus 4) whistling.gif

About case icon_idea.gif
i using 2 case that i picked for myself
-Nillkin Super Shield
n
-SGP slim armour biggrin.gif
SP, Rhino n Crystalpel (actually for iphone but i bought it for apply for syok je)
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 16 2014, 12:00 PM

12,000 posts

meanwhile on S5..

and that's the fark i freaking hate Techrax's videos..

TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 16 2014, 05:34 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Apr 16 2014, 11:05 AM)
Haha, pity me rite sad.gif  I might be grabbin Nex5 within next month. Actually already place order lol laugh.gif

And also my friend's Nex5 is in my hand now, he asked me to Unlock/Root/CustomRom brows.gif
flex.gif gogogo my fellows biggrin.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 16 2014, 07:13 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Apr 16 2014, 06:38 PM)
You guys rely too much on developer for them to develop ROM. Why don't you guys tweak it yourself, like modifying governor, lowering voltage, lowering clock, disabling some Google stuff. That way you learn how the phone works and how to make it better.
yah, abo???
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 16 2014, 07:50 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Apr 16 2014, 07:42 PM)
I rely on devs to develop ROM/kernels, then I flash them and apply my own settings.
I disable some of the Google stuff. I play around with init.script. I read the source files of kernels and understand them. I undervolt. Sometimes I overclock/underclock. Play around with i/o. Governor settings.
I, for one don't simply flash something which I don't understand/know what it does to my devices.

I believe a lot here are pretty advanced users  hmm.gif
but 1 of the person that he can achieve the GOD-sake Antutu benchmark on n4,

summon cowithgun for explainations
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 16 2014, 08:17 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Apr 16 2014, 08:04 PM)
Lol. Haha. For those who care about benchmarks then as I don't give a damn about it  laugh.gif
Update to my previous post about kernel/battery:

This is on faux latest. Using very closely to his recommended settings for N5 (can find at his plus account). UV -62.5 all, around -70 for 300.
This is with whole day 3G/H+ (start around 7.30am), wifi only start when I'm back from home which is around 6+pm~7pm. From ss, can see battery on 23hrs+, so don't assume at 7.30am is 100%  nod.gif

From screenies, can see I barely use my phone, most is use for gaming. But I did use for light browsing and reading on browser. Sync on. No greenify. I happy with the results. Very good idle time for me. Do note this is 1 day usage. Everyday I use my phone differently biggrin.gif
not this and u can see his god-damned FPS lol!
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 16 2014, 08:17 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Apr 16 2014, 07:53 PM)
Bionic Rom devs, Ive tested it myself on my Galaxy W last time and indeed it is blazing fast

That rom is a legend
ya he is the legendary of G.wonder guru man.. biggrin.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 16 2014, 08:55 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Apr 16 2014, 08:29 PM)
There were once i left my GS2 because of the snappiness of Bionic Rom on my GW..Dayumnn
rclxms.gif indeed
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 17 2014, 12:27 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(tzershi @ Apr 17 2014, 12:24 AM)
Can i have the link of 7 Mobile Trading?
garage sales can found it as well smile.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 17 2014, 07:43 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Apr 17 2014, 07:32 AM)
Hope they replace the now-currently-stock camera app with this in the upcoming 4.4.3 update. Maybe.
drool.gif waiting waiting waiting...

oh yeah.... that youtube link can be my funny video lol
TSmudkipryan94
post Apr 17 2014, 08:48 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Apr 17 2014, 08:39 AM)
Another one expect to be spoon feed again?
no la... 1st time ask ok la... if another time ask... will gonna to slain his ass

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0226sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:34 PM