♠The Nexus 5 Official Thread V7♠, 4.4.3 (KTU84M) launched :D
kllam
Apr 18 2014, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Apr 18 2014, 08:17 PM) Yeap my battery drains much faster with 0.36 from what I notice. I am going to flash back to 0.34 & monitor my usage. I think that is the best version atm  I go back to 0.35, 0.36 drains my battery and makes it very hot.
kllam
Apr 18 2014, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(Najmods @ Apr 18 2014, 11:04 PM) I don't know whether it is Franco latest kernel or my tweaks on it, but I get sweetr battery life from it. Usually at the end of the day the battery always be at 30-20% left but after I been using R45 with my own tweak on ondemand governor battery life is awesome. Its now at 50-60% Biggest lie right here. Never had ANY crash when using ART My titanium backup crash when i switch to ART, only after update to the latest version solved it
kllam
Apr 19 2014, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 19 2014, 07:02 PM)  woah, what a power of nexus... to those ppl I know, I use an unbranded phone
kllam
Apr 20 2014, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(sundaemanis @ Apr 20 2014, 12:58 PM) guys, i want to know. is it worth to buy nexus 5 now since it is quite old (about 1 year already)... or just need to wait next nexus come out? if u think like this, u're not gonna buy anything as new models comes every year or less. just get it if u want and enjoy it. there is no such things as worth or not, it's whether u want it or not
kllam
Apr 20 2014, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 20 2014, 01:06 PM) Am holding myself for OnePlus One, revealed 23rd April I am looking the 1+1 too, it's the only phone after Nexus that can have my attention. see how it is then can ask my fren in HK help me buy it
kllam
Apr 21 2014, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 20 2014, 03:04 PM) ya... but they wanna call me to help them to get it n i said, PIGI Lelong beli la, apasai mao ask sana ask sini leh..  when ppl like these tell me that China phone not good, i tell them that even their Samsung and Iphone is made in China
kllam
Apr 21 2014, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(snaki3 @ Apr 21 2014, 09:41 AM) Just got mine! yesh! btw, anyone knows any sellers for Spigen Ultra hybrid in around klang valley, pj, puchong, subang? and i saw ppl posted that exposed is draining battery? true? i had battery drain when using xposed even tho i tweak the settings. remove it, my battery drain was back to normal. now i'm using stock rom with custom kermel
kllam
Apr 21 2014, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(snaki3 @ Apr 21 2014, 10:32 AM) but i dont feel like changing rom.. )= try first ba i am still using stock rom for my phone, just change kernel
kllam
Apr 21 2014, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 21 2014, 11:47 AM)  woah.. so horrible meh? but mine Xposed Framework using oldies version n it's still stay strong  around 1100 i lost 50% but lately battery drain is faster than last time and i notice Android OS got high percentage of battery usage
kllam
Apr 21 2014, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(snaki3 @ Apr 21 2014, 12:00 PM) elementalx 0.35
kllam
Apr 21 2014, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Apr 21 2014, 12:47 PM) Same. Me also no impact on battery. Even the dev himself posted that might not be xposed problem because it's just a framework. Maybe some of the modules used got problem  all i had was gravitybox and nothing else
kllam
Apr 22 2014, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(ApoKalypse @ Apr 22 2014, 08:26 AM) im always play a game like clash of clans and always surf internet like facebook, whatsApp etc... is the nexus 5 battery life suitable for this? battery will go down fast if u play CoC, around 3-4 hours only.
kllam
Apr 22 2014, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(wajahebat @ Apr 22 2014, 03:49 PM) Fully understand.  Try to avoid it, i just take it this way : put myself in the dev's shoes. What do i feel? Am i right? sometimes people take granted this little things, but it is understandable  these ppl can buy expensive phones but when comes to apps, the do not want to pay. I notice this a lot, all those apps i use on my phone is paid.
kllam
Apr 23 2014, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 23 2014, 10:59 AM) last night flash ElementalX 0.37 much better than 0.36 Temp. goes down and better battery life. asking ppl following since 0.34, what's your comment? mine as good with 0.34 and 0.35 but 0.36 battery drain was on the high side and my phone get's hot. undervolt untill 725mV gonna dowload it and flash when i got back tonite did anyone here got the qcamera bug? This post has been edited by kllam: Apr 23 2014, 11:15 AM
kllam
Apr 23 2014, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(stevensteady @ Apr 23 2014, 11:28 AM) do we need to do a full wipe to upgrade the kernel to 0.37? currently using .36 no need, i just wipe cache and dalvik
kllam
Apr 23 2014, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 23 2014, 08:47 PM) yoohoo.. got any shiet news for me to update, coz I'm currently at Penang to done my job  anyway, I decided to stick stock rom w ElementalX kernels  I am stock with ElementalX for some time now, works fine for me
kllam
Apr 24 2014, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 23 2014, 09:40 PM)  hi-5 Stock rom, ElementalX and ART Hi-5
kllam
Apr 24 2014, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 24 2014, 06:15 AM) I'm only able to poisoned 2 classmate/friend buy Nexus 4, all at same day I purchased mine. But these potential buyers do not upgrade to Nexus 5 with me  However do manage to poison manager to buy red Nexus 5, 3 units LOLz so far an ex colleague of mine, he wanted a replacement for his S3 and he say my phone. let it try it, less than 5 min he told me he wanted to buy N5 and he just bought his phone last week and he told me he is very happy with it.
kllam
Apr 24 2014, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(mizynee @ Apr 24 2014, 02:04 PM) just curious.. forgive me if this has been ask earlier.. just wonder, i flash the xelemental .37 kernel express. tried to switch to ART.. reboot a few times, still it shows is on Dalvik.. anyone face this issues? or i'm just missing something to read? can any sifu enlighten me on this? thx very much..  i am using ART not long after getting my phone, been using ElementalX since 0.34. no issue with it. my ROM is stock too do u use Xposed framework?
kllam
Apr 24 2014, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(mizynee @ Apr 24 2014, 04:50 PM) im on stock rom and not using Xposed framework.. haha.. sorry for not mentioning earlier..  i don't have this issue when using stock and custom kernel, maybe u can try rest ur phone first then switch to ART and see if it can be done or not