Hairfall, Normally caused by oily scalp

TSknight
post Apr 13 2014, 05:35 PM, updated 10y ago

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Due to lifestyle in this modern days, I think most of the people are facing hair fall problems. Most of the shampoo we can see with the label "Hairfall" are mostly seems to be Hair fall due to breakage. But what most of use facing from hair fall problem is due to scalp problem. Like Dandruff, or oily scalp?

I had succeed solving my dandruff problem but now with oily scalp. It get too oily every end of the day and I realize I can't use any shampoo with small trace of oil else will obviously see hair fall when I bath. I'm searching if there's any shampoo which can keep my hair not oily through out the day.

Mind to share how you solve such kind of problem?

HoneyPink
post Apr 13 2014, 05:37 PM

84 posts

I also have the same problem like u...sadding...
TinyPumpkin
post Apr 15 2014, 08:56 AM

1,233 posts

I also have this problem. I now use homemade soap to wash my hair instead of shampoo. My hair is slightly thicker now.
SUScoronaa
post Apr 15 2014, 09:55 PM

62 posts

try head n shoulder and see the result.
TSknight
post Apr 20 2014, 12:35 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(coronaa @ Apr 15 2014, 09:55 PM)
try head n shoulder and see the result.
No use lar..use that for years oledi..
sochaikeong
post Apr 20 2014, 06:08 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Apr 15 2014, 08:56 AM)
I also have this problem.  I now use homemade soap to wash my hair instead of shampoo.  My hair is slightly thicker now.
Homemade soap to wash your hair? blink.gif Why do you buy homemade soap for hair? smile.gif
touix
post Apr 20 2014, 07:13 AM

139 posts

I did. Until i found selsun blue. Works for me
Aileenwo
post Apr 20 2014, 08:21 AM

106 posts

I have go shampooless for more than 1 year now.. no fall
pj_guitarist
post Apr 20 2014, 09:26 AM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(Aileenwo @ Apr 20 2014, 08:21 AM)
I have go shampooless for more than 1 year now.. no fall
bet your hair smells great! (jokes)
pj_guitarist
post Apr 20 2014, 09:27 AM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(touix @ Apr 20 2014, 07:13 AM)
I did. Until i found selsun blue. Works for me
+1 selsun blue is good stuffs
TinyPumpkin
post Apr 20 2014, 11:07 AM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(sochaikeong @ Apr 20 2014, 06:08 AM)
Homemade soap to wash your hair?  blink.gif Why do you buy homemade soap for hair? smile.gif
I've gone shampoo-free and I make my own soap. tongue.gif
kikiroo
post Apr 20 2014, 12:22 PM

31 posts

If oily problem, you can try to do scalp mask once a week for deep cleansing for you scalp.

Aileenwo
post Apr 20 2014, 01:21 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(pj_guitarist @ Apr 20 2014, 09:26 AM)
bet your hair smells great! (jokes)
My hair no smell la..
pj_guitarist
post Apr 20 2014, 02:38 PM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(Aileenwo @ Apr 20 2014, 01:21 PM)
My hair no smell la..
jokin oni. but erm my hair tends to smell after 2 days no shampoo though how do u get rid of the stench
sochaikeong
post Apr 20 2014, 06:23 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Apr 20 2014, 11:07 AM)
I've gone shampoo-free and I make my own soap.  tongue.gif
Oh wow thats interesting. I wanted to ask How do you make it? Where did you get all the ingredients? smile.gif
If you dont mind sharing=))
TinyPumpkin
post Apr 21 2014, 04:34 PM

1,233 posts

QUOTE(sochaikeong @ Apr 20 2014, 06:23 PM)
Oh wow thats interesting. I wanted to ask How do you make it? Where did you get all the ingredients?  smile.gif
If you dont mind sharing=))
The instructions are available on my thread and ingredients are available online.
Aileenwo
post Apr 21 2014, 11:50 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(pj_guitarist @ Apr 20 2014, 02:38 PM)
jokin oni. but erm my hair tends to smell after 2 days no shampoo though how do u get rid of the stench
once u use shampoo, hair scalp become dry and when it's dry, it excrete oil to protect your scalp.
bear in mind that shampoo makes it so dry, ur scalp need to excrete more oil, the more you wash with shampoo, the more oil it will excrete.

And so a few days without shampoo, ur hair will become extremely oily, because it gets used to secrete that much of oil.

In order to let your hair secrete lesser oil, one need to stop using shampoo and let scalp perform it's normal oil secretion at the right amount. No need to do so much work to pump more oil to protect your scalp anymore.

pj_guitarist
post Apr 22 2014, 12:00 AM

1,625 posts

QUOTE(Aileenwo @ Apr 21 2014, 11:50 PM)
once u use shampoo, hair scalp become dry and when it's dry, it excrete oil to protect your scalp.
bear in mind that shampoo makes it so dry, ur scalp need to excrete more oil, the more you wash with shampoo, the more oil it will excrete.

And so a few days without shampoo, ur hair will become extremely oily, because it gets used to secrete that much of oil.

In order to let your hair secrete lesser oil, one need to stop using shampoo and let scalp perform it's normal oil secretion at the right amount. No need to do so much work to pump more oil to protect your scalp anymore.
oh well i wear hair wax on my hair almost everday, so i think the theory doesn't apply to someone who uses hair product daily?

and i hangout with ppl who smokes a lot at work and mamak (i don't)
so i mean environment pollution is one of the factor to add in a well.

plus! i'd like the smell of my hair after shampooing it, i'm just a whore for good smelling things.
anything to spark a small amount of happiness day by day.
evalueshop
post Apr 22 2014, 12:02 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Apr 15 2014, 08:56 AM)
I also have this problem.  I now use homemade soap to wash my hair instead of shampoo.  My hair is slightly thicker now.
I have hairfall problem, homemade soap can reduce hairfall? Is really effective? icon_question.gif

lemongrass123
post Apr 22 2014, 02:07 AM

QUOTE(knight @ Apr 13 2014, 05:35 PM)

Due to lifestyle in this modern days, I think most of the people are facing hair fall problems. Most of the shampoo we can see with the label "Hairfall" are mostly seems to be Hair fall due to breakage. But what most of use facing from hair fall problem is due to scalp problem. Like Dandruff, or oily scalp?

I had succeed solving my dandruff problem but now with oily scalp. It get too oily every end of the day and I realize I can't use any shampoo with small trace of oil else will obviously see hair fall when I bath. I'm searching if there's any shampoo which can keep my hair not oily through out the day.

Mind to share how you solve such kind of problem?

You can try Akin Rosemary shampoo. It's good.

0.0173sec    0.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:27 PM