Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V6.1, Please Read Post #1

bearbear
post Jul 8 2014, 03:56 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

transfer out to other bank and back to RHB again, biasa la always promo need fresh fund.
byshierly
post Jul 8 2014, 04:05 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 8 2014, 03:40 PM)
has been revised to 5%, refer few pages back.
Issit ? My friend just back from the bank. She didn't get to do bcoz of the minimum rm30000 and 10% for CASA

This post has been edited by byshierly: Jul 8 2014, 04:07 PM
byshierly
post Jul 8 2014, 04:06 PM

30 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by byshierly: Jul 8 2014, 04:07 PM
bbgoat
post Jul 8 2014, 04:10 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 8 2014, 03:56 PM)
transfer out to other bank and back to RHB again, biasa la always promo need fresh fund.
RHB effective rate of 4.07% rather enticing. May be my next "new" bank account over there. But still wait for July 10 and my FD to mature. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(byshierly @ Jul 8 2014, 04:05 PM)
Issit ? My friend just back from the bank. She didn't get to do bcoz of the minimum rm30000 and 10% for CASA
RHB website saying RM10k and 5% into CASA. smile.gif

http://www.rhb.com.my/Whats_New/deposits/step-up-FD/TnC.pdf

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jul 8 2014, 04:11 PM
byshierly
post Jul 8 2014, 04:14 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jul 8 2014, 04:10 PM)
RHB effective rate of 4.07% rather enticing. May be my next "new" bank account over there. But still wait for July 10 and my FD to mature.  rclxms.gif
RHB website saying RM10k and 5% into CASA.  smile.gif

http://www.rhb.com.my/Whats_New/deposits/step-up-FD/TnC.pdf
Thank you
SUSlowya
post Jul 8 2014, 04:18 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jul 8 2014, 11:14 AM)
Hence why it's call the stupid CASA thingy. laugh.gif

Some banks will do the ratio thing, some will be % of your FD placement into CASA.
Most likely just lost out on the interest earned from June 1st until now.
they want you to pay for extra banking charges to maintain the CASA accounts?
SUSlowya
post Jul 8 2014, 04:19 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 8 2014, 11:30 AM)
Previous CASA FD promo is not so attractive but now it breaks the 4% barrier  drool.gif  If there is not much change of FD rate after OPR meeting, i will move some FD from BR to RHB dy. The new RHB branch at my place is opposite a shopping mall and has ample parking space  biggrin.gif
parking is the least concern as you only visit them every 13mths for renewal or withdrawal.
munkeyflo
post Jul 8 2014, 04:21 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jul 8 2014, 04:18 PM)
they want you to pay for extra banking charges to maintain the CASA accounts?
No kua. They just want you to open a CASA with them I think. laugh.gif
Human Nature
post Jul 8 2014, 04:37 PM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jul 8 2014, 04:19 PM)
parking is the least concern as you only visit them every 13mths for renewal or withdrawal.
Haha parking is important for me as there are several FD to take care every month..most in small amount sweat.gif

For my area, BR is the worst as to park/walk very far under hot sun...but its rate is the highest laugh.gif
SUSlowya
post Jul 8 2014, 04:49 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 8 2014, 04:37 PM)
Haha parking is important for me as there are several FD to take care every month..most in small amount  sweat.gif

For my area, BR is the worst as to park/walk very far under hot sun...but its rate is the highest  laugh.gif
how is it you need SEVERAL and managing it EVERY MONTH? rclxub.gif
Human Nature
post Jul 8 2014, 05:09 PM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jul 8 2014, 04:49 PM)
how is it you need SEVERAL and managing it EVERY MONTH?  rclxub.gif
long time ago when there is no e-FD, every time after accumulate some amount, will save as FD biggrin.gif
MGM
post Jul 8 2014, 05:21 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 7 2014, 05:42 PM)
If possible, use the RHB Junior Saving Acc(3% int) for the 5% CASA portion to maximise returns. Wonder whether can use this as a joint acc? After 90 days transfer this amount to other FD on Promo. I think this RHB Stepup FD has the advantage of early withdrawal btw cycles, in case of other better investment.
Call the CS this morning on this but was told that Junior SA not considered in this promo. Went to RHB taman Megah PJ's branch to reconfirm but was told otherwise.
bearbear
post Jul 8 2014, 05:59 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 8 2014, 05:21 PM)
Call the CS this morning on this but was told that Junior SA not considered in this promo. Went to RHB taman Megah PJ's branch to reconfirm but was told otherwise.
malaysia sibeh boleh, now go buy their product need print T&C doh.gif
davinz18
post Jul 8 2014, 06:01 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 8 2014, 05:21 PM)
HQ & branch have different sets of rule rclxub.gif Malaysia Boleh shakehead.gif
wil-i-am
post Jul 8 2014, 06:18 PM

10,001 posts

BNM won't raise OPR until after Ramadan
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...securities.html
davinz18
post Jul 8 2014, 06:45 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

a lot of people would be disappointed if OPR maintain in upcoming meeting whistling.gif
MGM
post Jul 8 2014, 07:40 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 8 2014, 06:18 PM)
Money market and stock market will sneeze then.
bbgoat
post Jul 8 2014, 07:51 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 8 2014, 06:18 PM)
For me, if OPR stays for next 2 months, just have to extend my monthly FD another 2 months. smile.gif
wil-i-am
post Jul 8 2014, 09:23 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 8 2014, 07:40 PM)
Money market and stock market will sneeze then.
Minor correction gud for next momentum

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jul 8 2014, 07:51 PM)
For me, if OPR stays for next 2 months, just have to extend my monthly FD another 2 months.  smile.gif
Perfect contingency plan
bbgoat
post Jul 8 2014, 10:06 PM

6,614 posts

Saw from newspaper that if BNM did not increase OPR in July, may cause stock market some problem and also exchange rate problem. So, tough call for BNM.

122 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:39 AM