Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

What is your approach as Programmer/Developer?

views

HouseHunter
post Apr 19 2014, 10:26 AM

Getting Started
183 posts

I'm a firmware engineer which need to due with low level programming + high level programming as well. Each feature implementation need to understand how the hardware spec and limitation. Programming is just a tools to ppl run their logic in different platform, important is the logic and flow much be realistic. I wonder compare a programming engineer and firmware engineer which one "harder"? blush.gif
malleus
post Apr 19 2014, 11:29 AM

Look at all my stars!!
2,096 posts

QUOTE(anti-informatic @ Apr 12 2014, 08:39 PM)
I heard of some companies offer people the position of system engineer, but the job scope? Change malfunctioning mouse, help manager to save microsoft words document, install software.....

All these varies according to different companies i guess
the term 'System Engineer' no longer means what it used to mean. Even 'Helpdesk' does not mean that they used to mean like 20 years ago.
malleus
post Apr 19 2014, 11:32 AM

Look at all my stars!!
2,096 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Apr 15 2014, 11:11 AM)
to me ,always there's a fight with salesman and programmer. Since,most in malaysia product cost are not calculate correctly..

Most cannot differentiate  between open source solution  or customize solution pricing.
this is largely a management issue.

QUOTE(alien3d @ Apr 15 2014, 11:11 AM)
Some programmer kinda sad work 18 hours a day to meet deadline..  we need to changed about it.
that depends lor. if you're working on something that you own and have a stake in, you'll be extra motivated to make sure it gets out the door even with 18 hours a day
malleus
post Apr 19 2014, 11:35 AM

Look at all my stars!!
2,096 posts

QUOTE(HouseHunter @ Apr 19 2014, 10:26 AM)