> how much need to earn to afford 300k car?

tctham
post Apr 11 2014, 09:26 AM

653 posts

from what ppl tell me, the value of your car should be no more than your annual salary.. calculating back.. you should be taking home 25k salary per month in order to own a car worth 300k. of course you could be buying that car with lesser than 25k/mth, but it's not financially wise..
tctham
post Apr 11 2014, 09:48 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Apr 11 2014, 09:34 AM)
brows.gif

net or gross income jek  laugh.gif
gross le.. net income damn jialat lo.. i think i won't be able to afford a car till dunno when..
tctham
post Apr 11 2014, 10:03 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Apr 11 2014, 09:54 AM)
drool.gif chick magnet
welkum to maresia
brows.gif
wont be, net and gross only diff bit nia
makes quite a lot difference lo.. EPF alone will dock off 11%, that's not yet count other things like SOCSO, Income tax, phone bill, house rental (if you're not local), food and etc.. maybe my net calculation diff la.. but if calculate like this, my net and my gross quite big diff.. sad.gif
tctham
post Apr 11 2014, 10:06 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Apr 11 2014, 10:04 AM)
that is true but for BMW people from the very rich to just scrape by owns it hahaha
i also wanna change car.. but recently baru read the car value = annual salary.. i realize i cannot change any car.. ok la.. so be it la..

actually i no need change car yet.. but recently heard some hurtful words.. sad.gif i guess i need to work harder.. :'(
tctham
post Apr 11 2014, 10:21 AM

653 posts

hmm i also wanna give good life to my partner geh.. some things i can understand.. like sometimes
QUOTE(FindingGamerWife @ Apr 11 2014, 10:11 AM)
- eat in expensive dining halls
- go on expensive holidays
of course not always, but sometimes need to pamper partner a bit also ma.. wedding need to do within budget lo.. takkan take PL for wedding ma.. macam syok sekarang, mati kemudian..

but for car, i feel my car is still functional.. and altho just local car and also low end, but it still moves and can do what is required, i don't feel there should be a need to change the car esp when i cannot really afford better cars comfortably.. (i can buy other cars, but i will be heavily in debts lo..)

sad.gif ok la.. lucky partner not materialistic... just need to meet expectations of other people.. in the meantime, need to work harder lo..
QUOTE(IluvProton @ Apr 11 2014, 10:13 AM)
brows.gif

mistress fee's sudah include ka
*ahem* kalau ada pun, must be off the records kan?

0.0183sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:08 PM