Gaming Mouse Thread V7, where all gamers gathers

MyProLife
post Jan 10 2023, 08:05 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,054 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Jan 4 2023, 06:32 PM)
ok so my viper ultimate is having scroll wheel problems. basically if I try fast swiping the scroll wheel up, it'll sometimes trigger scroll down movements. same goes to vice versa.

also sometimes the scroll wheel also "jumps", e.g. scroll one notch up, it registers 2 scroll ups.

after searching in the net, a lot people have the same issues as I'm facing (viper mini and ultimate) and it's likely due to shitty scroll encoder.

I'm looking into any service that provides replacement of the encoder in the mouse itself. e.g. replacing the junk with ttc gold encoder. I wonder if there's anyone provide such service? not worried about voided warranty since it's past the warranty period. not really planning to buy a new mouse also, last time g900 double click issue, g903 also suffered the same, now thought viper ultimate would've fixed the double click issue due to optical switch (it did) and introduces new problems.
Well razer encoder also problematic?

Used several brands, all also suffer for encoder jumping problems. Is any manufacturer try to fix it after rmas about encoder?

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Sep 15 2022, 05:17 PM)
i found my cheap G502 replacement, the Basilisk X Hyperspeed, cheap, wireless, upgraded green switches annnddd super easy just replace the single AA battery and you're good to go.
My several months old Basilisk hyperspeed kena encoder jumping problem, very annoying when daily scrolling

And fking razer use torx screws to defer self repairing. Anyone experience rma with razer?

This post has been edited by MyProLife: Jan 10 2023, 08:08 PM

0.0415sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:52 AM