> Daiso fan club V1, for all Daiso fans & cheapskates

jonny4
post Apr 9 2014, 03:28 PM

1,974 posts

bought a Daiso lint remover n 2 refills last week.

the sticky paper that came with the remover itself is good. very easy to remove.

but the refills r a prob. the paper is really hard to remove. i usually end up having to use my finger nail to slowly peel the paper off. whole hand end up sticky.

the refills r in a white n green plastic packaging. there is a "For Pets" indication on the packaging n paper itself.
jonny4
post Apr 11 2014, 11:01 PM

1,974 posts

i been on a quest to find the perfect soap dish recently. found one in Daiso n it was made in Japan while d rest were made in China. its green in colour with the word Comfort stuck on the cover.

when i got home i realized it sucked. the cover doesn't fit properly on the dish so it opens very easily. banyak scratches on the cover too. oh well just use only lo.

earlier i popped by Giant to get a loaf of bread. i decided to have a look at the soap dishes available. saw a few types priced around RM 2. felt solid in my hands. so i bought one.

opened the plastic wrap n wow the quality so much better than Daiso made in japan one. the cover actually closes firmly n the rectangular shape means the soap doesn't slide around too much. all for RM2.
jonny4
post May 16 2014, 11:12 AM

1,974 posts

If any of u r users of the Schick Exacta 2 disposable razors (blue coloured ones without lubrication strip), drop by Daiso to stock up. U can get a pack of 5 for RM5. other places (pharmacies) usually sell a 5 pack for RM6.90.

I have bought a pack b4 and they r the exact same thing as the ones available at pharmacies or supermarkets. the only difference is the packaging has mostly Japanese words.

There is also another model of Schick disposable razors on sale at Daiso. it comes in a pack of 7 n cost RM5. but this model I dun like so much as the razor head is a bit big n doesn't have a cleaning button.
jonny4
post May 16 2014, 11:15 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 30 2014, 11:51 PM)
Any folks find the outlet in Curve, Sungei Wang & Puchong easier to browse?

I find the Curve & Sungei Wang easy to navigate coz their stuff are all lined up parellel to each other easy to browse everything. i rather the shop be long than wide. like 1U, Bukit Indah go in pening. have to make a few rounds to cover the whole area, and still miss the thing.
the Paradigm mall outlet is very neat n well laid out. easier to browse n find things compared to 1U. i usually leave the 1U outlet rclxub.gif
jonny4
post Jun 20 2014, 04:04 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 20 2014, 02:28 PM)
Which 1U outlet?  There are two Daiso in 1U.
new wing one
jonny4
post Jul 27 2014, 01:06 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(EmonMaimon @ Jul 27 2014, 12:51 PM)
Another fact, NOT ALL products in Daiso are made in Japan, got loads made in China, Vietnam and some in Malaysia.
Always check the label if you only want those made in Japan smile.gif

i noticed this when i bought the foaming net. 1st one i bought was made in japan. den i bought a slightly different design one tat was made in vietnam...i din like d size n design. made in japan still better.

after u mentioned that some Daiso outlets r owned by different ppl i was like "no wonder some of the stuff can only be found in certain outlets"
jonny4
post Jul 27 2014, 04:26 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(EmonMaimon @ Jul 27 2014, 04:22 PM)
Yup. Cuz d customer asked me about the draining net, she bought 1st time in Japan and wanted to buy more but size and quality not d same here.

Haha. yeah. The first few days I work some customer argue y can't find this item here and I asked my supervisor, turns out d customer bought at different outlet.

Some also buy stuff from diff outlet and take to d daiso I worked at to exchange but cannot because not under same company.  sweat.gif
nowadays i frequent the paradigm daiso mostly. its newer n neater den the 1U new wing wan which i used to frequent. pening when looking for stuff there.

can i get ear plugs in Daiso ?
jonny4
post Oct 28 2014, 09:40 PM

1,974 posts

anyone spotted daiso foaming net ?

its a plastic net with a string at the top. its used for lathering up face washes. made in japan one. the made in vietnam ones r not good.

checked Daiso Paradigm mall twice in d past month but no stock. actually there arent any kind of foaming nets at all. my last 2 foaming nets were bought fr Paradigm Daiso.

im wondering if other outlets have it.
jonny4
post Mar 23 2015, 11:57 PM

1,974 posts

bought Daiso sunglasses cleaning cloths a few weeks ago.

It's shit. dun buy. so much lint that im better off using normal cotton cloth.

its the white ones tat come in a pack of 12 for RM5.

saw some coloured ones that come in a pack of 3 for RM5. i wonder if those r better.
jonny4
post Mar 24 2015, 12:07 AM

1,974 posts

silicone pot holders i bought r pretty good tho.
jonny4
post Mar 24 2015, 12:23 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Mar 24 2015, 12:20 AM)
u buy is those wiping paper or reusable cloth?

just buy their microfiber cloth la, wash once a week by hand with lemon or detergent good enough.
i think its wiping paper but its polyester i think. written on the pack that its meant for sunglasses, LCDs n watches tried to clean my monitor with them n they r useless. threw them away.
initially bought them to wipe my g shock glass

i use proper sunglasses cloth now

This post has been edited by jonny4: Mar 24 2015, 12:24 AM
jonny4
post Mar 24 2015, 12:31 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Mar 24 2015, 12:29 AM)
u wan good ones can buy Zeiss, comes in 1 box, i think it's pure alcohol, those wiping i buy from daiso is also ethanol but mainly to clean normal things have fibers/lint.
no need ones with alcohol. i just need one that has minimal lint. after that i use dust blower to get rid of the remaining lint
jonny4
post Mar 24 2015, 12:38 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Mar 24 2015, 12:37 AM)
the alcohol is to remove the oil & grease on your glass/monitor, if not why bother use it?

minimal lint doesn't mean it won't scratch, if you don't want scratch was it with mild detergent is best & just use clean cloth to dip it dry & not wipe it.
bcoz there is no grease on my monitor.

jonny4
post Mar 24 2015, 12:55 AM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Mar 24 2015, 12:43 AM)
then why waste money buy those cloth, just get a clean cloth damp it and wipe it...
doh.gif

0.0197sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:10 AM