Daiso fan club V1, for all Daiso fans & cheapskates

ReWeR
post Apr 8 2014, 09:37 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

lipoted in, copy from my previous post:

well. I'm frequent DAISO buyers (and other departmental stores), so it's fair for me to give feedback.

DAISO is more like additional choice for me to get items that I cannot get in departmental stores. But it is really like gamble, you need a few failed experiences from DAISO to learn what is good what is not good:

Good buys:
- Plastic food storage. I have bought like 10++ different type of box storage. Most of them are pretty impressive and good quality. But remember good box usually sold out very fast, need to wait for restock.

- One-Time mop clothes. 45 pieces in a pack, quality is good.

- Small bottle/sprayer to store pills, cosmetic, water. It's good, but like plastic food storage, good stuffs finish very fast, need to wait.

- Small dustbin for my room. I have bought 2, good buy, I have been patiently wait for a few weeks to restock for the dustbin that I like.

- Toner. My mom bought it and she like it. I've checked the ingredients, it is not bad and alcohol free. (need to check ingredients because it is too cheap tongue.gif )

- Washing machine cleaning powder. Very good.

- Soap holder. Forgot it's actual name, it's not bad. Worth the money.

- Sunglasses for people who is wearing glasses. I'm not the buyer, but I think it is very good after I try it.

- Dispenser. Not bad, but need to wait.

- Tie. Not bad, buy for fun.

- Aluminum card holder. Not bad.

- Sauce/Oil bottle. Not bad.

Bad buys:
- Cockroach poison. I think no use one.

- Microfiber clothes. Actually it is not bad, just that I don't like it. At the end I go buy a rm10 for 4 microfiber clothes from Tesco, which I think is better.

- Cap. Buy for fun, but regretted after use a few times.

- Tongs. It's actually not bad, but I don't like it.

- Wet tissue. No problem with it, but I just don't like it.

- Measurement tape. Not bad, but I prefer the one I buy from Ace Hardware. So no hard feeling daiso tongue.gif

- Water bottle. Trust me, DAISO one cannot be use. You'd better buy from Jusco rm30 per bottle. Water bottle are not easy to made one, so you need to buy good quality stuff.

- Sticky wall hooker. Better buy 'commands' brand from Ace Hardware.

- Reuseable shopping bag. Meh.

Each Daiso actually put different stocks, so in order to buy the stuffs that you really like, sometimes you need to visit 3 - 4 Daiso shops and patiently wait for re-stock.

ReWeR
post Apr 8 2014, 09:52 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(TOROBO @ Apr 8 2014, 09:43 PM)
it is like toy stores. you need to visit and see what luck you have that day  wub.gif
true, and the fun part is you buy something you doubt at first, and turn out it is a good buy.

ReWeR
post Apr 8 2014, 10:01 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(cellfreezer @ Apr 8 2014, 10:00 PM)
I bought this:

This is the strongest tension one or whatever. Got other 20 / 15 / 10 kilo etc. Ayam so cheap I didn't buy any scissors to cut off the packaging.  whistling.gif
nice? ayam thinking to buy one.
ReWeR
post Apr 8 2014, 10:17 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(meow2 @ Apr 8 2014, 10:08 PM)
i dunno why this shop name always reminds me of this guy  rclxub.gif

大傻 tongue.gif
ReWeR
post Apr 8 2014, 10:42 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(Fenrir7 @ Apr 8 2014, 10:24 PM)
i am actually listing down shit to buy after reading your posts.

Now I discovered that I need cat repellent, ear plugs, sleep masks, a coin box, house slippers, some storage cases/containers.

But i'll probably source some of them from IKEA or MUJI because their stores look cooler and the items don't look like they are meant for a welfare home.
I also like to find stuffs in IKEA and MUJI. But I will not put aside DAISO.

Each stores has their pro and con. So sometimes you might find something better or same quality in DAISO with cheaper price.
ReWeR
post Apr 8 2014, 10:45 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(Fenrir7 @ Apr 8 2014, 10:42 PM)
ya but 'sokay. Daiso stuff so ugly
DAISO got good quality stuffs, but very fast finish stock one.

So need patience to wait and search.

They are basically like a RM5 lottery, the stuff u wanna find is all depends on luck.

For people who is lazy to play treasure hunt, daiso is not for you.
ReWeR
post Apr 9 2014, 12:11 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(ate @ Apr 9 2014, 10:51 AM)
i like the AA battery to USB charges damn awesome, better than powerbank. And the MAH  is accurate and reliable because ur buying your own battery not like those fake china brands.
which branch? how come I never saw it?
ReWeR
post Jul 25 2014, 03:13 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(EmonMaimon @ Jul 25 2014, 12:50 PM)
A funny story (to me at least).
5 Arab guys came in the shop. they asked me about the prices.
So I told them those without price stickers are rm5 each and those with stickers are high value items which cost rm10 and above.

But none of them believed me but they go on with their shopping.

then 1 of them found some knives that looks pretty expensive so he came back to the cashier counter and asked how much it is.
I tell him again it is rm5.

Then, every few minutes, 1 of them will come and ask the items prices.
Since I am quite immune to this questions, not really mind them asking multiple times. hehehe.

they not yet get used to the 100yen shop concept biggrin.gif
ReWeR
post May 22 2015, 03:48 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

hi guys, Daiso at Quill City Mall has opened, the shop is quite large. Everything looks very new.

you can reach there by monorail medan tuanku station.
ReWeR
post Jun 11 2015, 11:54 AM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(korgiforlite @ Jun 11 2015, 11:49 AM)
only sohai think daisho cheap,
sometime u buy outside on Rm1~2
but you paid daisho extra 3~4
yup, have to aware of market price things that you purchase. especially stationary.
ReWeR
post Jul 13 2015, 09:48 AM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Jul 13 2015, 02:01 AM)
Daiso got sell portable mini fan?
i think not.

but i saw it in other rm5 shop before. in midvalley perhaps.
ReWeR
post Nov 13 2015, 01:37 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(simplecated @ Nov 13 2015, 10:04 AM)
My all time fav item at Daiso is wipe DRY TISSUE for dust and floor and transparent shoe box for my storage. Also once a year a coin bank is a must for my vacation saving expenses.
same here biggrin.gif

0.0160sec    0.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:07 AM