22 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

> Daiso fan club V1, for all Daiso fans & cheapskates

jonny4
post Jul 27 2014, 01:06 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(EmonMaimon @ Jul 27 2014, 12:51 PM)
Another fact, NOT ALL products in Daiso are made in Japan, got loads made in China, Vietnam and some in Malaysia.
Always check the label if you only want those made in Japan smile.gif

i noticed this when i bought the foaming net. 1st one i bought was made in japan. den i bought a slightly different design one tat was made in vietnam...i din like d size n design. made in japan still better.

after u mentioned that some Daiso outlets r owned by different ppl i was like "no wonder some of the stuff can only be found in certain outlets"
EmonMaimon
post Jul 27 2014, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jul 27 2014, 01:06 PM)
i noticed this when i bought the foaming net. 1st one i bought was made in japan. den i bought a slightly different design one tat was made in vietnam...i din like d size n design. made in japan still better.

after u mentioned that some Daiso outlets r owned by different ppl i was like "no wonder some of the stuff can only be found in certain outlets"
Yup. Cuz d customer asked me about the draining net, she bought 1st time in Japan and wanted to buy more but size and quality not d same here.

Haha. yeah. The first few days I work some customer argue y can't find this item here and I asked my supervisor, turns out d customer bought at different outlet.

Some also buy stuff from diff outlet and take to d daiso I worked at to exchange but cannot because not under same company. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by EmonMaimon: Jul 27 2014, 04:23 PM
jonny4
post Jul 27 2014, 04:26 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(EmonMaimon @ Jul 27 2014, 04:22 PM)
Yup. Cuz d customer asked me about the draining net, she bought 1st time in Japan and wanted to buy more but size and quality not d same here.

Haha. yeah. The first few days I work some customer argue y can't find this item here and I asked my supervisor, turns out d customer bought at different outlet.

Some also buy stuff from diff outlet and take to d daiso I worked at to exchange but cannot because not under same company.  sweat.gif
nowadays i frequent the paradigm daiso mostly. its newer n neater den the 1U new wing wan which i used to frequent. pening when looking for stuff there.

can i get ear plugs in Daiso ?
EmonMaimon
post Jul 27 2014, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(ReWeR @ Apr 8 2014, 09:37 PM)
lipoted in, copy from my previous post:
Agree with you. Its like treasure hunt in there XD

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Apr 8 2014, 11:37 PM)
i heard they open store in kuantan..is that right?
My ex-boss been talking about opening one in Kuantan since last July. doh.gif
Tot they were opening there first but they open a new outlet in KL, The Main Place mall if I remember correctly.

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 9 2014, 08:40 AM)
complaint, daiso acrylic display unit manyak kecil..owai
Which one? d rm5 one ke?
If you want bigger size, daiso got but high-value item. RM15 @ RM20 (diff size).
But make sure you check them in front of the cashier for scratches or crack cuz u can exchange right then n there.
Cannot exchange or refund after u buy.

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Apr 12 2014, 10:50 PM)
Which is the biggest Daiso around?

i frequented Daiso IOI Mall, Sunway Pyramid and The Mines.

Feel that the Mines Daiso was bigger and have more products, among these few.
I think biggest I've went are Setia City Mall.
P/s: I worked at The Mines one. hehehehe.

EmonMaimon
post Jul 27 2014, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(la bella @ May 5 2014, 11:17 AM)
So far my best buy and also the most worth thing to buy from daiso. thumbup.gif
Yes!!! Me too! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ May 6 2014, 12:10 PM)
Free coffee for anyone that can help me

Need artificial grass..saw only at curve got.. need 50 pieces more.

Any outlets got?
Just FYI, if you ever need more, u can order them 100pcs or more. But must wait for 1 - 2 months la for shipping. smile.gif

______________________________________________________________________________________

FYI;

If you guys ever buy stuffs in Daiso and you guys want to exchange or refund,
make sure u refer the exchange/refund policy on the back of the receipt or as displayed on the cashier counter.

Most places can exchange in 3 days time but must bring the product, packaging & receipt.
Yes, it is a hassle but it is important to do so because the staffs need to make a report for the manager.

I feel like I have more things to type here but I forgot dy. rclxub.gif
EmonMaimon
post Jul 27 2014, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Jul 27 2014, 04:26 PM)
nowadays i frequent the paradigm daiso mostly. its newer n neater den the 1U new wing wan which i used to frequent. pening when looking for stuff there.

can i get ear plugs in Daiso ?
i see. eh, the new wing 1 is the 1 near to subway ke? I'm confuse with OU layout. rclxub.gif

Can can. Must find the travel section. biggrin.gif

owenwong84
post Jul 27 2014, 05:17 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

setapak got daiso ?
EmonMaimon
post Jul 27 2014, 05:23 PM

The stuff I bought last time I went to Daiso in Paragon Mall, Penang biggrin.gif

This wet flooring wipe is THE BEST I've ever tried.
The wipe is very thick compared to the pink& light blue packaging!

This get the job done but rust easily. ohmy.gif

These I found while browsing Lazada.
Pink one is RM33 and the Foldable one is RM20

Both are sold in Daiso for RM5 each. blink.gif
post Jul 27 2014, 05:36 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ May 5 2014, 11:17 AM)
So far my best buy and also the most worth thing to buy from daiso. thumbup.gif
how does the sheet works?
I saw it sells separately,
got 15 pieces..got 10..smtg like that.

EmonMaimon
post Jul 27 2014, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jul 27 2014, 05:36 PM)
how does the sheet works?
I saw it sells separately,
got 15 pieces..got 10..smtg like that.
Amazing! It is very wet compared to the pink sakura packaging one.
The one I bought got 40 in them biggrin.gif
post Jul 27 2014, 05:41 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(EmonMaimon @ Jul 27 2014, 05:39 PM)
Amazing! It is very wet compared to the pink sakura packaging one.
The one I bought got 40 in them biggrin.gif
Hmm...so I just put the sheet to mop, then wipe ?
So let say I have a small room, 1 sheet can last ?
EmonMaimon
post Jul 27 2014, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jul 27 2014, 05:41 PM)
Hmm...so I just put the sheet to mop, then wipe ?
So let say I have a small room, 1 sheet can last ?
Yup, just put like in your pic & wipe.
I have small room too but depends on the dust. I used about 2 wipes most of the time.
4 the most if I clean every inch of the room minus the window smile.gif
post Jul 27 2014, 07:18 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(EmonMaimon @ Jul 27 2014, 06:21 PM)
I have small room too but depends on the dust. I used about 2 wipes most of the time.
Thanks biggrin.gif
Will get one and try.
EmonMaimon
post Jul 27 2014, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jul 27 2014, 07:18 PM)
Thanks biggrin.gif
Will get one and try.
My pleasure!
SUSadvocado
post Jul 27 2014, 10:43 PM

2,948 posts

Always use both sides. i always put a clean dry piece as base then another dry or wet sheet to mop. the thing is after using both sides, you still have like half sheet unused (area where you clip on the mop) abit waste... so take out use hand to wipe...

QUOTE(EmonMaimon @ Jul 27 2014, 06:21 PM)
SUSadvocado
post Jul 27 2014, 10:46 PM

2,948 posts

Do you have to order the stuffs based on what Daiso wants, or you order from their catalogs, coz i know some items really considered overpriced for rm5 not many people will want to buy, made in China somemore, if made in Japan maybe more people will buy, for example normal eraser, paper clip, stapler refills those outside sell rm2-3 only.

BTW is 1 million enough to open 1 outlet, coz i know if open in kampung place sure sell like hot pancakes. I wonder how much they make for each rm5 item sold?

QUOTE(EmonMaimon @ Jul 27 2014, 05:08 PM)
Agree with you. Its like treasure hunt in there XD
My ex-boss been talking about opening one in Kuantan since last July.  doh.gif
Tot they were opening there first but they open a new outlet in KL, The Main Place mall if I remember correctly.
Which one? d rm5 one ke?
If you want bigger size, daiso got but high-value item. RM15 @ RM20 (diff size).
But make sure you check them in front of the cashier for scratches or crack cuz u can exchange right then n there.
Cannot exchange or refund after u buy.
I think biggest I've went are Setia City Mall.
P/s: I worked at The Mines one. hehehehe.
EmonMaimon
post Jul 30 2014, 01:22 AM

QUOTE(advocado @ Jul 27 2014, 10:43 PM)
Always use both sides. i always put a clean dry piece as base then another dry or wet sheet to mop. the thing is after using both sides, you still have like half sheet unused (area where you clip on the mop) abit waste... so take out use hand to wipe...
Ya ya. I always use both side too. 1 side mop floor 1 side wipe whatever surface. hehehe.

QUOTE(advocado @ Jul 27 2014, 10:46 PM)
Do you have to order the stuffs based on what Daiso wants, or you order from their catalogs, coz i know some items really considered overpriced for rm5 not many people will want to buy, made in China somemore, if made in Japan maybe more people will buy, for example normal eraser, paper clip, stapler refills those outside sell rm2-3 only.

BTW is 1 million enough to open 1 outlet, coz i know if open in kampung place sure sell like hot pancakes. I wonder how much they make for each rm5 item sold?
From catalogs, usually those items are in stock at warehouse already. 1 know there r 3 main warehouses, remember 2 oni: china, vietnam.
Plus the stuffs u order depends on what sold out fast in your store. That's y d boss let the captain & supervisor order for their respective stores.
but some times d boss order whatever he wants to even if d item not selling well. doh.gif

Now sure la 1 mil can open 1 or not. maybe can. maybe some1 on lowyat can share more about opening a store in a mall or something.
I dun have d knowledge on opening a shop. YET biggrin.gif

Cattitude
post Jul 31 2014, 08:06 PM

527 posts

daiso fan reporting in. smile.gif
Rudd
post Aug 5 2014, 07:52 PM

4,043 posts

why not kelantan?
sphiroth
post Aug 5 2014, 07:54 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Aug 5 2014, 07:52 PM)
why not kelantan?
Soon. Aeon will be open soon, near Tesco.

22 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » 

0.0185sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:02 AM