forextor
Jun 11 2014, 01:41 PM

Hi guys..
I am new here. Totally idiot when comes to saving and/or unit trust in general.
Early this year I invest a small token in Kenanga Growth Fund, and today put another small token in Cash Management Fund because sayang the money sitting in saving account doing nothing.
What do you guys think? should I put everything in KGF at this moment? Dont really need the money now but who knows...
forextor
Jun 11 2014, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jun 11 2014, 01:59 PM)  once placed in KGF...it may have to sit in there for a few years to be able to see "profit", this applies to other funds. therefore it is advise able to have emergency fund readied before trying UT. Have you got that ready? Hi, yes I understand... at least 3 years right?... But I just not sure what kind of 'emergency' you are talking about... I am healthy, got life insurance, etc.. my kids are also covered by company etc.. so what emergency?
forextor
Jun 12 2014, 11:28 AM

Oh like that laa... thanks.. like that I will leave it in Cash Management Fund then... easy to get in and out right...
Correct me if I am wrong, Cash Management Fund is more liquid than Fixed Deposit right?.. and the rate is comparable to Fixed Deposit if I am not mistaken?
Any other place I can put that is liquid and safe but with high return?
forextor
Jun 13 2014, 09:21 PM

Thanks sifus for all the info... although I am lost about all the interest compound, rollover, etc etc lol... I will leave my holdings in KGF and CMF as is for the moment... I will keep monitoring this thread on the sideline.. watching all the gurus discussing money...