Fundsupermart.com v6, Manage your own unit trust portfolio
May 7 2014, 09:45 AM
16,872 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Feel wanna increase % for jaguh kampong Hwang Select Opportunity
May 7 2014, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(yklooi @ May 7 2014, 09:53 AM) Well u know, HSO got up to 30% on HK and SG...dragged by HK lor.I still prefer HSO bcos I can switch between HSO and Ponzi fund...if I pick Kenanga, no fund to switch freely oi, 1.72% for a quarter, annualised 6.88% decent lar, beats EPF This post has been edited by Pink Spider: May 7 2014, 09:55 AM |
May 7 2014, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(yklooi @ May 7 2014, 09:58 AM) 10 May 13 till 30 Apr 14 is only 4.96% after - SC http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/buyse...do?code=MYRHBIM |
May 7 2014, 10:16 AM
May 7 2014, 03:02 PM
May 8 2014, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(yklooi @ May 8 2014, 11:51 AM) Maybank Asset Management On Board......May 8, 2014 Unker, free to dig performance history of the Target Fund?We are glad to announce that Maybank Asset Management Sdn. Bhd. is now available on Fundsupermart.com.......Author : FSM Marketing http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4606 |
May 9 2014, 11:30 AM
May 9 2014, 11:55 AM
May 14 2014, 09:33 AM
Switching out from Pacific Global Stars to Aberdeen Islamic World
May 14 2014, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ May 14 2014, 09:38 AM) Yes.So, one dividend-focused, another business fundamentals-focused, hope that this combo would work out well. Reasons I'm quitting PGSF: - fund size kept getting smaller and smaller, expense ratio (2.43%!) getting higher and higher (fixed expenses, fund size smaller, thus higher %) - underperformance for prolonged period vs peers This post has been edited by Pink Spider: May 14 2014, 09:43 AM |
May 14 2014, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ May 14 2014, 09:43 AM) Haven't studied this fund. Tell u more after I've studied it.But as u know, I don't really like funds that are too focused. But I think combo-ing this with a US-focused equity fund might work well to maintain a fixed % exposure to developed markets. But then...where will Japan exposure come from if u do this? This post has been edited by Pink Spider: May 14 2014, 09:46 AM |
May 14 2014, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(yklooi @ May 14 2014, 10:05 AM) Wah...wanna play so focused meh? |
May 14 2014, 11:51 AM
May 14 2014, 12:02 PM
May 14 2014, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(TakoC @ May 14 2014, 12:14 PM) I feel like exiting EIGEM fund. The % is so small in my portfolio the profit is so insignificant. Better to accumulate the capital somewhere else right? But with the current market, how to lump it. Maybe GEYF - since the NAV drop hell a lot that day. EIGEM is like a rollercoaster. I have quite significant % in it...about 20% |
May 22 2014, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(TakoC @ May 22 2014, 10:12 AM) Pink Spider The spreadsheet you posted on the first page, after you completely sold the holdings in that fund, your profit/loss column shows NIL figure or the gain/loss? Used to do that, felt that it's not really worth the trouble.Cause there are 2 ways of calculating. One is taking the figure right from the sales order FSM emailed. One is you calculate the average cost, and multiple with units sold, and take the remaining cost of investment to deduct it. Profit/(loss) on partial sale would be part of the total profit/(loss) on that fund. Once fully sold, the P/(L) column would show the gain/(loss) |
May 22 2014, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(TakoC @ May 22 2014, 04:35 PM) The part u highlighted. If partial sale, must do that.. If not u realize that your profit figure and % won't tie to what is display with the FSM page. I never bothered to tie with that But I agree, when fully sold.. I usually use the other way of calculating. Like that XIRR only can take into account the realized profit/(loss) made. As long as my total holdings (in units) is correct, the rest I won't bother. |
May 30 2014, 10:49 AM
If dunno the implications (or the lack of it) of a dividend/distribution in the context of unit trusts, don't make a fool of yourself.
Jun 2 2014, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(BATMAN99 @ Jun 2 2014, 04:38 PM) Q: WHEN I BUY FUNDS FROM FUNDSUPERMART, IN WHOSE NAME WILL THE UNITS BE REGISTERED IN? Shoot this question to FSM, see what they answerA: For cash investments, all units will be registered under iFAST Nominees Sdn. Bhd. For EPF Account 1 investment, they will be registered in your names. These units are segregated from the company’s assets. You can contact our hotline (03)2149 0567 for any problems regarding your investments and iFAST Capital Sdn. Bhd. will liaise on your behalf with the fund managers. Return to Top Q: WHAT IF FUNDSUPERMART CEASES AS A BUSINESS CONCERN? A: Fundsupermart is a division of iFAST Capital Sdn Bhd. iFAST Capital Sdn Bhd has a Capital Market Services (CMS) licence from the Securities Commission to offer unit trusts and investment advisory services. It is also registered with the Federation of Investment Managers Malaysia (FIMM) as an Institutional Unit Trust Advisers (IUTA). iFAST Capital Sdn Bhd is a subsidiary of iFAST-OSK Sdn Bhd, which is a joint venture between Malaysia’s OSK Investment Bank Bhd and iFAST Corp. Find out more About Us. In the unlikely event that Fundsupermart ceases as a business concern, with your permission, all your assets registered under iFAST Nominees Sdn Bhd will be transferred to another Institutional Unit Trust Advisers (IUTA) or they will be returned to you. That means after we buy funds via fundsupermart i.e. Kenanga Fund, our names will not appear under Kenanga company, our units of the fund will be held under the name of fundsupermart right? What I'm afraid is what if one day fundsupermart goes bankrupt or another issue that rendered the company to be invalid, where do we claim back our funds? This is one thing that I concern the most. Hope all can clarify, thanks. |
Jun 2 2014, 05:56 PM
Securities Commission and the Federation of Investment Managers Malaysia would have the controls in place to safeguard our investments with licensed distributors like FSM.
Furthermore, with the RHB takeover of OSK Investment Bank, FSM is effectively under RHB Group. This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jun 2 2014, 05:57 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0520sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:43 PM |