Fundsupermart.com v6, Manage your own unit trust portfolio

SUSyklooi
post Apr 22 2014, 10:31 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 22 2014, 10:26 AM)
Usually East Asia and North Asia do not include Japan.

Even Asia benchmark is usually excluding Japan; hence Asia Ex Japan.

Japan is considered part of developed market - G7
noted... notworthy.gif
hmm.gif my data chart was done to have Japan in North Asia....
anyway Japan is now 3% of portfolio....
just add or minus 3% in the required region.
TakoC
post Apr 22 2014, 10:58 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Apr 22 2014, 10:03 AM)
sweat.gif  after holding them for 12 months.....
Kidsave still - 0.24%
HS infrastructure still -2.56%
HSAQ (in FSM) still - 0.84%
(proofed that..."Past performance is not an indication of future performance...ha-ha)

today SOLD/switch them all
to GEY, Emerging Opp, AGE

with that, now is
40% in M'sia
19.5% in US, UK, Eu
16% North Asia
11% Asean X M'sia

when the heart still calm....thinking of shifting some HSBal to HSelJapan to up 2% of North asia
Wait, just to be clear.. You switch out all your HSAQ holdings?
SUSyklooi
post Apr 22 2014, 11:00 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Apr 22 2014, 10:58 AM)
Wait, just to be clear.. You switch out all your HSAQ holdings?
nope...only HSAQ in FSM only.
still have 10.6% with Hw
Michaelbyz23
post Apr 22 2014, 11:03 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

just bought KAF global and topped up my kenanga and eastspring small cap. eastspring been going up ever since! biggrin.gif
SUSyklooi
post Apr 22 2014, 11:08 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Apr 22 2014, 11:03 AM)
just bought KAF global and topped up my kenanga and eastspring small cap. eastspring been going up ever since! biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif glad to hear that...good for you. thumbup.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Apr 22 2014, 01:35 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

Ponzi Quantum performance has always been solid, why switch out? hmm.gif
Kaka23
post Apr 22 2014, 01:58 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Apr 22 2014, 11:03 AM)
sweat.gif  after holding them for 12 months.....
Kidsave still - 0.24%
HS infrastructure still -2.56%
HSAQ (in FSM) still - 0.84%
(proofed that..."Past performance is not an indication of future performance...ha-ha)

today SOLD/switch them all
to GEY, Emerging Opp, AGE

with that, now is
40% in M'sia
19.5% in US, UK, Eu
16% North Asia
11% Asean X M'sia

when the heart still calm....thinking of shifting some HSBal to HSelJapan to up 2% of North asia
Wah.. you like playing stocks only lei..
SUSPink Spider
post Apr 22 2014, 02:07 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 22 2014, 01:58 PM)
Wah.. you like playing stocks only lei..
+100

Unker Looi is chasing after performance...may end up worse than doing nothing at all sweat.gif
SUSyklooi
post Apr 22 2014, 03:53 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 22 2014, 01:35 PM)
Ponzi Quantum performance has always been solid, why switch out? hmm.gif
rebalancing to a more diversified...AGE and GEY
still has 10.6% HSAQ in portfolio
SUSyklooi
post Apr 22 2014, 04:07 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 22 2014, 02:07 PM)
+100

Unker Looi is chasing after performance...may end up worse than doing nothing at all sweat.gif
hmm.gif never expected kidsave and Ponzi to be this negative for 12 months....
btw, HSAQ is + 5% since Jan and HSAO is + 1.15% since Jan.
hmm.gif rclxms.gif ...you may be right..."may end up worse than doing nothing at all"
but it was just a small % of the portfolio....

This post has been edited by yklooi: Apr 22 2014, 05:02 PM
SUSyklooi
post Apr 23 2014, 12:14 PM

8,188 posts

just some info about the RM 500 PRS Youth incentives

WHO IS ELIGIBLE FOR THE PRS YOUTH INCENTIVE?

For Malaysians only
Aged 20 and above but have yet to reach the age of 31
Accumulate a minimum gross investment amount of RM1,000 in a single PRS fund of a single PRS provider within a calendar year, between 2014 till 2018
Contributions from employers are excluded from this incentive program

I HAVE INVESTED RM1,000 IN PRS BEFORE 2 JANUARY 2014. AM I ELIGIBLE FOR THE RM500 INCENTIVE?

No, you are not eligible as the RM500 incentive is only applicable for individuals who make PRS contributions from 2 January 2014 to 31 December 2018, with a minimum gross investment amount of RM1,000 within a calendar year.

HOW DO I RECEIVE THE RM500 INCENTIVE?

You will receive the RM500 incentive in the form of units of the FIRST PRS fund that reaches the minimum RM1,000 gross investment amount. These units will automatically be credited into your sub-account A.
If you have several PRS funds with a single or multiple PRS providers that reach the minimum RM1,000 gross amount on the same date, the RM500 incentive will be divided equally among these PRS funds.
PPA will credit the RM500 into your PRS fund(s)after the cut-off date of end June and December every year from 2014 to 2018.

IS THE RM500 ELIGIBLE FOR TAX RELIEF?

No, the RM500 incentive is not eligible for tax relief.

CAN I WITHDRAW THE RM500 INCENTIVE?

No as the RM500 incentive will be credited into your sub-account A, which can only be withdrawn when you retire at 55 years old.

to know more.....
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4558
Hansel
post Apr 23 2014, 02:23 PM

9,361 posts

5 x 500 is 2500 by 2018. Nt bad..
SUSyklooi
post Apr 23 2014, 02:33 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Apr 23 2014, 02:23 PM)
5 x 500 is 2500 by 2018. Nt bad..
sure boh, did you get it right this way? rclxub.gif
Lexter910
post Apr 23 2014, 02:59 PM

50 posts

Hi all,

I am new and just about to create an new account in FSM.

Sifu-sifu, as a beginner, where and what should i start from?

I just did some homework about unit trust only.
Hansel
post Apr 23 2014, 03:24 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Apr 23 2014, 03:33 PM)
sure boh, did you get it right this way? rclxub.gif
Plse tel me thn the right calc.
SUSyklooi
post Apr 23 2014, 03:26 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Apr 23 2014, 03:24 PM)
Plse tel me thn the right calc.
hmm.gif
PRS Youth Incentive is an initiative by the government to encourage young individuals to start saving early for retirement. A one-off incentive of RM500 will be contributed by the Government to young individuals between 20-30 years old who accumulate a minimum gross investment amount of RM1,000 within a calendar year. The PRS Youth Incentive is effective for a period of 5 years starting from 2 January 2014 to 31 December 2018.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Apr 23 2014, 03:29 PM
SUSyklooi
post Apr 23 2014, 03:28 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Lexter910 @ Apr 23 2014, 02:59 PM)
Hi all,

I am new and just about to create an new account in FSM.

Sifu-sifu, as a beginner, where and what should i start from?

I just did some homework about unit trust only.
try this.....and its provided links at the bottom of each article

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/schoo...d.svdo?PageID=1

and also post #1 of this threads

Lexter910
post Apr 23 2014, 03:57 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Apr 23 2014, 03:28 PM)
try this.....and its provided links at the bottom of each article

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/schoo...d.svdo?PageID=1

and also post #1 of this threads
Thank sifu smile.gif
More question from me soon haha
@secret@
post Apr 23 2014, 04:33 PM

343 posts

regarding the PRS Youth.
but how much is 500$ going to worth when I retire,abt 30+ years to go?
ahahaha
SUSyklooi
post Apr 23 2014, 04:43 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(@secret@ @ Apr 23 2014, 04:33 PM)
regarding the PRS Youth.
but how much is 500$ going to worth when I retire,abt 30+ years to go?
ahahaha
compounding fund growth (possibility) and dividend if any...i think it is quite alot to some people lor....further it is "FREE" from bolehland. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: Apr 23 2014, 04:44 PM

130 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.4353sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:48 AM