Fundsupermart.com v6, Manage your own unit trust portfolio

SUSPink Spider
post Jun 30 2014, 10:21 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 30 2014, 10:20 AM)
EI Equity Income looks like a dividend fund to me that fully invested in KLCI.

KGF can achieve or mirror this also right?
EI Equity Income is one of the most stable Malaysian equity fund, yeah its more dividend-focused.

KGF aims for both income and growth.
SUSDavid83
post Jun 30 2014, 10:22 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 30 2014, 10:21 AM)
EI Equity Income is one of the most stable Malaysian equity fund, yeah its more dividend-focused.

KGF aims for both income and growth.
I do agree with you that boleh-land valuation is too expensive. Analysts have stressed that it's already at the high side.

Kaka23
post Jun 30 2014, 11:33 AM

8,259 posts

why CIMB Principle APAC Dynamic income fund cannot click to buy in FSM? The buy button is missing?
kabal82
post Jun 30 2014, 11:52 AM

♥Nature Lover♥
804 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jun 30 2014, 11:33 AM)
why CIMB Principle APAC Dynamic income fund cannot click to buy in FSM? The buy button is missing?
maybe they want to announce distribution?

if u check out the "Buy Unit Trust Fund", all CIMB UT is gone...
xuzen
post Jun 30 2014, 12:28 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 30 2014, 10:12 AM)
You're Hwang fans.

How about any of EI funds that can be considered? hmm.gif.

Shouldn't ask you? Where's the EI fan? laugh.gif
Mr Chen Fan Fai's fanboy checking in....

If you notice some of my posting lately, I am already overweight on Bolehland Large cap fund. You see that I am divesting my money into small cap and US equities.

I have zero holdings in bond at the moment... all my fixed income in CMF, coz same rtn with less risk.

David, pls note that EI Equity Income has greatest reward to risk ratio amongst all local funds, second to Lee Sook Yee fund only.

Xuzen

p/s: I have exposure to hwang funds via PRS. If I buy direct, I have to pay sales charge, I buy through PRS... zero sales charge. Clever or not?

This post has been edited by xuzen: Jun 30 2014, 12:33 PM
SUSyklooi
post Jun 30 2014, 01:05 PM

8,188 posts

Changes to Star Ratings 2Q 14: Neutral on US and Europe
We have adjusted our ratings on the equity markets of the US, Europe and the Technology sector in our latest Star Ratings review.. iFAST Research Team June 27, 2014
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/artic...and-Europe-9510

dasecret
post Jun 30 2014, 01:21 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jun 30 2014, 12:28 PM)

p/s: I have exposure to hwang funds via PRS. If I buy direct, I have to pay sales charge, I buy through PRS... zero sales charge. Clever or not?
But PRS cannot take out ma. Although I also do like that icon_rolleyes.gif

But my fav is still employer additional contribution to EPF switch to PRS instead, no sales charge and you get to invest more into PRS if we are talking about 5-6% additional contribution. Really should encourage all the banks to allow this arrangement for their staff
SUSDavid83
post Jun 30 2014, 06:41 PM

52,874 posts

Decided to sell off my AmDynamic Bond.
xuzen
post Jun 30 2014, 10:17 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Jun 30 2014, 01:21 PM)
But PRS cannot take out ma. Although I also do like that  icon_rolleyes.gif

But my fav is still employer additional contribution to EPF switch to PRS instead, no sales charge and you get to invest more into PRS if we are talking about 5-6% additional contribution. Really should encourage all the banks to allow this arrangement for their staff
I am those that have a tendency to spend, so this PRS with its lock in mechanism is suitable for me.

Hmmmm, come to think of it, Hwang manages my PRS money, Eastspring manages my KWSP portion, and Kenanga manages my cash portion. All in all... I am happy with such arrangement.

Xuzen
richardtham
post Jun 30 2014, 11:39 PM

128 posts

So when we buy a UT fund from EUNITTRUST, the units is directly under your name or it has same model like FSM?
cappuccino vs latte
post Jun 30 2014, 11:45 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jun 30 2014, 10:17 PM)
I am those that have a tendency to spend, so this PRS with its lock in mechanism is suitable for me.

Hmmmm, come to think of it, Hwang manages my PRS money, Eastspring manages my KWSP portion, and Kenanga manages my cash portion. All in all... I am happy with such arrangement.

Xuzen
Ho about the 'Msia No.1 fund house' - Public Mutual?
joylay83
post Jul 1 2014, 03:40 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Jun 30 2014, 11:45 PM)
Ho about the 'Msia No.1 fund house' - Public Mutual?
Sales charge of 5% is a problem... at least for me tongue.gif

Anyone used http://www.trustnetoffshore.com/ tools before?
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 1 2014, 09:36 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 30 2014, 06:41 PM)
Decided to sell off my AmDynamic Bond.
rclxms.gif
richardtham
post Jul 1 2014, 09:43 AM

128 posts

when we buy a fund from https://www.eunittrust.com.my/, the units is directly under your name or it has same model like FundSupermart?
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 1 2014, 09:50 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(richardtham @ Jul 1 2014, 09:43 AM)
when we buy a fund from https://www.eunittrust.com.my/, the units is directly under your name or it has same model like FundSupermart?
This is FSM thread.

Why don't u ask eunittrust or open an eunittrust thread to ask?
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 1 2014, 11:00 AM

16,872 posts

Top up Eastspring Global Emerging Markets and Hwang Select Asia Quantum...1% SC rclxms.gif
TakoC
post Jul 1 2014, 11:31 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 1 2014, 11:00 AM)
Top up Eastspring Global Emerging Markets and Hwang Select Asia Quantum...1% SC rclxms.gif
Whack GEYF also ma tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 1 2014, 11:37 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Jul 1 2014, 11:31 AM)
Whack GEYF also ma  tongue.gif
My US+Europe+Japan exposure at 33%, at higher end of my target already. Furthermore, US and Europe has been fairly resilient lately while China+HK+Singapore going sideways, time to increase Asia exposure... wink.gif
TakoC
post Jul 1 2014, 11:42 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 1 2014, 11:37 AM)
My US+Europe+Japan exposure at 33%, at higher end of my target already. Furthermore, US and Europe has been fairly resilient lately while China+HK+Singapore going sideways, time to increase Asia exposure... wink.gif
What's your HK/China exposure? My US+Europe stands around 37%, with Malaysia at 19% due to the high Malaysia exposure from HSAQ.
kucingfight
post Jul 1 2014, 11:44 AM

5,784 posts

i've decided to sold off all my bonds holding and waiting to park em at FD

130 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0384sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled