Theory/Lessons Guitar Pro...Has Anyone tried it?, Just being curious

TSEunose Roadster
post Jul 25 2006, 09:28 PM, updated 20y ago

268 posts

Just curious....has anyone tried Guitar Pro Software?
Bassix
post Jul 25 2006, 09:31 PM

-----
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Eunose Roadster @ Jul 25 2006, 02:28 PM)
yea....i only use it for its metronome. Nothing else....because i find the sound samples crappy (except the string samples. They are not bad).

shiinkuro31
post Jul 26 2006, 03:05 PM

Chef of Straw Hat Pirates
1,259 posts

QUOTE(Bassix @ Jul 25 2006, 09:31 PM)
yea....i only use it for its metronome. Nothing else....because i find the sound samples crappy (except the string samples. They are not bad).
erm, nice software for noobie like me,hahaha...
+3kk!
post Jul 27 2006, 12:42 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(Eunose Roadster @ Jul 25 2006, 09:28 PM)
good for practice.............
echobrainproject
post Jul 27 2006, 01:03 AM

4,765 posts

use it to learn new songs
blacktrix
post Jul 27 2006, 04:02 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Yup. Extremly useful for learning long solos and stuff like that. You can slow it down, repeat, loop and do all that kind of stuff
MoNnY
post Jul 27 2006, 11:04 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

i use powertabs... kinda of the same..
but i kinda overuse it liao.. rely on it too much...
bad.....
amacharu
post Jul 28 2006, 07:35 AM

397 posts

i usually use it to import midi file and play those hard parts. you can also use it to practice with your piano / keyboard
TSEunose Roadster
post Jul 28 2006, 07:13 PM

268 posts

I just tried it yesterday. At last, a noob like me can learn soloing... rclxm9.gif do help me at the tempo but it just me...
Criptonox89
post Jul 29 2006, 11:56 AM

2,792 posts

not only suitable for noob....very very suitable for praticing........it's suitable for all sort of players....drum, bass and guitar majority....like it so much......
Pix
post Jul 29 2006, 01:52 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

it's like having a backing track for any song you'd like to play on the guitar... very useful !
the slow-down tempo is perfect to nail down lighting leads.

now the only thing remaining is the quality of the existing tabs : because in the end, it is like olga or mxtabs, etc, it all depends on how good is the guy that tabbed the original song... and it is really rare that they got it "all" correctly...
TSEunose Roadster
post Jul 29 2006, 06:00 PM

268 posts

I often browse at Ultimate Guitar Tabs website and search for a tab that is highly rated by viewers. Can anyone please recommended any other website?
Ultimate Guitar is great, but other option might help also...
suprnova-refugee
post Jul 30 2006, 01:27 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(Eunose Roadster @ Jul 29 2006, 06:00 PM)
I often browse at Ultimate Guitar Tabs website and search for a tab that is highly rated by viewers. Can anyone please recommended any other website?
Ultimate Guitar is great, but other option might help also...
Try mxtabs.com......
apique
post Aug 30 2008, 01:56 PM

71 posts

love guitar pro..
its help me alot in my playinq
good for practice
i can try alot of song even compose our own songs..
cheers!!!

IpohBoY
post Aug 30 2008, 02:18 PM

722 posts

cant live without for amateur like me

0.0149sec    1.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:27 PM