PentiumD 9XX multiplier unlock

TScoolkwc
post Jul 25 2006, 05:15 PM, updated 20y ago

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

I have a piece of ASUS P5ND2-SLI mobo,now i want to upgrade my P4 531 to PentiumD 9xx series,my target is the model that the multiplier can unlock.I know that P4 5xx or 6xx can unlock multiplier start from 3.4Ghz model(55x or 65x and above)but not sure this applied to 9xx or not?SInce this forum also lack of overclocking results from 930 and above,so I already post a new tittle overclock united too.Welcome the opinion from any one.thanks. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Pentium 4 531 3.0Ghz@3.8Ghz@1014Mhz FSB(1.52Vcore@Vostok Water Cooling)
ASUS P5ND2-SLI Motherboard
2x512MB Corsiar Value Select DDR2 533Mhz 4-4-4-12-16-1T @ 678Mhz 4-4-4-9-9-1T(2.05V)
2xWestern Digital SATA2 80GB Striping Raid
1xMaxtor Diamond MAX10 SATA 160GB
Albatron 6600GT
I-cute 480W PSU

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Aug 5 2006, 11:40 PM
TScoolkwc
post Aug 4 2006, 10:35 AM

3,112 posts

All 775 P4 >=3.4Ghz can unlock multiplier,if you all don't know,don't be here lah....
TScoolkwc
post Aug 4 2006, 11:44 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Aug 4 2006, 02:04 PM)
Thanks.....
TScoolkwc
post Aug 4 2006, 11:46 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Aug 4 2006, 01:47 PM)
yeah, a picture speak more than thousand words, post the screenshot to prove us wrong tongue.gif
As a senior member in the overclock united,but don't know which CPU got multiplier unlock,you better stay out of my way... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TScoolkwc
post Aug 5 2006, 11:26 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Aug 5 2006, 11:22 PM)
what is so excited about-ler? rclxub.gif at least i learnt something brows.gif
I am So sorry about it...I am angry yesterday when I see this logo tongue.gif in your post,but thanks for your opinion... blush.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Aug 5 2006, 11:38 PM
TScoolkwc
post Aug 5 2006, 11:32 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(albirri @ Aug 5 2006, 10:04 PM)
Thread starter, wanna ask here, since u're using the same mobo as mine, what the current bios that u're using? and I'm using Pentium D 930 with mobo like yours...
I not buy P4D 930 yet.Now I am using bios ver. 0605.Officially this board is not support 9xx processor,but many people try it and no problem.What bios version you use?Do you do overclocking?If yes then you try how much it can go,I use P4 531 3.0Ghz
and already overclock to 3.8Ghz.Processor 930 overclock above 4Ghz is not a problem,so I would like to see how this board done,I hope you can try on it and let me know,thanks...
TScoolkwc
post Aug 5 2006, 11:43 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Aug 2 2006, 04:27 AM)
Hey pls include a link,where it proof that the multi can be unlocked.Never played with Pentium.But multi unlock is for old skool stuffs.
"old skool stuffs"?with multiplier unlock you can easyly low down the ratio and increase more FSB,this help increase the large amount of memory bandwidth,don't play play man... sweat.gif
TScoolkwc
post Aug 24 2006, 06:09 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Shah81 @ Aug 9 2006, 05:27 PM)
Oh my....what kind of crap is that. You cannot unlock a P4. The mobo is actually forcing the processor to use the 14X multiplier by manipulating the EIST features.
So basiccally you can only choose 14X or the processor default multi. Got that......2 options only. So if you buy a 930, you can choose 14X or 15X....and that is not unlock, you are just playing with EIST.

An unlock processor (ES,XE) can change the multiplier freely without these limitations given that the motherboard allows it and the processor is able to operate at the resulting speed. Example: with a 965XE, you can freely choose a multi from 12X to 60X. Now that is the real unlock!!!!

So the proper thread title should be "Which proc have the EIST function"

If you don't know what you're talking about. don't be here lah......don't play play man....
What a stupid guy here... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif I am asking which 9XX multiplier can unlock,930 sure can't unlock, If i choose EIST function, then I no need to change the multiplier, and can't overclock lah...stupid...I am saying if I use 950 or above, the multiplier can unlock and low down to 14X, so I can overclock the FSB without limited by CPU clock speed, this is multiplier unlock,and not EIST function, multiplier is automatic adjust in EIST mode and not manually. You go back and study more lah, don't be here and disturb, f***er junior member rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TScoolkwc
post Aug 24 2006, 06:20 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(hafez @ Aug 9 2006, 04:17 PM)
i'm also using the same board, 0605 bios & Pentium 4 630... 

i try using A.I Overclooking Features...  but only able to go until 10% oc... can choose 5%, 10%, 15% and 20% one... 

if choose 15%, the board / windows xp sp2 will hang...

please help me how to do the manual way one...

tq...
Don't use A.I Overclocking features, because it only overclock the processor and RAM without adding voltage, then it sure will hang...Go to bios, set overclocking profile to manual, select precision CPU/RAM speed, which will adjust CPU speed and RAM speed independently, if you overclock to 3.6-3.7Ghz, add the voltage to 1.4375-1.4625v,if you want to overclock above 3.7Ghz, you need to add more voltage. P4 630 should be no problem clocking to 3.8Ghz and above. You can just leave out the RAM speed tweaking first. Do you mind to submit your hardware specification? just list out your RAM brand, speed, power supply you use....

0.0160sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:31 PM