4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V5, Everyday Zoom Zoom!

Xander-G
post Apr 17 2014, 03:50 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Tr1Angel @ Apr 17 2014, 03:44 PM)
My mzd connect screen blackout , before this it show invalid SD card, any bro here experience this? gotta send to SC soon .
Could be the wiring. Hopefully u did nothing to avoid the warranty.
Xander-G
post Apr 28 2014, 04:42 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(bbball @ Apr 28 2014, 03:39 PM)
no, i remain the original just in case thick fog which need yellow light...
anyway, it's useless for me so far...i didn't turn it on since day 1 i took the car.
thumbup.gif
Xander-G
post Apr 28 2014, 06:20 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Apr 28 2014, 05:31 PM)
Same here. Turn on, didn't notice at all..

The light is too low, can't see clearly. But occasionally turn on, especially, when switch on low light, with fog lamp, look aggressive.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Anyway, I installed the spoiler. Dunno why but feel like they install too high?  blink.gif
the spoiler is original? can share how much you bought and where? Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
Xander-G
post Apr 29 2014, 08:56 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(maz3 @ Apr 28 2014, 06:52 PM)
Not original....supplied & installed by GS Accessories. Bermaz authorised  accessories supplier..wont void warranty if install at GS. One to one replica.  Price: RM580 including workmanship. Bear in mind, during warranty period any wiring or electrical modifications done to mazda cars under Bermaz distribution if do at other accessories shop might void warranty
RM580 for non original spoiler? ohmy.gif Since a small long strip spoiler they charge so much, i couldnt imagine paying RM 2800++ for the full bumper lips and side skirting for non-original products. I could get Modulo/Mugen original kits for such price. hmmmm hmm.gif
Xander-G
post Apr 30 2014, 08:49 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(agent8411 @ Apr 30 2014, 12:25 AM)
mine pun kena last time. 1st customer for Mazda 3 skyactiv to replace front windscreen. u wont be more sad if u have the windscreen insurance.  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
The M3 windscreen indeed prone to flying stones attack, unlike those car i drove before. Could it be the long hood arches design that makes the wind flow carry these stones. hmm.gif
Xander-G
post Apr 30 2014, 02:50 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Apr 30 2014, 12:17 PM)
already did, but use plastidip, no need remove emblem smile.gif
Last time they use paint for this kindda job. Then came the sticker. Now plastidip. Smart move you did there... I just wonder does this Plastidip once you tear it off will leave sticky stain like sticker or even worse peel off the car original paint all together?
Xander-G
post Apr 30 2014, 06:22 PM

316 posts

Thinking of Plasti Dip whole body brows.gif might probably need 20 cans i guess.

This post has been edited by Xander-G: Apr 30 2014, 06:23 PM
Xander-G
post May 1 2014, 11:17 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ May 1 2014, 09:57 PM)
Brothers,

Just now I noticed that my car fan is on after I switch off the car with alarm on.

Is it normal?
Its normal if u just had a high rev driving seconds before you come to a complete stop and turn off the engine since the fan is automated left on to cool down the engine. Next time try to cool down the engine first before you turn off the engine after a high revving session. Zoom Zoom...
Xander-G
post May 1 2014, 11:24 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ May 1 2014, 01:23 AM)
yea do agree wrapping whole car better, last longer but more expensive too~
Wrapped my previous ride, only last for 2 years and even worse it peels off the original paint surface unlike PlastiDip which is more like a protection paint to the car.
Xander-G
post May 7 2014, 06:44 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Lennywrx @ May 7 2014, 05:40 PM)
HI guys I have a couple of questions if someone can assist:

Been using my M3 for a couple of months now got it in March and the issues i faced:

1) FC = Average is 11.2 but on a full tank it only goes up to 420-430km. is this normal? the tank is 52lit le

2) I also had the screen blackout once and after the software update by the SC in puchong I notice the Istop is behaving erratic . Meaning it use to stop and wont start till i let go the brek or lever to D. But now it doesn't matter what i do it starts back all of sudden not minding its in N or brakes are ON.
Any ideas?

Cheers
Got screen blackouts here too...anyone else?
Xander-G
post May 8 2014, 12:52 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(Tr1Angel @ May 8 2014, 12:32 AM)
Shell 95 I think is the worst among all branded RON 95 , try bhp 95 once.
Petronas 95 suprising good. Changed to that after 7 years sticking to Shell 95 which i believe the Petronas 95 is wiser choice.
Xander-G
post May 9 2014, 04:47 PM

316 posts

Had my first experience with Mazda SC recently. Waiting period is 5/10. Waiting room or customer lounge comfy 7.5/10. Customer service 8/10. Overall i think it was good. But the booking period is like have to do it a week earlier to get an empty slot doh.gif
Xander-G
post May 10 2014, 10:09 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(ppldmc @ May 9 2014, 09:46 PM)
yeah....me too....will need to find one day get the software refreshed

at least Bermaz is kind enuf to send a letter to inform us.....  nod.gif
few days back went to Bermaz, they didnt inform anything regarding this....hmmm
Xander-G
post May 12 2014, 11:34 AM

316 posts

Nappa is half leather. Gets hot when its hot and cold when its cold but sure better than the PVC see type since it is still a leather. Those leather offered for M3 is Nappa type-source from Mazda HQ.

I had mine redone with full leather. The difference, doest chipped off easily from nails scrathing, doesnt go too hot when its hot or too cold when its cold...plus point it last longer since lazy to go back and re wrap after 3-4 years. But for my opinion, Nappa is good enough since u getting it for free though.

Btw, if this inb4 just wanna share that the reverse camera software + the camera will be made available to M3 by end of this year. Price should be RM 300- RM 400 (wish to be given FOC). How do i know? well i opened up the boot behind, underneath where they put the lights for you registration plate number has a small squarish compartment made purposely for the camera to be installed in (i believe Mazda USA& Australia have it as stock) - source Mazda HQ.

Happy Zoom Zoom Guys cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Xander-G: May 12 2014, 11:43 AM
Xander-G
post May 12 2014, 05:32 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(rebornsoul @ May 12 2014, 05:05 PM)
Guys, does the M3 have the kickdown switch in the accelerator pedal?

Means after u depress fully, there is a "Click" in the accelerator that generates extra power for overtaking
Never tried this....if there is then its quite like a European car. BMW car's has it ! rclxms.gif
Xander-G
post May 13 2014, 10:42 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(bbball @ May 13 2014, 10:26 AM)
So according the video, if the pedal was pressed fully there would still be resistant as the car try to maintain its fuel efficiency while in high throttle unless you press it all the way down until the 'click sound/feel' it will be like you break the resistant and the engine reveal its true power......niceeee until you reach plateau haha blame the speed limiter for that.

Thanks for sharing the video though... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Xander-G: May 13 2014, 10:59 AM
Xander-G
post May 14 2014, 09:33 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(kylielmf @ May 13 2014, 03:09 PM)
From USA mazda manual
We have the HLA?
Xander-G
post May 15 2014, 12:01 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ May 15 2014, 08:18 AM)
Got 3 sound..

First normal press, low roar..

Press harder, high rev roar

press max, even higher rev roar..  tongue.gif

Was testing with my mom. The instant roar, scared my mom.  tongue.gif
3 sounds you meant by 3 clicks? blink.gif
Xander-G
post May 15 2014, 11:40 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(bananabread @ May 15 2014, 11:25 PM)
Hi Mazda 3ers smile.gif

I own a white Mazda 3 2011, nothing wrong so far. This evening happens where when i stop the car, screeching sound coming out from the engine belt area, where i heard when one of my fren stop the engine inside the car.

Anybody got this problem? mileage now 35k over. The screeching is short, less than a second but is annoying everytime when i stop the engine!!!

Thanks for your reply!
time for timing belt replacement perhaps? every 50k need to replace...in your case maybe its going to be early, something got in between maybe, could be dirt, small stones, water....have it check
Xander-G
post May 15 2014, 11:42 PM

316 posts

Never thought yellow could be this handsome.... drool.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0661sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:56 AM