6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V5, Everyday Zoom Zoom!

Amras of Nargothrond
post May 9 2014, 09:12 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(bbball @ May 8 2014, 11:11 PM)
congrats  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
try rush your SA see what can he do for you...
my SA did leather wrapping and tint in 2 days and pass the beauty for me after my car has been registered...
total waiting period for my beauty is just 5 days after bank loan approved.

front seat:
[attachmentid=3962948]

back seat:
What is this leather called? Nappa?
I asked different sales persons, some said they offer Nappa leather seat, and there is one sales person said cannot be, must be those sales persons bluff to push for sales, she also told me the leather seat is same as CX5 leather seat, got red stitch one, which offer by Mazda/Bermaz, should be same nationwide.

I am curious and want to know how is Nappa leather look like, the red stitch one I saw tonight.
Amras of Nargothrond
post May 10 2014, 12:49 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(bbball @ May 9 2014, 10:59 PM)
it's nappa leather...no idea y the sa told u its not..it's offer from bermaz..
ya woh, even the sales person at the show room tonight told me is not nappa, but another sales person at another branch said is nappa. Make me confuse...
Amras of Nargothrond
post May 11 2014, 01:37 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(bbball @ May 10 2014, 08:30 AM)
we confirmed you then, it's nappa... thumbup.gif
i asked prima, bermaz and other dealer all said nappa...
Is it?! I just got from a dealer, not nappa, and is what decro fine leather.

Anyone know what is this decro fine leather?

Really confuse and how to differentiate nappa or not nappa?!

Want to buy from this dealer, but after heard of not nappa, a bit worry...

And also whether you guys got the Mazda accessories such as remote key leather and silicone cover, hanger chrome, sill plate, and door hinge cover?

Also anyone got the dealer offer to do auto dimming mirror and reverse cam for you? If got, secure to install it?

Need advise as soon as possible, am deciding which dealer to go for.

This post has been edited by Amras of Nargothrond: May 11 2014, 01:50 PM
Amras of Nargothrond
post May 11 2014, 03:27 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(bbball @ May 11 2014, 02:57 PM)
Your SA is Jason from Sg. Besi? Those packages you mentioned looks likely from his offer...
I do not have all those accessories above.
Not sure the auto dimming and reverse cam will be safe or not as i asked mazda panel - gs, as per them there is no  software support and wiring at dis moment..it's not available at their end.
It's up to you anyway, for me i will not do anything which will have risk to void the warranty cos the above two item installation sure have mod on wiring..
Actually I also worry about the reverse cam and the auto dimming if not support by the Bermaz service centre at the moment.

How about the Taman Megah SA? Any comment?

Or anyone have any dealer recommendation? Do you think if approach Jalan 222 showroom will be good?
Amras of Nargothrond
post May 11 2014, 05:30 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(bbball @ May 11 2014, 04:19 PM)
definitely your sa is offering more than mine as you mentioned those accessories.
i can pm you my sa details, you shall do a compare as well...
Actually I had check with 3 showroom offer, all given different offer.

When I got the latest offer, but that SA told me not nappa leather, which hold me to confirm deal with that SA.

Seriously any M3 owner here know how to differentiate nappa and other leather?
Amras of Nargothrond
post May 11 2014, 05:36 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(bbball @ May 11 2014, 05:33 PM)
I only know mine is nappa, as what my SA told me and i trusted her...
i have no idea how to differentiate it, i only know it's soft and smooth, not the normal leather type in other cars.
can you pm me your SA, where is the location?
Maybe I can check with her.
Amras of Nargothrond
post May 27 2014, 01:20 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ May 26 2014, 02:32 PM)
lol i hv sent my fb request dy....
Coming soon around next week. Now doing bank loan.

Guys, which bank loan you guys go for and how much rate they offer you?
Is there big different if downpayment 20K and 25K?
Amras of Nargothrond
post May 28 2014, 04:26 PM

25 posts

Guys, I am now still thinking whether need to do coating or not.

Can anybody share the experience with the coating? Is it really a need to do coating?
Amras of Nargothrond
post May 28 2014, 06:40 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ppldmc @ May 28 2014, 04:52 PM)
I have done the coating....so far so good....

- easy to wash / maintain, sometime with only water is sufficient to keep the car clean (DIY)
- nice to your eye, the blink-blink shiny look
- it protect the car paint from minor scratch / stone chip / etc
Thanks for the feedback, but do you need to extra take care of the car?
Such as where you wash your car? By yourself? or car wash centre? Because after coating, you need to use special shampoo to wash is it?
Amras of Nargothrond
post May 28 2014, 06:55 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ppldmc @ May 28 2014, 06:44 PM)
yes, need to take extra care....don't send to those tepi jalan kind of car washer....

either you wash yourself or send to professional car saloon

no need special shampoo, those buy from hyper market also good enuf (of course, don't be too cheap la)
Problem is very hard for me to wash car by myself, due to I am not staying at landed property. tongue.gif
So have to send to car saloon shop, but I also don't know which is professional or not, I seldom send car to tepi jalan one, but occassionally will send to the petrol station car wash machine.

If with coating, then cannot go through petrol station car wash machine lor.
Amras of Nargothrond
post May 28 2014, 11:38 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 28 2014, 07:22 PM)
Where's your location?
Near Damansara Jaya there.
Amras of Nargothrond
post May 28 2014, 11:39 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Tr1Angel @ May 28 2014, 07:26 PM)
I just invest in the washing + waxing stuffs (meguiar) , going to wash, protect , maintain myself. Initially plan to send for 2k + coating but after long consideration. Diy self will have more satisfaction + exercise (bonus)
I also think like that before, actually my previous car I also didn't do any coating, and maintain by myself, but the flying stone and minor scratch cannot be avoid if by waxing only. Coating can prevent that right?
Amras of Nargothrond
post May 28 2014, 11:41 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 28 2014, 11:40 PM)
You can try Waxson at Sunway. Pretty famous among our members smile.gif
car wash centre? Sunway a bit far wer...
Amras of Nargothrond
post May 29 2014, 12:04 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 28 2014, 11:48 PM)
Yes, or any car wash center is fine as long it's not machine wash.

Some of them said snow wash is not good for the car but that is the only choice if you bringing it outside to wash. Unless you wash the car yourself smile.gif
Ya, no choice if send to car wash center.
Which mean after coating can go any car wash center lar, not really need to go to those premium car wash center right?

Worry after coating much harder to maintain...
Amras of Nargothrond
post May 29 2014, 12:17 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Tr1Angel @ May 29 2014, 12:15 AM)
Awww so cheap, gotta get this as it save my times.
Yea coating can prevent that , but only on 'premium' coating not those cap ayam. Bought the meguiar Scratch X 2.0 to remove the minor scratch, Nt bad the result.
Is Tribos cap ayam?
Amras of Nargothrond
post May 29 2014, 12:35 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Tr1Angel @ May 29 2014, 12:34 AM)
I was plan to do that intially , SA quote me 2k + . But some owners review suggest that its 'overrated' , so didn't do it at the end.
Thats why I am still not sure want to do or not.
Amras of Nargothrond
post May 30 2014, 12:29 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(ppldmc @ May 29 2014, 10:32 AM)
my SA also not recommend Tribos

try Carzmo: http://www.carzmo.com/

not bad...
Why Tribos not recommended?

Amras of Nargothrond
post May 30 2014, 12:33 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(NatsuDN @ May 29 2014, 08:20 AM)
Going to do mine today ... will share u the experience later  thumbup.gif
Where are you going to do the coating? How much?
Amras of Nargothrond
post May 30 2014, 12:38 AM

25 posts

How about G Guard? Anybody coat with G Guard?
Any other recommendation at Damansara area?

This post has been edited by Amras of Nargothrond: May 30 2014, 12:40 AM
Amras of Nargothrond
post May 30 2014, 11:55 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(bbball @ May 30 2014, 09:23 AM)
Pain cry.gif
Can use dip to cover it again ??
[attachmentid=3992535]
Omg... seem like you drive up on the divider? Really pain...

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:30 PM