About Vision Therapy Eyewear, Vision Therapy Eyewear
TShiyajac
Jul 25 2006, 02:48 PM, updated 20y ago
Has anyone heard before Vision Therapy Eyewear? It's like a sunglasses, with a lot of pinhole, claims will help enable clearer vision. They are selling in Guardian, for less than RM100. Anyone use it before, please share your experience here.  Here is the photo: This post has been edited by hiyajac: Jul 25 2006, 03:04 PM
aLittleMisfit
Feb 1 2007, 10:41 AM
selling around $78 at guardian... i'm thinking of getting one... but i doubt the result...
anyone ever tried it before.. kinda expensive
Vmaker
Feb 1 2007, 01:05 PM
I had bought it...
For me I think its works.. make my vision a slightly clear after wearing it a few times.. but after not using it for some times (maybe a week), my vision is back to "my normal" vision. - I guess you have to regularly use it for making your eyes having clear vision or heal.
Note: i use it mostly at home, while watching TV and "sometimes" during driving.
aLittleMisfit
Feb 1 2007, 01:42 PM
really...  .. better buy it then... use it for work. facing PC too much. thanks but its not recommended for driving..
Grajindo
Feb 1 2007, 03:07 PM
if i have short sightness. can i wear? or i need to wear a pair of contact lens 1st?
ed0gawa
Feb 1 2007, 03:26 PM
I tried wearing it on the spot.
DAMN!! IT WORKS~~~ It even works better than my specs...
but i didn't buy.. when i saw it, it was selling for like $SGD80
aLittleMisfit
Feb 1 2007, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Grajindo @ Feb 1 2007, 03:07 PM) if i have short sightness. can i wear? or i need to wear a pair of contact lens 1st? depends on your short sight level. mostly no. QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Feb 1 2007, 03:26 PM) I tried wearing it on the spot. DAMN!! IT WORKS~~~ It even works better than my specs... but i didn't buy.. when i saw it, it was selling for like $SGD80  but even for around rm78... still looks bit expensive for its price cause seems crudely made plastic
rivoluzione
Feb 1 2007, 04:10 PM
where can i get a cheapest?i would like to try
aLittleMisfit
Feb 1 2007, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(rivoluzione @ Feb 1 2007, 04:10 PM) where can i get a cheapest?i would like to try i only saw at guardian. So far didnt saw other places selling for cheapest... proceed to buy kanak-kanak toy spec..... heat up a small nail... proceed to poke hole along the spec.. *disclaimer: the author do not guarantee or insured the effectiveness of above method.
rivoluzione
Feb 1 2007, 06:59 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(hiyajac @ Jul 25 2006, 02:48 PM) Has anyone heard before Vision Therapy Eyewear? It's like a sunglasses, with a lot of pinhole, claims will help enable clearer vision. They are selling in Guardian, for less than RM100. Anyone use it before, please share your experience here.  Here is the photo:  mind to post more photo?
Grajindo
Feb 1 2007, 09:33 PM
what is the lens of the glasses?
ed0gawa
Feb 1 2007, 11:07 PM
There is no lens, just a piece of black plastic with holes....
the one i saw is fully black.. looks better than the one that TS shown us.. (but still ugly)
rivoluzione
Feb 2 2007, 07:09 PM
can i get my normal eyesign back by wearing this?
nyprinz83
Feb 3 2007, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(rivoluzione @ Feb 2 2007, 09:09 PM) can i get my normal eyesign back by wearing this? i doubt so. only way to get back normal eyesight if you go for laser surgery
aLittleMisfit
Feb 7 2007, 09:11 AM
i bought it yesterday... darn ugly! if u paint the exterior yellow u might look like baja hitam!
well, to answer the doubt after 1 day: 1) It works, can see clearer 2) Don't know whether it'll "heal" my eye sight or not 3) Cause a bit nausea after a while.. which "suppose" to be normal 4) Darn annoying when watching TV... seems to be blocking a bit view 5) Look weird when wearing it.
xingal
Feb 7 2007, 02:36 PM

i hav a colleague n my cousin sis oso used da glasses. both of dem claimed dat it works.
yihyan
Feb 8 2007, 01:57 PM
vision therapy.... watz the use, can make our eyesight better? but cannot fully recover it back.....
lets say our eyesight is 200, this thing manage to help us reduce to say 150, then we have to change our spec?
alanyuppie
Feb 11 2007, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(nyprinz83 @ Feb 3 2007, 06:46 PM) i doubt so. only way to get back normal eyesight if you go for laser surgery then u havent done enought research yet. laser surgery attempts to "distort"/ modify the natural form of the cornea to "correct" vision. there are other vision improvements methods around but with slower improvement rate and much more effort. its like slimming down.. you do it the easy way by liposuction, or the more time consuming way like exercise and joggings... same goes for vision improvement.
jamik
Feb 11 2007, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Feb 11 2007, 04:06 PM) then u havent done enought research yet. laser surgery attempts to "distort"/ modify the natural form of the cornea to "correct" vision. there are other vision improvements methods around but with slower improvement rate and much more effort. its like slimming down.. you do it the easy way by liposuction, or the more time consuming way like exercise and joggings... same goes for vision improvement. emmm may b i should try this... my curent spect power is left 400 right 200 ya, not balance, but after wear also not so clear..  any 1 have any comen o advise how can i fix it  ??