Regarding Compression Tights

TSTheEvilMan
post Apr 3 2014, 10:33 AM, updated 12y ago

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

I usually wear compression tights to gym, mainly those cheap Nike/Adidas which is around rm160-190 range

Recently My friend recommend me these compression like "Skin" and "2XU" which cost around rm400+

I am thinking of getting one but am unclear which brand to go, any review from people who are using either or both of this brand and what is the benefit of each of them.

My intention is to get a compression that help to tighten the core area and also help to release sweat without them soaking my body (the nike/adidas doesn't does anything and usually get so wet, sometime cause me to get prickly heat rashes)

I'm looking at this 2 model

Skins Short Sleeve Compression Top

2XU Elite Compression Top

Anyone who using compression please advice

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Apr 3 2014, 10:40 AM
TSTheEvilMan
post Apr 3 2014, 10:39 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(Tyler__Durden @ Apr 3 2014, 10:37 AM)
Got point 1 meh? I just use tank tops or normal tees nia.
wanna get rid of sweaty body that cause pimples sad.gif
TSTheEvilMan
post Apr 3 2014, 10:56 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Apr 3 2014, 10:45 AM)
Hi there TS,

I had those 2XU's and Nike & Adidas compression gears... honestly, other than looking good & sweat more, I really don't feel the difference in using them...

I would recommend Phiten products rather than compression gears.

FYI. (I am no boasting, just sharing) I am a 4 time full marathon finisher with uncountable finishes in 30kms, 1/2 marathons & 10km runs.
any picture of Phiten and what is it? hmm.gif
TSTheEvilMan
post Apr 3 2014, 11:10 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 3 2014, 11:02 AM)
http://www.phitenusa.com/

The only phiten I know is those necklace laugh.gif

Anyways, i think those overpriced compression pants/shirts are overrated.

Some people train with normal pants and loose t-shirt only.
just wanna try them out and see if it help in my case
seeing some ppl using the waist belt too but some ppl also says it's unnecessary biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TheEvilMan: Apr 3 2014, 11:11 AM
TSTheEvilMan
post Apr 3 2014, 11:14 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Apr 3 2014, 11:13 AM)
This is the Malaysian Page: http://www.phitenmy.com/

I would recommend the Rakuwa X50 necklace & bracelet.

Please note that there is a lot of Imitation Phiten products out there, please buy from a reliable source or better at the Phiten shop itself.

Once you try and seen the difference... you'll always wear it smile.gif
what does it do, mind elaborate
TSTheEvilMan
post Apr 3 2014, 03:05 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Apr 3 2014, 02:46 PM)
i don't need all these bracelet or necklace to do my running ...
without it i still can do back to back LSD .. brows.gifbrows.gif
u use roid brows.gif
TSTheEvilMan
post Apr 3 2014, 03:20 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Apr 3 2014, 03:08 PM)
It is your choice to believe it or not, but please don't say I bullshit. I only share what effects it has on me and not other people.
Yes correct, he's using the LCW limited edition X50. Which I bought for my wife.
thumbup.gif Bravo! thumbup.gif I did not use it before, but when I used it my timing became better. thus I decided to keep on using it. Just sharing my experience. smile.gif
still thinking of the suit because my purpose is to tighten the core muscle while doing training at gym
TSTheEvilMan
post Apr 3 2014, 08:49 PM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 3 2014, 06:48 PM)
Leg recovery = Not jalan kangkang meh?
u're questioning a elite runner in lyn runner thread mang shakehead.gif
TSTheEvilMan
post Apr 4 2014, 07:09 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 3 2014, 10:22 PM)

If you noticed, I was merely kidding with him.

He was an quite a chatter last time around some corner of the forum.
I was kidding too tongue.gif
TSTheEvilMan
post Apr 5 2014, 09:22 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Apr 4 2014, 08:53 AM)
This one looks gooding ... 2XU PWX Vented compression long sleeve top
probably will get the elite series

0.0159sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled