Working condition in goverment linked company, e.g. Petronas,Telekom,Tenaga Nasional et
TScy_dream
Jul 24 2006, 11:39 PM, updated 20y ago

Working condition in goverment linked company e.g. Petronas,Telekom,Tenaga Nasional etc. How is the working condition in these companies?Chances to gain higher post etc?(for non-bumi,no offence)
darkages
Jul 24 2006, 11:41 PM
Jam Bumi
Moved from E.Essential
fantagero
Jul 24 2006, 11:45 PM
telekom.. depends on wut bahagian u working on.. like my mum,, working at CNB.. consumer and business.. forget edi wut the name... hav to do direct selling for the line.. huhuuh very hardwork.. if u perform.. u can get the chance... if not, even datuk can be fired.... i remember bout the letter she received during the telekom tranform from blue to orange... they like ugut all the workers to work hard.. get the quota.. huhuh now my mum stop already..
TScy_dream
Jul 31 2006, 06:49 PM

Any idea????
cktwai
Aug 1 2006, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(cy_dream @ Jul 24 2006, 11:39 PM) Working condition in goverment linked company e.g. Petronas,Telekom,Tenaga Nasional etc. How is the working condition in these companies?Chances to gain higher post etc?(for non-bumi,no offence) IF you're non bumi and not from their scholarship programs... Try applying ... REsult will be you won't get the "good prospect" jobs.. so don't bother.
TScy_dream
Aug 9 2006, 04:46 PM

Means if you are their scholar, although you are non bumi, most probably you will be given a good prospect's job?
vey99
Aug 9 2006, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(cy_dream @ Aug 9 2006, 04:46 PM) Means if you are their scholar, although you are non bumi, most probably you will be given a good prospect's job? You're missing a point here. What is a "good prospect" job? If you are an exec, and get placed under a GM, you have a clear promotion path since no one else between you and the GM. But that does not mean its good prospect right? AFAIK GLCs are great to work for. Job scopes and responsibilities are very well defined, so no need to worry about BSBH. QUOTE(cy_dream) Chances to gain higher post etc? As good as any other company you may join. Perform first before thinking about reward lah... thats what employees should do, not think about which job can promote faster.