After a long wait, finally receive my first custom mechanical keyboard for assembly.
Inspiration from mechanical keyboard sifu and other forums.
Special thanks to Dato that helped me to get this as well as all sifu that gave me guide for this worklog.
I took about 4 days to finish assemble this keyboard and make it functional.
I try to make it short and simple, skipped debug, pcb testing, keymapping etc.
Hope you guys enjoy
Inspiration from mechanical keyboard sifu and other forums.
Special thanks to Dato that helped me to get this as well as all sifu that gave me guide for this worklog.
I took about 4 days to finish assemble this keyboard and make it functional.
I try to make it short and simple, skipped debug, pcb testing, keymapping etc.
Hope you guys enjoy
Old Cherry board, with mx clear switches.
It tooks me half day to finish desolder them from 2 pcb, about 200 mx clear switches.
However, not all are functional. Some housings or stems are broken.

Open all switch covers and start to sort out rejected housings.
Only about 140 are really use-able. the rest throw into dustbin.

This post has been edited by hmwgbworld: Apr 1 2014, 10:54 PM
Apr 1 2014, 10:41 PM, updated 12y ago

0.0163sec
5 queries