Technical 3 Blinking Red Lights Of Death..Is it the END?, Can it be fixed or is it the end of it..

silencer
post Sep 23 2006, 03:20 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Excerpt from this following link>>> http://blogs.mercurynews.com/aei/2006/09/m...soft_dismi.html

Here's Microsoft's statement:

As part of our standard and ongoing process of analyzing repair data, we recently noticed a higher than usual number of units coming in for repair. Upon further investigation, it was further discovered that the bulk of the units were isolated to a group that was part of the initial manufacturing run of the console. Returns for repair are coming in for a variety reasons and it's a higher rate than we are satisfied with. We've made the decision to comp repairs for consoles manufactured before January 1, 2006, and provide refunds to the small group of customers who have already paid for repairs.

"Selamat Berpuasa"
silencer
post Dec 29 2006, 12:53 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 29 2006, 12:46 AM)
sorry bro consider you are out of luck already if you kena 3ROD. if yours is unmodded asian set then send it back to msoft singapore for warranty. but if yours is modded then your chance is very slim already.

you can try pm metalgrindsolid but according to him success rates is 50-50. he repaired few ok till now but another few cannot and kena again 3ROD.
hmmmm.....try the bernard shop then....heard he is experience in this case if your console is not an asian version...judge-the..go tidolah..stop spamming this forum...
silencer
post Jan 1 2007, 12:14 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jan 1 2007, 12:11 AM)
Thinking to get Xbox360 tomolo, but i read some post from this thread, Unmod n mod also got this 3ROD problem....  so b4 i get it, how to avoid this problem... get what kind of version xbox360?
Get it from Gamers Hideout...1 year free of headache....anything happen...DJinn ill ship it to singapore...by the way..pls get unmodded 1....so have troublefree to play in lives..happy new year to u too...

This post has been edited by silencer: Jan 1 2007, 12:14 AM
silencer
post Jan 5 2007, 12:10 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(Syuji @ Jan 4 2007, 08:53 PM)
haih...i am really bored. i am 1 of the 3ROD victims
my xbox360 is fully original and games are all original too...
holiday just started a few hours ago...but then i dont get to play sad.gif
my console is still in Singapore...under warranty repair or what ever they doing sad.gif

already nearly 1 month d still no news sad.gif....

why cant MS just speed up the things they do...i am getting more and more pissed off d...i sent my console in early December...its the season of holidays
arent season of holidays are important to their sales on games?
why cant they just quickly do what they can to save the console and give it back...
they just spoiled my season holiday and now...spoil my sem holiday...

i just dont get why...
play original cannot
play pirated cannot

stupid MS with the stupid workmanship on their consoles...so much cases on 3ROD...
somemore they dont officialy launch the console in Malaysia...
making people here buy and worry so much...
and my Xboxlive 12 months reload is running...wasting 1 month of xboxlive subscription...

i am just a student managing so hard to play original stuff on it...
still it dies on me... rclxub.gif
got a 1.4k brick after 2 months...
missed so much of GOW!!! after the console sent to Singapore MS

i really hope they do their job nicely and get it done asap...
if come back once more with the 3RODafter awhile...i am gonna make MS pay for it...
better getting a PS3 and Wii...
cool down syuji..knows your feeling... spend more times with your gf....while waiting for it.... drool.gif
silencer
post Jan 5 2007, 12:31 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jan 5 2007, 12:12 AM)
i'd rather spend my time in Naza testing those supercars whistling.gif
wait until u c the recommended charges for regular svc for those supercar....i was shocked to oblivion when i saw it..by the way...it's good for svc ctr bizz though..... whistling.gif
silencer
post Jan 6 2007, 12:56 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jan 5 2007, 12:43 AM)
*cough*
need *cough*
new *cough*
job *cough*

baru *cough* taruk *cough* surat berhenti *cough*

what kind of job....start your own bizz..much better maaaa....by the way, what's your previous job..quaker....
silencer
post Jan 6 2007, 05:01 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(Syuji @ Jan 6 2007, 04:00 AM)
Sorry la Bro Djinn to put you into so much trouble...
but if i can get my console back as early as possible...i will be damn happy...
i dont think its your problem now...its MS's...anyway i can follow up and screw them myself?

i can call them 24/7 and kacau them to the max and make them regret on selling me 1 of their faulty console  vmad.gif
i can drive down to Sinagapore and ask for my console or what so ever i can do...

looks like i am gonna wait for another month...omg if this is true sad.gif

i appreciate what you have done Djinn...Thank you...hope everything goes well and send back to me next week...
Like I said..spend more times with your gf..... drool.gif
silencer
post Jan 9 2007, 10:29 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

someties, I do wonder why several of unmodded user get 3rod after updating their machines???? Is there any possibility that those sellers modifying the firmwares of 360 according to the market demands...if there ares more demands for modded version, they will mode the machine...but if it happen otherwisw, they will try to revert back to the original firmware...the question now, would it leave any trace of modification to the prying eyes of microsoft authority????
silencer
post Jan 9 2007, 10:37 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 9 2007, 10:33 PM)
hmm....perhaps our hot & humid equatorial climate doesn't agree well with a 360.
i know ppl here will laugh at me, but i wrap my set in P-A bubblewrap when its cooled down & not being played  sweat.gif

also i seldom switch off the set right after a game, i leave it on dashboard for a few minutes b4 shutting it down (the air coming out at the back is cooler when it's idle)
wow....that is somethin new for me ..why not after wrapping it, u put it in the refrigerator..lol..just kidding notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by silencer: Jan 9 2007, 10:37 PM
silencer
post Jan 10 2007, 02:21 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Jan 10 2007, 01:54 PM)
Woo. Thanks bro judge. Tak biasa tengok "belakang".

LOL
tu sebab kawan u kena 3 rod kot.....have to jaga all of the side like jaga your gf...
silencer
post Jan 10 2007, 03:41 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Jan 10 2007, 03:18 PM)
cylon: Do you mean that a 360 that is able to play pirated DVDs has been modded? I remember when PrinceOfPersia bought his first 360 he tested on several pirated DVDs and all played okay - I don't think his was modded, that's like one of the first batches kan?
The point is we never know whether it is a totally new machine, which had not been flashed before and reflashed again, or not a refurbished one, as the seller will do anything to source this 360 at the lowest price as possible, and I always believe they will do that flashing thing in whatever they like in accordance with the market demands... so, points to note....u might be thinking that u r getting the virgin machine, but the truth is it has been raped front n back several times... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by silencer: Jan 10 2007, 03:41 PM
silencer
post Jan 24 2007, 01:06 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

RM250....with no guarantee that it can be fixed..my advise..if that is the case....for future user of 360...better still get the airasia ticket to JB, then take a bus to singapore...go straight to challenger superstore there..and buy the xbox 360 ...if anything happen..u can always go back to the place for 1 to 1 exchange without any hassle ... and the transport cost is less than RM250 withh an immediate exchange.....just my 2cent

This post has been edited by silencer: Jan 24 2007, 01:07 AM
silencer
post Jan 25 2007, 12:48 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 24 2007, 02:26 PM)
even if u buy 360 at SGP even with proper receipt, 1 to 1 exchange is not without hassle. the RMA procedure is easier if the S/N is registered to a SGP gamertag. also the whole process can take anywhere from 2 days to 2 weeks depending on availability of replacement sets. another bad point is that alot of bad rumors saying some untrustworthy JB shops have been carefully tampering with those warranty stickers. so can understand why their service center might have a certain bias if those RMA requests are coming in from JB  cry.gif  cry.gif
Hmmm..dont we all using the SGP gamertag..by the way...this case had hapened to one of my fren..he was trying his luck for 1 to 1 exchange when he called the challenger superstore for the 3rod incident..and guess what happeend...he booked the flight to JB on the following day...take a bus to the place..and get an instant exchange of 360....and its not that hard, as long as you are purchasing the item from the specified superstore, and I dont think the Malaysian sellers are getting it from the place too as it will definitely reducing their margin of profit when they sell it here..

1 to 1 exchange is guaranteed without any extra charges....thats what my fren keep telling me....

And..one more thing.getting from the superstore itself..can assure u that u r getting the new item which has net been tampered before...most of the 3rod incidents..i believe r related to the sellers or middle men fault which will mod and unmod the same 360 according to the demand...
'NUFF SAID

This post has been edited by silencer: Jan 25 2007, 12:53 AM
silencer
post Feb 5 2007, 02:15 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Hmm..anyone wanna organise the petition to Microsoft Malaysia, at least we do something about it..not hurt for trying. Maye we can have th elarge gathering at DJinn place with the present of media....this is the best way that I can think off, instead of blasting the MS in this forum.... Just my two cent..dont flame me..lol

This post has been edited by silencer: Feb 5 2007, 02:16 PM
silencer
post Feb 5 2007, 02:40 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Yelah..that piracy thing wont make MS notice about our sorrow...from the biz perspective...its not worth it at all for MS to even look into it....if my set is infected by 3ROD ..I know whose to be blamed for ...but definitely not microsoft....

This post has been edited by silencer: Feb 5 2007, 02:41 PM
silencer
post Feb 6 2007, 01:40 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Feb 5 2007, 11:43 PM)
i managed to connect to live just now for 1 minute before it hangs again. Will try again tomorrow
If still under warranty...why wait to call SG MS...maybe u can sponsor a bit the travelling expenses for Jaylike if it happens your replacement console is ready on the same day as Jaylike.... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by silencer: Feb 6 2007, 01:40 AM
silencer
post Feb 6 2007, 12:58 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Feb 6 2007, 12:37 PM)
Don't waste your emotions worrying about 3ROD. We should all just sit back and enjoy the console, the games & our vibrant community. Cross that bridge only if and when you really have to. Otherwise, you'll be spending waaay too much time worrying about the unknown and unforeseen.

Now everyone go and enjoy themselves.
True...true....true....1 more month before I celebrating my xbox's 1 year annivessary.......... whistling.gif
silencer
post Feb 11 2007, 04:56 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Feb 11 2007, 01:24 AM)
somehow modding to water cooling also consider no point..  a lot of 3 rods problem occurs is the soldering points for the GPU ..
If that is the case..even the new cooler processor wont help at all..... doh.gif
silencer
post Feb 15 2007, 02:40 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(ghostdevice @ Feb 15 2007, 01:15 AM)
erm my gotproblem already rclxms.gif the screen fill up with artifact cry.gif

Update: Now i am the proud owner of 3ROD thank u very much  thumbup.gif

Manufactured 22/4/2006 damn it 2 more months 1 year it was close....is about time to turn to dark side anyway PS3 here i come
I am expecting more people will be infected by 3ROD on the following several months because of the scorching weather....
silencer
post Feb 15 2007, 10:51 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Feb 15 2007, 11:28 AM)
I dont think it has anyting to do with the heat or placing the console vertically, mine is vertically placed and running more than 10 hours (in weekend sometimes weekday also) in a very warm room temperature. Still running fine.  sweat.gif

Will get another 360 once i unlocked the 3ROD achievement, im addicted.
I pray your wish for getting the 3ROD achievement will be unlocked one day..may God is listening now... sweat.gif

0.0216sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:25 AM