Technical 3 Blinking Red Lights Of Death..Is it the END?, Can it be fixed or is it the end of it..

Mr. Alby
post Dec 29 2006, 08:09 AM

128 posts

erm...that one i think for US consoles rite...?....previously they only have like 90 days....

...so..rite now they are matching european and asian warranty T & C....thats what US people argue abt the warranty......
Mr. Alby
post Dec 31 2006, 04:19 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(solidsnake_84 @ Dec 31 2006, 01:53 PM)
my xbox 360 dashboard sumtimes stuck or freeze especially when i wanna check the friendlist..so i have to turn off back when its stuck..is this the symptom of 3ROD?
i hope not....coz i had that this past 2/3 days.......i think its because the connection not that stable...
Mr. Alby
post Feb 3 2007, 08:15 AM

128 posts

guys,...
My Live account is in Spore. If i register it and send it to Spore myself, will there any discrepancies that MS will detect?...what i mean were:

1)after my exchange/repair been approved,will they send it to the spore address that i registered?
2)will they want to look at the receipt?..if they do, they will ask why my receipt is from msia...then im busted oready....
Mr. Alby
post Feb 12 2007, 08:10 AM

128 posts

me too!!....
this is my 2nd disc of GOW oready...
..sometimes said that the disc in unreadable...need to clean up...bla..bla..bla...
..however....its very random la.........

its only happen whilst playing campaign......it happen when the CG kicks in...but sometimes during gameplay.......

.Djinn...how come like this....?is my machine suddenly sensitive?...
Mr. Alby
post Feb 12 2007, 12:30 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(babyakuma @ Feb 12 2007, 11:02 AM)
Have you all tried running your xbox in either vertical or horizontal and switching it? lastime i had this problem on my ps2 i change from horizontal to vertical and it works without skipping or read errors.. but so far not on the xbox..
i put my console horizontally.....dun want to pun to vertical.....i guess its one of my pet peeves... icon_question.gif
Mr. Alby
post Feb 12 2007, 12:32 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Feb 12 2007, 11:01 AM)
wow,

so many ppl having the same problem..

yesterday night i was playing GOW MP, no sign of DRE

but when i tried campaign mode DRE again... darn!!

will try it tonight again for MP. if MP no problem then guess i will just live with it. sad.gif
yeah..i guess so....mme also have to live wit it......
UNLESS.....Djinn willingly exchange 1 to 1 la........Chinese New Year mah....... rclxms.gif

Added on February 12, 2007, 12:33 pm
QUOTE(DjiNn @ Feb 12 2007, 12:23 PM)
its a random effect I guess. even my own machine also got this problem sometimes...
You own the shop...so..you can have a zillion console man.... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: Feb 12 2007, 12:33 PM
Mr. Alby
post Feb 12 2007, 01:51 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Feb 12 2007, 12:34 PM)
laugh.gif I can't just simply exchange bro, there is a term and condition for the GAme disc which supplier gave me down~ laugh.gif
hehehe....noted man....
,,mayb next time can clarify what are their term n condition... brows.gif
Mr. Alby
post Feb 15 2007, 11:04 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(matty @ Feb 15 2007, 10:27 AM)
sorry to know bout ur box ghost. hope everybody already register their box. last night i got one red light sad.gif
i assume when we register , we also use the same address as Live...is it??
Mr. Alby
post Mar 4 2007, 08:25 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 4 2007, 12:47 AM)
it really kill my appetite to get a xbox360  sad.gif i think i'll just stick with nintendo wii.
you'll miss the fun though....
Mr. Alby
post Mar 19 2007, 12:30 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Mar 19 2007, 12:22 PM)
hello.. want to ask anyone who has went all the way to SG and claim 1 to 1 exchange..

did u travel by public transport? or own transport?
how did u bypass the custom.. what if they want to tax u?
there was/were......but plse read through all the post 1st so that there will b less redundant post. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 19, 2007, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 14 2007, 02:27 PM)
if u read all my post, I never said bad things I never said bad things about any console. i'm just saying PS3 is not expensive and consider a bargain or almost same worth as XBox360.

as a matter of fact, i love all three console tongue.gif
but y u said 360 is scary.?...its irony isnt it...

This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: Mar 19 2007, 12:32 PM
Mr. Alby
post Mar 22 2007, 04:03 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(leenaz @ Mar 22 2007, 03:38 PM)
but the prob is
how i'm gonna know bout who add i gonna used...
aissehhhhh
bro...why you dont want them(from the shop that u bought) to do everything for u?...
Mr. Alby
post Mar 22 2007, 04:22 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 22 2007, 04:04 PM)
expensive thats one of the reason... 
i think they charge ppl RM200 for everything...
i guess so.......but at least u dun have a big rclxub.gif about what..where...how...thingy stuff........

...i think most of gameshop charge for handling warranty stuff to spore...
...even GH also charge...but dunno how much...
Mr. Alby
post Mar 22 2007, 04:33 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Mar 22 2007, 04:29 PM)
the warranty charges are not a fee for the reparing process bro, its teh shipment using courier like fedex, DHL .

as you know they won't be cheap. and you have to remember. two way ticket fee plus Kastom Fee as well
oh yeah...i know that....it just that i dunno whats are the jargons that been used.. tongue.gif
...customs fee also.. sweat.gif
Mr. Alby
post Mar 22 2007, 04:46 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Mar 22 2007, 04:29 PM)
the warranty charges are not a fee for the reparing process bro, its teh shipment using courier like fedex, DHL .

as you know they won't be cheap. and you have to remember. two way ticket fee plus Kastom Fee as well
Boss....
forgot to ask.....since i bought the 360 and games from you, is there like a trade off or changing disc for my scratch disc?... whistling.gif

..sorry for byk tanye....i have nothing to do at the office.. tongue.gif

..err,,did u get my PM for reserve the stuff?

This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: Mar 22 2007, 04:47 PM
Mr. Alby
post Mar 22 2007, 05:19 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(leenaz @ Mar 22 2007, 04:48 PM)
if djinn answer is can
i also wanna change my GOW game disc
a lot of scratch..
tongue.gif
u bought the 360 from GH also izzit?
Mr. Alby
post Mar 22 2007, 05:37 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Mar 22 2007, 05:32 PM)
yours is a special case, I'm consdiering taken in as goods.. (yours disc is still in my shop laugh.gif )

and I can't send back to warranty. so I just use your disc as own use lo. laugh.gif
,,huh?...are u sure?...all the discs are still at me la... tongue.gif
...aiya....thats y....too much pRon......now ur eyes confuse already... biggrin.gif

Mr. Alby
post Mar 27 2007, 03:38 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Mar 27 2007, 03:36 PM)
you are wrong.. your unit is still with me~. in the reserve drawer.
OT:...Boss....when will i get my 360?...i PM u & ed....but no reply.. sweat.gif
Mr. Alby
post Mar 27 2007, 04:07 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Mar 27 2007, 03:40 PM)
OT : No news from the supplier yet. at least 14 working days or so~. will let you know.
OT:ok...thanks bos...........kuatkan iman....kuatkan iman.....jgn beli dulu PS3... sweat.gif
Mr. Alby
post Mar 29 2007, 07:48 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Mar 28 2007, 11:44 PM)
latest 3rod victim... me sad.gif
judge...sorry to hear that man....
Mr. Alby
post Mar 29 2007, 12:34 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ Mar 29 2007, 11:26 AM)
eh Boss...u asking for a report har...and solution somemore....do u want to call a meeting for this?  tongue.gif
hahaha....sarcasm alert....!!...sarcasm alert..!! rclxms.gif

0.0169sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:24 PM