Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.24, WE love spiders

kennexionz
post Apr 20 2014, 01:24 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(QiAnG @ Apr 18 2014, 11:03 PM)
Just got back from Sabah. Some shots from the trip.

Need some cnc, feel like the way I shoot is almost the same , haha. Not much feel to it .
Like those 2 the most of the batch thumbup.gif the clouds so nice...
kennexionz
post May 14 2014, 01:18 AM

168 posts

It's been a while since I spammed... here is some island spam laugh.gif

kennexionz
post May 15 2014, 03:24 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Slevin Sent @ May 15 2014, 12:29 PM)
WOW NIcE~~  rclxms.gif

Which Camera + Lens u use?
Thanks smile.gif

Both were taken using the d7100 with the nikkor 16-85 with a CPL

kennexionz
post Jun 5 2014, 04:52 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(QiAnG @ Jun 5 2014, 11:18 AM)
Did some milky way shots last friday night when the night is clear, played around with some light trails and foreground element. Still too much light pollution nearby =.=''

Nice!! thumbup.gif

Much cleaner than the one I shot... hahaha..

Care to share your setup?

kennexionz
post Jun 11 2014, 05:53 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Jun 9 2014, 04:55 PM)
Bro, for Android or iOS? I saw many apps are using this name. Is from which developer?  icon_question.gif
I am using Stellarium both the Desktop and mobile app... very useful for astro-photography... thumbup.gif

The desktop version is free. Check it out! biggrin.gif

The mobile version... well.. need to pay... but you can be resourceful... rolleyes.gif
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ware.stellarium

kennexionz
post Jul 7 2014, 02:06 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jul 6 2014, 03:04 PM)
Anybody using Jusino Tripod AX-254? Stable enough for dslr? Any budget
price tripod to recommend about RM400?  Thx
Me smile.gif quite happy with it very stable for me so far.. if you need extra weight for stability you can always hook u camera bag below it... so far I have no need for that yet..
kennexionz
post Aug 3 2014, 03:41 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Aug 3 2014, 02:43 PM)
I bought CPL and GND filter Citiwide. But also H&Y MRC UV
I think i will use more on the H&Y coz what I have now is some weird ayam brand Kumiko which i get it at rm25 , it really lose my sharpness in taking pic. I took a pic with and without it, it turned out that without filter is better. So that is why I planned to get that H&Y to replace Kumiko for standard use

The CPL I might use is once a while but the GND filter maybe during sunset or lansdcape shooting. Both is Citiwide. If I really use it alot in my photoshooting, I might get a better one as well. But right now I wanna try out first this different type of filters and learn how to use it in which condition.

I'm just an amateur. I think its not wrong to start with something cheap first coz i never used before the CPL and GND  sweat.gif I scare later buy expensive one later I didnt use alot

With all due respect hope to get more sifu teaching notworthy.gif
Good move smile.gif Dun go overkill first biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Aug 3 2014, 02:12 PM)
i didnt know theres a nikon thread over here..mind if i join? im using nikon but im totally noob as i dont know how to use the setting
Welcome!... will get some good inspirations here from the sifus hahaha..

I sure did thumbup.gif

A non-portrait and macro spam.... tongue.gif Taken during Raya time...

C&C welcomed

The Retired Couple

kennexionz
post Aug 3 2014, 04:11 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Aug 3 2014, 03:43 PM)
thank you..

nice photo, did you edit the photo?
A little to bring up the shadows and contrast.. was shot in RAW smile.gif
kennexionz
post Sep 8 2014, 02:08 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(PenangLaksa @ Sep 7 2014, 11:22 AM)
Hi All,

https://scontent-a-kul.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos...785144881_o.jpg

I took this last night on bulb mode, but it didn't quite turn out what I'd expected - especially the stars-shaped lights. I'd like to achieve something like this: http://ppcdn.500px.org/9413955/22dc5acdb4a...e87ebbe7f/5.jpg
Please can you advise how I can achieve that? Thanks a lot. smile.gif
Hahaha I got one same angle shot as your example... my color not as nice tho hehehe... If you want a more prominent star shape use a smaller aperture F16 or smaller... then adjust your shutter speed to compensate the exposure..

You can do this also for the sun... wink.gif

Here are some examples

This post has been edited by kennexionz: Sep 8 2014, 02:14 PM
kennexionz
post Sep 8 2014, 02:23 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 8 2014, 02:19 PM)
finally remember change topic title since april fool  sweat.gif

D750 kambing soon XD

next topic give to tan ji open thread better la since i not really active post here teehee....
Ya... looking forward to the D750... hahaha since I dun think I can afford the D810 or D800 ^__^... hope they have a good buffer space for this.. my d7.1k always 'hang' after 6-7 shots... T_T
kennexionz
post Sep 8 2014, 08:58 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Sep 8 2014, 08:37 PM)
ehh what do you mean hang? blink.gif
hahah no hang as in like PC la... coz when buffer full liao u cant snap pic till it clears the shuter button u press won't work... I am using a class 10 SD card tho... I gonna get a higher speed one and see if the problem persist... 24MP Raws are big.. wink.gif I kena when trying out the bernizer method for a friend pre-wed shoot. After 6-7 shot will have to wait abit till you can start taking pic again...
kennexionz
post Sep 9 2014, 01:19 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Sep 8 2014, 09:14 PM)
ohhh I got it. haha . I though the camera will stop responding and need to be off on. haha. Try UHS card or maybe borrow on your friend and see whether the problem still persist
I normally shoot more than 10 shoot...but of course on jpeg tongue.gif  biggrin.gif
Yeah.... gonna get a higher speed one to try... hahaha

Me long time no spam pics... here are some from my recent travel to Cameron & Pulau Ketam...

kennexionz
post Sep 9 2014, 02:38 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(c010 @ Sep 9 2014, 02:11 PM)
i think you need a faster sdcard. i have no issue taking more than 10 raw photos at once
I suppose so... I am using a 30MB/s card... What card are you using?
kennexionz
post Sep 9 2014, 06:35 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Sep 9 2014, 05:41 PM)
45MB/s
Ahh.. Will be getting a new one tomorrow... after sending my body for sensor cleaning.. biggrin.gif
kennexionz
post Sep 10 2014, 02:28 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Sep 10 2014, 10:59 AM)
nowadays got 95mb/s from sandisk. but its read speed lol
95MB/s the write speed is not 95MB/s.. got my new card today... sure enough that is doesn't stalls anymore... hahaha it will slow down abit after 6-7 shots under CH mode but the speed after that is consistent at least.. happy.gifv

Lazada is selling it cheap now... the Extreme Plus 80MB/s one...
kennexionz
post Dec 24 2014, 06:22 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 23 2014, 05:56 PM)
quite dumb actually, considering AA filter is something one can actually detect just by some observation and comparison.

now there's a new complaint about the D750 about the chopped-off flare.
Is your unit affected? I am seriously considering upping to the d750.. sweat.gif
kennexionz
post Feb 20 2015, 02:25 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Feb 18 2015, 09:31 AM)
Does anyone encountered the d750 flare issue ?
I just got mine a month ago... haven't been able to replicated the flare thingy...

Will report my first encounter ... if it happens.. smile.gif
kennexionz
post Mar 12 2015, 03:10 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Mar 12 2015, 01:10 PM)
Hi all, I'm about to buy my first ever DSLR, and Nikon D750 will have the honor for that. I've researched a lot about DSLRs, but the lens part is confusing me a bit as I'm starting to learn about it. I'm about to purchase already so need your kind expertise to help me a bit about the lenses.

D750 also comes with a kit set of AF-S 24-120mm F4G ED VR lens. A friend told me to just get the body and a 50mm 1.8G for a beginner like me as it fits for all purpose, and that a prime focus lens usually produces a bit better image quality than a zoom lens. Now this kit lens retails at RM4.7k (discounted can probably get RM3.7k), but with this kit I just need to add RM2k to get it. I feel that I'll be missing a good deal if I only get the body. What is your advice? How good is this kit lens? Is the quality really as what my friend has said?

Thanks in advance. Sorry if the question seems silly.  sweat.gif
My 2 cents... go for the kit! Don't worry too much about night shot as the D750 holds up pretty well in high ISO. The 24-120 comes with VR so minor shake will be nullified during handheld and slightly long shutter mode. Great general all rounder lens!

Two things to take note though.
1. It is not going to be light compared to the primes(35mm/50mm). Will take some time to get used to it.
2. The bokeh wont be as nice as the primes wide open. smile.gif

0.0620sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:54 PM