Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.24, WE love spiders

gnome
post Apr 21 2014, 06:36 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Apr 21 2014, 06:29 PM)
yea... 17-50mm can settle most of the thing d
Too bad the focusing is sloooooooooowwww sweat.gif
gnome
post Apr 21 2014, 06:58 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 21 2014, 06:48 PM)
not like going to use shoot sports tongue.gif
haha never know laugh.gif

I have the vc version but the vc is problematic, anyone know how much to fix it? other then that it works fine though
gnome
post Apr 21 2014, 08:27 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 21 2014, 07:33 PM)
i would say if u dont use the vc, and its not really that important, then save money dont fix it.
Yeah dont really use vc but its handy if got lol

Especially in video tongue.gif
gnome
post Apr 23 2014, 12:14 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Aiyo quite long la have to wait for the replacement program sad.gif
gnome
post Apr 23 2014, 12:15 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Apr 23 2014, 11:43 AM)
So this thread not just full of macro kaki eh, other kinds of kaki also have  brows.gif  brows.gif
Haha would like to join aswell if got another session tongue.gif
gnome
post Apr 25 2014, 12:00 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Studies still okay la, working lagi hard. Even though i work with production company and have a studio still no time for studio session. Always on assignment outside or do editing/design work in studio cry.gif
gnome
post May 2 2014, 08:59 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ May 2 2014, 06:03 PM)
hmm.gif

paiseh for asking, but why the 17-55 so crazily expensive arh? no IS no VR or whatever. canon equivalent is like 500-1k cheaper with IS.
Its a pro grade lens. If Canon one has red ring confirm it wont be so cheap tongue.gif
gnome
post May 5 2014, 10:25 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ May 5 2014, 01:04 AM)
Official events like inauguration, someone getting datukship at the palace, monthly gathering in the hall, etc.
Events which basically involves VIP and the authority sets a place that only the photographers can be there.
Almost like my job jer laugh.gif

At times you have to get close to the VIP for the best photos but have to beware of the bodyguards lol. Last time i was too close to PM and one of the bodyguards pull me aside while saying "dont stop move move move" sweat.gif laugh.gif
gnome
post May 5 2014, 12:57 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ May 5 2014, 12:34 PM)
Guess Im lucky that I'm not the main photographer then? XD
I used to be the backup photographer but lately i always go alone one so no choice sad.gif laugh.gif
gnome
post May 17 2014, 10:07 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Taken from the bridge tongue.gif

Wish i still have my tele sad.gif
gnome
post May 19 2014, 11:34 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Spam from redbull air race

gnome
post May 19 2014, 02:59 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ May 19 2014, 02:19 PM)

wow the first picture is so cool..  thumbup.gif
7 fps?
5.5fps only...using D600 liao tongue.gif

Should have brought my D300 instead unsure.gif
gnome
post May 19 2014, 05:06 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 19 2014, 03:37 PM)
5.5 fps just nice smile.gif 8 fps might overlap each other liao tongue.gif
One of the redbull official photographer sequence pic was epic...i think he use 11fps laugh.gif sweat.gif

anyway another one

gnome
post Jun 4 2014, 10:05 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Jun 3 2014, 10:27 PM)
i wan to ask, is yongnuo 568ex ii good?
anyone using this light?
for the price its really good. my office has a few of them, we use em' for strobing. really reliable smile.gif

thinking of getting a couple myself, the latest one with built in trigger biggrin.gif
gnome
post Jun 25 2014, 12:11 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(jason_tan1980 @ Jun 23 2014, 11:42 AM)
Anyone using D610? just notice that the image looks like a bit yellowish (yellow tint), is it normal for D610?
Same with D600. Abit warm compared to my old D90

Spam some random photos from werk over the weekend

gnome
post Jun 27 2014, 02:24 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Nah blanja one amoi from this morning event

lol
gnome
post Jun 27 2014, 04:53 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

That one for video ler sweat.gif
gnome
post Jul 16 2014, 09:06 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Jul 14 2014, 12:06 PM)
hi bro..are u using D90 b4 & upgrade to D600?
Any huge different comparing both camera?

Im using D90 for almost 4 years, planning to upgrade to D610
Still considering which lens should pair with my D610
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 14 2014, 12:09 PM)
The performance differences between the D90 and D600/D610 are extremely huge haha laugh.gif
Definitely worth upgrading since you have been using your D90 for so long already  thumbup.gif
Yeap pretty huge leap i'd say laugh.gif

If you have the budget and the lenses go for it, if not D7100 also a good upgrade smile.gif
gnome
post Aug 4 2014, 04:55 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Spam satu pic of my friend ph34r.gif

using 50mm 1.8G on D600. still think 50mm abit too close for the "across table type" of photo...35mm works best i think hmm.gif laugh.gif
gnome
post Aug 17 2014, 01:10 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Aye aye captain!

Some of you might seen this photo on instagram yesterday laugh.gif

0.0598sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled