Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.24, WE love spiders

wkwong91
post Mar 5 2015, 09:50 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 5 2015, 02:06 PM)
Sifu TanJi should take over the thread now , because i'm not comment anything here giving positive discussion lol... you can take over as next TS if you want hahaa
He can be next TS since he is so free. whistling.gif
huislaw
post Mar 6 2015, 10:41 PM

1,344 posts

Sharing some photos from Coco Steamboat Old Klang Road.

Non-halal

This post has been edited by huislaw: Mar 6 2015, 10:44 PM
TSAgito666
post Mar 6 2015, 11:00 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Mar 6 2015, 10:41 PM)
Sharing some photos from Coco Steamboat Old Klang Road.

Non-halal

i don't think the pork knuckle shot is nice because looks like someone chew few bites and split it out unsure.gif
either completely nice nice untouched food or something cut open nice nice for me will be nice haha unsure.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 6 2015, 11:21 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Mar 5 2015, 09:50 PM)
He can be next TS since he is so free.  whistling.gif
Very busy lei, start working liao huhu cry.gif
neohwengtart
post Mar 9 2015, 02:15 AM

158 posts

https://flickr.com/photos/117978163@N02/set...157650778373599

Please comment guys...
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 9 2015, 08:58 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(neohwengtart @ Mar 9 2015, 02:15 AM)
Fireworks shots are pretty good thumbup.gif
As for the lion dances, I guess it won't be easy taking very good pictures when you are in the crowd (too many photos of other people's hands). Picking the right location makes a lot of difference, but then the opportunity may not always be available cry.gif
fylon
post Mar 9 2015, 02:05 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Hello Nikon's sifu! I have a question ya, regards on flash and 3rd party lens and I hope I can get some answer from user here.

I used to have 18-200mm and this lens works well with my SB800 where I just focus and press shutter then viola flash fired and shutter clicks.

But it seems to have a 1-2s delay on flash firing + shutter click when I switch the lens to Tamron 17-50m. means that after focus done, and shutter button pressed, it will took 1-2s before a photo is taken. It's something normal for pairing 3rd party lens + original nikon flash gun? hmm.gif hmm.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 9 2015, 04:37 PM

24,193 posts

user posted imageNursery Web Spider- Hygropoda sp. ♂ (?) by PF T.J., on Flickr

Not really sure what spider this one is but both the male and female build similar webs such as this- small-sized, messy, and with a hole in the centre for the spider.

More on Macro Photography here: PixelsDimension
Check out Malaysia's wildlife here: WildLife Malaysia

user posted imageOlive Tree Skink - Dasia cf. olivacea by PF T.J., on Flickr

Skinks are small lizards with scaly but smooth skin, and a cone-shaped head; they are usually quite slender as well. Most are found among leaf litters.

Just like Geckos, most have tails that snap off easily, ones that can be easily regenerated biggrin.gif

More on Macro Photography here: PixelsDimension
Check out Malaysia's wildlife here: WildLife Malaysia
goldfries
post Mar 9 2015, 08:44 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Mar 5 2015, 01:15 PM)
What is the cheapest in the market for the nikon 24-120mm f4 currently ?
new or used?
shinchan^^
post Mar 10 2015, 11:08 AM

K66
21,256 posts

just go to FTZ and do a search
d@odao
post Mar 10 2015, 12:13 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 9 2015, 08:44 PM)
new or used?
Not matter new or used.
goldfries
post Mar 10 2015, 03:10 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

d@odao i think new unit you can get for RM 2.4k - 2.8k range, especially those using that comes as a D750 kit.
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 11 2015, 05:34 PM

24,193 posts

user posted imageCross Spider- Argiope cf. chloreis ♀ by PF T.J., on Flickr

This particular cross spider is unique in its own way due to its way smaller size (when compared to its cousins) and the dull greenish-grey colouring of the abdomen.

These spiders are often found building their small webs across the width of leaves.

user posted imageGreater Housefly Catcher- Plexippus paykulii ♂ by PF T.J., on Flickr

Look who dropped by the office today?
Finally, after a few years looking, I have finally found this supposedly common Jumping Spider.... and the first thing that comes to mind after photographing this is the Nutella Duo (white and chocolate), yummy yummy!
aiman04
post Mar 12 2015, 01:10 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Hi all, I'm about to buy my first ever DSLR, and Nikon D750 will have the honor for that. I've researched a lot about DSLRs, but the lens part is confusing me a bit as I'm starting to learn about it. I'm about to purchase already so need your kind expertise to help me a bit about the lenses.

D750 also comes with a kit set of AF-S 24-120mm F4G ED VR lens. A friend told me to just get the body and a 50mm 1.8G for a beginner like me as it fits for all purpose, and that a prime focus lens usually produces a bit better image quality than a zoom lens. Now this kit lens retails at RM4.7k (discounted can probably get RM3.7k), but with this kit I just need to add RM2k to get it. I feel that I'll be missing a good deal if I only get the body. What is your advice? How good is this kit lens? Is the quality really as what my friend has said?

Thanks in advance. Sorry if the question seems silly. sweat.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Mar 12 2015, 01:16 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Mar 12 2015, 01:10 PM)
Hi all, I'm about to buy my first ever DSLR, and Nikon D750 will have the honor for that. I've researched a lot about DSLRs, but the lens part is confusing me a bit as I'm starting to learn about it. I'm about to purchase already so need your kind expertise to help me a bit about the lenses.

D750 also comes with a kit set of AF-S 24-120mm F4G ED VR lens. A friend told me to just get the body and a 50mm 1.8G for a beginner like me as it fits for all purpose, and that a prime focus lens usually produces a bit better image quality than a zoom lens. Now this kit lens retails at RM4.7k (discounted can probably get RM3.7k), but with this kit I just need to add RM2k to get it. I feel that I'll be missing a good deal if I only get the body. What is your advice? How good is this kit lens? Is the quality really as what my friend has said?

Thanks in advance. Sorry if the question seems silly.  sweat.gif
In my opinion, go with the package with the kit lens if you can afford it smile.gif no doubt 50mm is a very good lens but to me, it's more suitable to use it for portrait...the 35mm will be the all round lens for my usage thumbup.gif and FX lenses are not cheap, if you're not planning to get a versatile zoom lens anytime soon, I really suggest you to take the kit zoom lens.

Just my 2 cents worth of opinion notworthy.gif
slimfox
post Mar 12 2015, 01:17 PM

392 posts

When its your first DSLR get the kit lens. The fact that its a f4 type lens means its not a normal type of zoom lens. Prime is good but only if you know what 50mm means and if you would like that focal length.
aiman04
post Mar 12 2015, 01:46 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Mar 12 2015, 01:16 PM)
In my opinion, go with the package with the kit lens if you can afford it smile.gif no doubt 50mm is a very good lens but to me, it's more suitable to use it for portrait...the 35mm will be the all round lens for my usage thumbup.gif and FX lenses are not cheap, if you're not planning to get a versatile zoom lens anytime soon, I really suggest you to take the kit zoom lens.

Just my 2 cents worth of opinion notworthy.gif
QUOTE(slimfox @ Mar 12 2015, 01:17 PM)
When its your first DSLR get the kit lens. The fact that its a f4 type lens means its not a normal type of zoom lens. Prime is good but only if you know what 50mm means and if you would like that focal length.
Thank you both! Very good points. thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 12 2015, 01:46 PM

11,554 posts

It depends how much you willing to spend. Got money, 24-70 f2.8. Else, 24-120mm also not bad.
aiman04
post Mar 12 2015, 01:53 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 12 2015, 01:46 PM)
It depends how much you willing to spend. Got money, 24-70 f2.8. Else, 24-120mm also not bad.
The 24-70 f2.8 really beyond my budget, but I get what you mean. Thanks! notworthy.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 12 2015, 01:56 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Mar 12 2015, 01:53 PM)
The 24-70 f2.8 really beyond my budget, but I get what you mean. Thanks!  notworthy.gif
For the same zoom range you'll be using, f2.8 and f4's difference are 1 step higher/lower on ISO, shutter speed.
f2.8 are great on low lights.

128 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 >Top

0.0331sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:48 PM