Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club Ya'll! v2

wolfseed
post Nov 1 2007, 05:57 PM

56 posts

Anyone know shops in KL which carries some nice betta? Been looking around all i see is half dead fish... sad.gif
wolfseed
post Nov 2 2007, 10:28 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Nov 1 2007, 11:22 PM)
may i know your budget on the betta? you are looking for HM? CT? or HMPK? blush.gif
I'm looking for HM or HMPK, budget i'm not very sure becuz last few fish i have is ranged from RM1.50 and RM3, but that was like 15 yrs ago tongue.gif
I'm moving into new condo and i tot i should put some fish to make it looks alive. Will plan to have more than 1 tank.

Jalan Pasar, i rarely see them have a nice HM or HMPK .. many come with spoiled fins sad.gif but its been sometime i did not drop by. tongue.gif
wolfseed
post Nov 2 2007, 02:38 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Nov 2 2007, 11:37 AM)
with the rm1.50 and rm 3 budget u will never get a HM or HMPK...unless u r frens with the breeder...can get FOC tongue.gif

i lost touch on the pricing of bettas but i reckon that a male will roughly go for rm50++?
RM50+ not a problem though wink.gif i just wanna know what is the price range and where to get smile.gif
wolfseed
post Nov 2 2007, 04:09 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Nov 2 2007, 03:59 PM)
afaik, the local home breeders in the klang valley will have stock for

Gold
Blue
Red
Marble
Mustard Gas (yellow/blue)
Salamander (red/blue)
Green
(i might have forgot some..)

price range is between RM70 - RM200 a pair depending on form (whether showgrade or non-showgrade) and breeder.

yewlin has some pretty nice red HM (longfin) and HMPK (shortfin).
I think i really need to pay a visit to the Jinjang Food Court event to get an idea what is what wink.gif btw how to get there ? lets say from cheras ?
wolfseed
post Nov 2 2007, 04:48 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Nov 2 2007, 04:34 PM)
pm me your contact no. i'll get someone from cheras to teach you how to get there. i'm quite blur on how to get there by cheras as well.

if u're good at reading maps or familiar with the kepong area, refer to this map for bird-eye view of the place.

http://wikimapia.org/#lat=3.207849&lon=101...=18&l=0&m=a&v=2
Jinjang hawker center ? i think i know how to get there
wolfseed
post Nov 3 2007, 01:31 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Nov 2 2007, 07:26 PM)
mana ada boss....just a small potato only... blush.gif

Added on November 2, 2007, 7:29 pm
inv,

no lah me where got nice red HM and HMPK....all is lousy want ...everyday feed soon hock one  laugh.gif
LOL lousy 1 give me lah dun feed soon hock leh ...
wolfseed
post Nov 5 2007, 05:34 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Jitticus @ Nov 5 2007, 04:56 PM)
Actually, it's not only that. Passing culls out to others actually does two things: it perpetuates the undesirable genes in the gene pool and it also perpetuates that these so called "good" bettas are cheap and common. Both of which they are not. Hope this clears things up for the others who haven't become betta hobbyist. biggrin.gif
AGREE ! I did went to the jinjang event ... then i went off to jalan pasar and pudu ulu, seriously u wouldn't be able to find those as good as the show grade betta. I asked Bobby for the red HM BF price and regretted until today becuz i did not buy it cry.gif

I'm looking forward to the next event and hopefully i can walk away with a nice betta rclxms.gif

0.0403sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:27 AM