Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club Ya'll! v2
rokai88
Jun 23 2008, 08:09 AM

hi all, im looking for a hmpk betta. im a beginner, from the 106 page of this thread i notice hmpk is the best betta for beginner so hard one. it is oso mention that the betta at pet shop is not good (disease etc ) so im looking for my hmpk from this thread. btw im not going to use it for breeding or show purpose. but still i prefer a decent looking one. oso cannot afford to spend much so a decent price is a needed. if anyone want to give me free better. but i doubt it since nothing is free nowdays.haha  thanks by the way This post has been edited by rokai88: Jun 23 2008, 08:10 AM
rokai88
Jun 23 2008, 05:42 PM

hey guys, i just bought my 1st betta at a pet shop nearby. yeay! actually at 1st i want to buy from a breeder but i think for my 1st time better i buy cheap2 one to fimiliar myself with this fish. here is the pic. i know its not as beatiful as you guys betta but i think its quite decent but i need some help. i cant identify the type? is it hmpk? how bout the gender do can you guys identify the gender? oh does it look healhty? all of the comment is appreciated   This post has been edited by rokai88: Jun 23 2008, 05:44 PM
rokai88
Jun 23 2008, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jun 23 2008, 06:46 PM) hmm looks like a veiltail, nice one, got white ends to the tail. how much did you buy it for? rm4 oni
rokai88
Jun 23 2008, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(yscagro @ Jun 23 2008, 10:24 PM) i expecrt lower....hehehehe hahaha... yeah actually i think kinda expensive coz i expect rm3 but the pet owner wont give event rm1 discount. i think just rm1 why need to hustle myself find other pet shop, here in tronoh this is the oni one pet shop. if go elsewhere car petrol n all i think more than the rm1 i want to save btw what is the price u expect?
rokai88
Jun 23 2008, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Jun 23 2008, 11:37 PM) for that quality...i expect RM1.50...personally think u got ripped off  BTW, do u know how many % aquarium shops make for each sale of bettas? Approx. 200-300%(min). In the past, i have personally supplied an aquarium shop with low grade crowntails for rm1.50 each....only to find out that he was selling each for RM25. Also found out that aquarium shops purchase veil tails for only 30 sen each. wooo.... rm4 - rm0.30. thats HUGE!!! nvm loo wat to do. buy already. some ppl want to kaya cepat just for future reference. where is the best place to buy betta that dont ripped ppl off? seriously, i dont mind pay more if the fish is worth the price but not like this la rm1.50 sell for rm4.
rokai88
Jun 24 2008, 12:09 AM

yeah thats wat i planning to do at 1st... but to buy a fish for rm30++ for a first timer like me is really risky maa. so i opted to buy a betta at the nearest pet shop to try 1st. nvm la rm2-3 get ripped off no need to make a big fuss. haha.
btw my betta is always look hungry. always like come to the bottom of the aquarium and find food. although i just feed him like at 9pm. should i feed summore?
rokai88
Jun 24 2008, 04:12 AM

what is java moss call in malay? or local name? anyone knows? where i can buy them?
rokai88
Jun 28 2008, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(masta_hafiz @ Jun 27 2008, 05:40 PM) i think he mean PDRM issit? hehe
rokai88
Jul 11 2008, 04:52 AM

im looking for java moss. my location is in segambut, kl. anyone here selling or know where i can get them? thanks. need them fast
rokai88
Jul 16 2008, 12:46 AM

ooo... my betta flare at me oso everytime i come around. i thought he is angry of me. hahaha. btw yewlin the black one betta is really nice? usually how much for that type of betta?
rokai88
Jul 25 2008, 04:53 AM

hi all, i have a question. recently i bought java moss and put it in my aquarium. but it seems that the java moss result in my betta ekor macam terkoyak. Can the fin fix itself back? i pity my betta
rokai88
Jul 25 2008, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Jul 25 2008, 09:51 AM) @ryant3 change 50% water everyday if possible or change 100% (conditioned) water every 2-3 days. You must use tap water conditioned with salt + anti-chlorine (do not overdose/underdose) @rokai88 I doubt java moss can cause ur betta's fin to tear...it could be fin rot...anyways time will show as the fin will grow back by itself...If your betta's fin tear worsens, then it is surely fin rot. In that case, you would have to do a 100% water change and medicate the water. thanks for the info bro
rokai88
Jul 28 2008, 10:20 PM

guys i need help here, my fish seems weak.he is really passive and didnt move around as usual. the fish color oso is fading. the worst part is its doesnt flare when i put mirror as usual. the symptoms just started few hours ago... how to save my betta? help!? btw i already change the water and clean my tank. thats the 1st thing i do if anything looks unusual after deep thinking i think it maybe course by 2 possiblities 1) [food].am i overfeed him. his stomach seem bloating. this evening i give my fish a bit more of worms as usual. i give him frozen worms. is it possible? the frozen worms i bought like a month ago. i still using it because the consumption is not that very small (i just have i fish) and the packet is quite big. can it last that long? i put it in the fridge but i can see the worm is kinda black oredi... 2) [algae]. in my tank got java moss and water cabbage. both i got them around a week ago. but since then the tank will always dirty faster. 3 days oni the water turn green. (usually i change water every 3 days but never that dirty). is it because of water cabbage or java moss? fyi i place my tank near window so water cabbage can get the sun light it needs. does it because of that? thank you in advance for all the opinions
rokai88
Jul 29 2008, 01:58 AM

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Jul 28 2008, 10:30 PM) mayb u snap a photo of ur then fish doctors here may help u to check check hehe here is the fish picture  sorry. the pic is a bit dark because now its night. i try to get better picture tommorow. btw i removed the water cabbage for precaution here is the picture when i newly bought the fish nearly 2 months ago i think  if u see closely the back fin is a bit teared and i hope it fix itself soon. oso the color of the body. its some sort of fading. another weird thing is the fish suddenly always in the 1st picture position. usually its move around up and down. just doing that when taking oxygen. does this show anything? pls help This post has been edited by rokai88: Jul 29 2008, 02:03 AM
rokai88
Jul 29 2008, 06:00 PM

my fish got new symptom. his eyes mcm ade selaput. n his not eating! help!