Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club Ya'll! v2
malowie
Feb 16 2008, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(inv @ Feb 15 2008, 02:28 PM) tap water contains chlorine and chloramine and it will kill the fishes. therefore, the answer is no. you must either age your water or use anti-chlorine on the tap water before using on fishes. theres an old wives' tale saying that fighting fish can survive in tap water... lols..
malowie
Feb 16 2008, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 16 2008, 07:56 PM) depends on how the tap water is treated la. some tap water no chlorine. others have. balbalblabla. for betta, easy only. keep a pail of water some place, leave it there for some days for the chlorine to wear off. after that you can use it for many water-changes. actually for all fishes, if you leave a bucket of water overnight, you can use it wan.. not only for betta... cuz the chlorine gas would escape within one night.
malowie
Feb 16 2008, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(Foxngn @ Feb 16 2008, 09:23 PM) yor... sh*t, just bought a regular betta back, i suspected it got swim bladder disease ...as it just know how to swim upward & most of the time he was lying at the bottom, although it can flaring well when facing the mirror did u check it at the pet shop ?
malowie
Feb 16 2008, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(Foxngn @ Feb 16 2008, 09:36 PM) because at the pet shop there they put in those small plastic round tank which the view is quite blurr, & it was flaring around, didn't saw it swim much, so i thought it wouldn't be having any problem.. Ic... yeah.. sometimes when you buy from pet shops this problems comes around.. haha.. i mean, if you go back to the pet shop and give him back im sure he wont wanna refund you right? so next time must be a bit careful.. for fishes, u gotta really study them for at least a few minutes. thats what i do when i buy fishes lor... cheers,
malowie
Feb 16 2008, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(Foxngn @ Feb 16 2008, 10:01 PM) yeah.. well, nvm since already bought it, will keep it alive as long as it could did u try putting medicine?