Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club Ya'll! v2

MariMo
post Oct 27 2006, 08:45 PM

- El Nino -
706 posts

Hey, i am a newb to betta.... My gf just bought me 1 tat day... can i ask how often shud i feed and change the water?

and can i ask oso why do we need to put leaves for the betta fish? for wat?
If we do have to put... wat kind of leaves and how many of em?

Thanx in advance smile.gif
MariMo
post Oct 27 2006, 09:24 PM

- El Nino -
706 posts

Oh ya... will Betta change it s colour or grow bigger (tail longer? or fatter?) if u rear it for a long perioud of time? thanx smile.gif
MariMo
post Oct 28 2006, 02:48 AM

- El Nino -
706 posts

OH i c thanx... so wat are the leaves for?
MariMo
post Oct 28 2006, 10:21 AM

- El Nino -
706 posts

erm where do i get them o?
MariMo
post Nov 1 2006, 09:59 PM

- El Nino -
706 posts

haha this is my fish october but duno wat breed and name... any1 can help identify? tongue.gif

MariMo
post Nov 1 2006, 11:33 PM

- El Nino -
706 posts

then it s mine a male or a female? biggrin.gif
MariMo
post Nov 2 2006, 01:23 AM

- El Nino -
706 posts

mine it s around rm 10-.-
MariMo
post Nov 2 2006, 02:31 PM

- El Nino -
706 posts

where s the aqua fair? biggrin.gif
MariMo
post Dec 21 2006, 02:34 AM

- El Nino -
706 posts

Hey wanted to sell my aquarium cuz i am upgrading... who needs an aquarium can get from me smile.gif full set ... can nego as well thanX smile.gif
MariMo
post Jan 27 2007, 12:02 PM

- El Nino -
706 posts

Hey ,

can i ask,

1)is it ok for me to add gravel and living mose in my betta fish tank?

will my betta eat the moses?

2)can i place two bettas in 1 tank together?

3) how i tame em?

thanx notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by MariMo: Jan 27 2007, 12:04 PM
MariMo
post Jan 27 2007, 08:06 PM

- El Nino -
706 posts

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Jan 27 2007, 06:24 PM)
I) sure can, make it like garden feel... brows.gif  brows.gif betta dont eat mose bcos my bettas nvr eat any...... rclxms.gif
2)sure will fight till .... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
3) "tame"???? like dog??? jokin, not understand "tame"??? rclxub.gif
QUOTE(LovesReborn @ Jan 27 2007, 06:43 PM)
putting gravel in betta tank will enhance the look of the tank, but beware of the bacteria that is kept with the gravel. gravel encourage bacteria growth and you have to becareful with that.

as for taming, if you mean it will look at you when you reach home or will go to your hand when you put your hand closer and closer to the tank, then i think what you need is time, when it recognizes you as its food source it will go to you.
Thanx guys biggrin.gif how do i kill or prevent the bacteria in the gravel? smile.gif

MariMo
post Jan 28 2007, 10:52 AM

- El Nino -
706 posts

swt i think i ll get a smaller tank then -.- kinda lazy to change water sometimes hahahaha
MariMo
post Jan 29 2007, 01:48 PM

- El Nino -
706 posts

hey can i ask... how do i maintain my fish and tank if i put a normal betta and a rock wit tied Mosses ? i ve got a mini filter though smile.gif
MariMo
post Jan 29 2007, 04:23 PM

- El Nino -
706 posts

Hey guys ,
can i ask ,

1) what does it means when a betta suddenly spread his tail (normally it sticks to getter) and his fin stand straight.

2) i added in mosses to my betta's tank isit ok? ( i have a filter though )
MariMo
post Jan 29 2007, 07:50 PM

- El Nino -
706 posts

QUOTE(LovesReborn @ Jan 29 2007, 06:01 PM)
1) you mean flaring? i guess it is to make the enemies scared because their size will look bigger, and on another occation, to impress the females..
2) not sure, but i guess it is ok.
Yea my betta spread his tails and his fin stands like jitticus 's avatar ( look at his betta ^)

But normally it will shut it all together... like a peacock la, suddenly show it 's feathers..

erm any1 know isit ok if i added mosses inside my tank wit my betta?

Btw, thanx lovesreborn for the info smile.gif

btw betta can mate a? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MariMo: Jan 29 2007, 10:45 PM

0.0442sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:34 PM