Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club Ya'll! v2

misa
post Oct 13 2006, 12:34 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Oct 13 2006, 09:59 AM)
yah u can look for jitticus and also sumaikat...both of them is a breeder..i also order alot from them..cost me more than 1k liao damn..poson me alot if you visit his mini farm  laugh.gif
Thanks! Will contact Jitticus. What's the usual price range for bettas if purchasing from breeders? I know the ones at the pet stores are sold at RM3 above. I'd rather go with the ones from breeders though. tongue.gif
freshyyf
post Oct 13 2006, 01:40 PM

121 posts

Where is Jitticus mini farm? By the way, does he has a website? If not, why not make a website to show his bettas, easier to order too.
shadowcaster
post Oct 13 2006, 01:40 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(misa @ Oct 13 2006, 12:34 PM)
Thanks! Will contact Jitticus. What's the usual price range for bettas if purchasing from breeders? I know the ones at the pet stores are sold at RM3 above. I'd rather go with the ones from breeders though. tongue.gif
Depends on the quality and color of the betta. And also depends on the type. Cost can range from rm 5 to few hundreds (or even 1k+) smile.gif
misa
post Oct 13 2006, 01:45 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(freshyyf @ Oct 13 2006, 01:40 PM)
Where is Jitticus mini farm? By the way, does he has a website? If not, why not make a website to show his bettas, easier to order too.
I only know of this online website -- the breeder's from malaysia.

http://www.betta4u.com/stock/

Could be Jitticus? tongue.gif

yewlin
post Oct 13 2006, 01:55 PM

12-06 is my new working days :)
2,084 posts

QUOTE(misa @ Oct 13 2006, 01:45 PM)
I only know of this online website -- the breeder's from malaysia.

http://www.betta4u.com/stock/

Could be Jitticus? tongue.gif
this website is belong to Bobby Chua from Melaka..he is a breeder also...he also know Jitticus a.k.a Jit Sin very well....dont worry u cant go wrong with this 2 breeder...did u see my avatar...i got it from them..cost ah..RM100++ per pcs leh tongue.gif

yewlin
post Oct 13 2006, 01:57 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(freshyyf @ Oct 13 2006, 01:40 PM)
he stay at sec14 pj. near the jaya supermarket there....maybe he is too busy take care of his betta for up comming competition kua..so no time to create website loh...i guess only yah might not be true one laugh.gif
misa
post Oct 13 2006, 02:01 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Oct 13 2006, 01:57 PM)
he stay at sec14 pj. near the jaya supermarket there....maybe he is too busy take care of his betta for up comming competition kua..so no time to create website loh...i guess only yah might not be true one  laugh.gif
Whoa -- I really like the pic of your betta -- the one in the avatar. So beautiful. And yay! It's great that he's in Section 14 -- hopefully can visit his mini farm someday. rclxms.gif
yewlin
post Oct 13 2006, 03:13 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(misa @ Oct 13 2006, 02:01 PM)
Whoa -- I really like the pic of your betta -- the one in the avatar. So beautiful. And yay! It's great that he's in Section 14 -- hopefully can visit his mini farm someday. rclxms.gif
do contact him coz his stock is selling super fast one laugh.gif
freshyyf
post Oct 13 2006, 03:25 PM

121 posts

Yes, I browsed Bobby website yesterday. I actually emailed him if I can get first-time buyer discount tongue.gif but he hasn't replied me yet. Does he hang around this forum? You know any breeder up north of Malaysia, Perak for more specific?
yewlin
post Oct 13 2006, 04:58 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(freshyyf @ Oct 13 2006, 03:25 PM)
Yes, I browsed Bobby website yesterday. I actually emailed him if I can get first-time buyer discount tongue.gif but he hasn't replied me yet. Does he hang around this forum? You know any breeder up north of Malaysia, Perak for more specific?
i suggest u better call him i/o email him...he got his own business to do other than betta smile.gif

i only know the breeder at Subang, PJ, Puchong and melaka smile.gif

evildonkey
post Oct 13 2006, 05:20 PM

541 posts

I guess your home should look more like a mini farm eh yewlin...tons of bettas and not to mention other fishes...hehe
meiteoh
post Oct 13 2006, 06:01 PM

280 posts

HELP!!!!

I came home to find PK lying around on the bottom of the tank and his fins all clamped up. He only surfaces for air and isn't even his active self when he sees me. His water change was just yesterday. >.<

To be on the safe side, I changed his water again and added in Melafix. Dunno what's wrong oso coz yesterday he was himself before the water change and right after.
yewlin
post Oct 13 2006, 06:09 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(evildonkey @ Oct 13 2006, 05:20 PM)
I guess your home should look more like a mini farm eh yewlin...tons of bettas and not to mention other fishes...hehe
where got bro...Jitticus one like mini farm..me only fews tank lah... laugh.gif
yewlin
post Oct 13 2006, 06:10 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(meiteoh @ Oct 13 2006, 06:01 PM)
HELP!!!!

I came home to find PK lying around on the bottom of the tank and his fins all clamped up. He only surfaces for air and isn't even his active self when he sees me. His water change was just yesterday. >.<

To be on the safe side, I changed his water again and added in Melafix. Dunno what's wrong oso coz yesterday he was himself before the water change and right after.
i encounter this problem also this fews day due to my water quality is not that good but after change water with added Melafix and salt ..it look okay now...so maybe u can try this method
Michael J.
post Oct 13 2006, 09:20 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(freshyyf @ Oct 13 2006, 03:25 PM)
Hmm... Teluk intan here got SDs... Or if you are willing to wait another month or so, i can give you a pair of reds.... Not a breeder, just an amatuer hobbyist.... So quality... Heheh.... A long way away....

Jit: Hey, Hwai Pin's reds are going gold la!!! More specifically, the HMPKs are developing gold scales... And there are also butterfly reds too... Later i'll take some pics post here... Please give me your opinion... Not sure whether they are REALLY gold scales actually, but most definitely they are metallic scales....
meiteoh
post Oct 13 2006, 09:28 PM

280 posts

This is how he looks like now (without and with flash). icon_question.gif

outsider
post Oct 13 2006, 09:33 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

i want to get a small tank put on my table.......with guppy or betta smile.gif smile.gif
TSJitticus
post Oct 15 2006, 03:43 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(meiteoh @ Oct 13 2006, 09:28 PM)
This is how he looks like now (without and with flash).  icon_question.gif
Mable, this looks bad. It is probably sickness again. Sigh.
Have you been keeping him in an air conditioned room?
Stop feeding him for a while. And does he have a partner or stimulus? Such as a mirror?

Nezumitaro: How goes the bettas? So quiet suddenly. smile.gif
Dun scare me leh. Haha.

Guys, there is a betta competition at the KLCC (the convention center) this november 16-19, make sure you guys go there coz there will be 400 pieces of bettas on display!!

Michael: I think the gold scales could be the remnant from the thai parental stock. That's the only plausible reason. Otherwise it is probably irids. And HOLD THEM BUTTERFLIES FOR ME. biggrin.gif Did I mention I lurv butterflies? Haha. Will swap with you for MG or Sala.

goldfries
post Oct 15 2006, 03:58 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Jitticus @ Oct 15 2006, 03:43 AM)
Guys, there is a betta competition at the KLCC (the convention center) this november 16-19, make sure you guys go there coz there will be 400 pieces of bettas on display!!

who's the organizer? smile.gif

and of course, is it free-entry?
shadowcaster
post Oct 15 2006, 01:34 PM

566 posts

It's Aquafair Malaysia 2006. Organized by Department of Fisheries Malaysia.

Adult (19 years & above) :- RM 8.00
Children (12-18 years) :- RM 4.00
Children (below 12 years) :- FREE ADMISSION

125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:00 PM