Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club Ya'll! v2

kevinyong84
post Aug 18 2008, 12:50 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(Dejavu11 @ Aug 18 2008, 11:31 AM)
WHAATTT? their considered cacat??? cry.gif  why?  hmm.gif
Is that why i havent seen any in the pet shop??
i also never see b4 ler..... hmm.gif
spirit of demon
post Aug 19 2008, 07:21 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Dejavu11 @ Aug 18 2008, 11:31 AM)
WHAATTT? their considered cacat??? cry.gif  why?  hmm.gif
Is that why i havent seen any in the pet shop??
check this links.. http://www.bettasocietymalaysia.com.my/for...php?f=22&t=1129
kevinyong84
post Aug 19 2008, 03:07 PM

777 posts

what type of fish can live together with betta ?
spirit of demon
post Aug 21 2008, 05:15 AM

406 posts

i tot u already get ur answer at BSM forum
kevinyong84
post Aug 21 2008, 09:56 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(spirit of demon @ Aug 21 2008, 05:15 AM)
i tot u already get ur answer at BSM forum
i post it at the same time mah hehe.....
mengdez
post Aug 23 2008, 06:40 PM

No title
766 posts

Super Black PK, breed myself, Bro Yewlin line.

Thanks for viewing! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mengdez: Aug 23 2008, 06:44 PM
shecapricorn
post Aug 23 2008, 08:43 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ Aug 23 2008, 06:40 PM)

Thanks for viewing!  rclxms.gif
Gosh, beautiful PK! I love the colour black. Any for sale? Or any frm the same spawn u wana give away, or sell for lower price? I'm currently shopping for new bettas after getting my paycheque ^^
yewlin
post Aug 23 2008, 11:20 PM

12-06 is my new working days :)
2,084 posts

wow...what a nice super black ....really prof lah..i still can't get the nice picture on my black HMPK cry.gif ...hope you can continue this line yah ....i had stop this line and start a new super black HMPK line brows.gif
kevinyong84
post Aug 23 2008, 11:59 PM

777 posts

congrat to mengdez! ~~ how many months dy ? i think u need more light source then the photo will looks better : )
goldfries
post Aug 24 2008, 12:08 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Aug 19 2008, 03:07 PM)
what type of fish can live together with betta ?
hehe. got answer at BSM already huh?

anyway, just to share here...........

1. it has to be a fish without flowing fin, or else the betta would attack it. eg. guppy.
2. it has to be a fish that's not prone to fin-nipping. eg tiger barb.

i kept betta in 2ft / 3ft tank before. so big the fella donno what to do. biggrin.gif

i also kept a betta with cichlid before. they lived fine. the cichlid didn't treat him as food and the cichlids don't have flowing fin to be a target. what cichlid? i can't remember. i kept so many types of cichlid before. put with wrong type of cichlid, anything that fits the mouth = food.

i'm thinking to revive my tiny tanks again. i miss my betta.
mengdez
post Aug 24 2008, 07:52 AM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Aug 23 2008, 11:59 PM)
congrat to mengdez! ~~  how many months dy ? i think u need more light source then the photo will looks better : )
2 and a half month.

haha, i am amateur in taking photo. sweat.gif
beardiekid
post Aug 24 2008, 01:42 PM

948 posts

Guys do any of you here keep half moon tail black bettas? Iv'e been looking round and round and i can't find anything @_@
rachelsly
post Aug 24 2008, 04:58 PM

246 posts

nice fish u got there.. rclxms.gif

my black lace fries still so small.. wonder how it looks like when they grow up.. sweat.gif
how many time u feed the fries everyday..? cuz mine seems like be growing so slow.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by rachelsly: Aug 24 2008, 04:59 PM
mengdez
post Aug 24 2008, 05:46 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(rachelsly @ Aug 24 2008, 04:58 PM)
nice fish u got there..  rclxms.gif

my black lace fries still so small..  wonder how it looks like when they grow up..  sweat.gif
how many time u feed the fries everyday..?  cuz mine seems like be growing so slow..  doh.gif
Thanks for the compliment. biggrin.gif

Working day, twice a day, early morning and evening when i back from work.

Day off, i feed the fries every 2 hours, it is like feeding 6-7 times a day. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mengdez: Aug 24 2008, 05:47 PM
kevinyong84
post Aug 24 2008, 08:12 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 24 2008, 12:08 AM)
hehe. got answer at BSM already huh?

anyway, just to share here...........

1. it has to be a fish without flowing fin, or else the betta would attack it. eg. guppy.
2. it has to be a fish that's not prone to fin-nipping. eg tiger barb.

i kept betta in 2ft / 3ft tank before. so big the fella donno what to do. biggrin.gif

i also kept a betta with cichlid before. they lived fine. the cichlid didn't treat him as food and the cichlids don't have flowing fin to be a target. what cichlid? i can't remember. i kept so many types of cichlid before. put with wrong type of cichlid, anything that fits the mouth = food.

i'm thinking to revive my tiny tanks again. i miss my betta.
em.. i do experiment with guppy.. so u know what's the story haha.. i think i know what type of fish to try out dy. common lets revive ur betta keeping.. is Lite n easy !! hehe

QUOTE(mengdez @ Aug 24 2008, 05:46 PM)
Thanks for the compliment.  biggrin.gif

Day off, i feed the fries every 2 hours, it is like feeding 6-7 times a day.  smile.gif
so normally what's the quantity of the fries? and if success got hundred so r u going to keep that 100?

This post has been edited by kevinyong84: Aug 24 2008, 08:15 PM
rachelsly
post Aug 24 2008, 10:08 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ Aug 24 2008, 05:46 PM)
Thanks for the compliment.  biggrin.gif

Day off, i feed the fries every 2 hours, it is like feeding 6-7 times a day.  smile.gif
oh.. so far till now i never feed them more than 2 times a day.. hmm.. i have to feed them more..
for the 1st & 2nd week, u feed them with what..?

cuz, for mine, 1st week, just the liquidfry and 2nd week, with microworms and bbs alternately..
dunno whether im doing it right or not.. cuz they dun seems to grow.. doh.gif icon_question.gif
mengdez
post Aug 24 2008, 11:01 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Aug 24 2008, 08:12 PM)
so normally what's the quantity of the fries? and if success got hundred so r u going to keep that 100?
Fries will grow in different size even it is from the same batch, if you don't have the space to take care, just leave them be, the bigger one will help you eliminate the smaller one. Let the strongest survive, the nature rules.

Added on August 24, 2008, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(rachelsly @ Aug 24 2008, 10:08 PM)
oh..  so far till now i never feed them more than 2 times a day..  hmm..  i have to feed them more..
for the 1st & 2nd week, u feed them with what..? 

cuz, for mine, 1st week, just the liquidfry and 2nd week, with microworms and bbs alternately.. 
dunno whether im doing it right or not..  cuz they dun seems to grow..  doh.gif  icon_question.gif
Hum... i don't see anything wrong with the food you gave to your fries. I only feed them BBS. smile.gif Maybe you should take a look on the chart i giving you.

http://www.bettatalk.com/fry_growth.htm

So, your fries growing according to normal schedule?

This post has been edited by mengdez: Aug 24 2008, 11:04 PM
rachelsly
post Aug 25 2008, 10:31 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ Aug 24 2008, 11:01 PM)
Fries will grow in different size even it is from the same batch, if you don't have the space to take care, just leave them be, the bigger one will help you eliminate the smaller one. Let the strongest survive, the nature rules.

Added on August 24, 2008, 11:04 pm
Hum... i don't see anything wrong with the food you gave to your fries. I only feed them BBS.  smile.gif Maybe you should take a look on the chart i giving you.

http://www.bettatalk.com/fry_growth.htm

So, your fries growing according to normal schedule?
thanks for the chart.. some grows accordingly, but some no.. like what u say above, even from the same batch, they grow in different size. let say, i have 100 fries in a batch, it will end up left abt 20 - 30 fries.. is this normal..? do u wc the fries tank? or just leave it till they grow bigger..? sorry ya.. i guess i got too many question for u here.. blush.gif
mengdez
post Aug 25 2008, 10:50 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(rachelsly @ Aug 25 2008, 10:31 PM)
thanks for the chart..  some grows accordingly, but some no..  like what u say above, even from the same batch, they grow in different size.  let say, i have 100 fries in a batch, it will end up left abt 20 - 30 fries..  is this normal..?  do u wc the fries tank?  or just leave it till they grow bigger..?  sorry ya..  i guess i got too many question for u here..  blush.gif

Frankly, not quite sure about it because this only my second spawn, fries not up to 100. But for my latest third spawn, i think i got at least 80-90 fries, many did died in the first week. Now left the stronger to survive. WC? you mean wash or? I change water 2 times everyday.

No worry, we learn from each other. smile.gif

kevinyong84
post Aug 25 2008, 11:06 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ Aug 25 2008, 10:50 PM)
Frankly, not quite sure about it because this only my second spawn, fries not up to 100. But for my latest third spawn, i think i got at least 80-90 fries, many did died in the first week. Now left the stronger to survive. WC? you mean wash or? I change water 2 times everyday.

No worry, we learn from each other.  smile.gif
do u mean change water for the fry tank 2 times everyday? cannot use filter ?

125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:33 PM